Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
2. Gloryhole.com 83.0
3. Blacks on Blond... 83.0
4. Mobile Gloryhol... 82.5
5. Glory Hole Init... 82.5
6. Dog Fart Behind... 81.5
7. Ruth Blackwell 80.5
8. Cuckold Session... 80.0
9. Mobile Gloryhol... 80.0
10. Watching My Dau... 79.5
11. Watching My Mom... 79.5
12. Cum Bang 78.5
13. Gloryholes And ... 78.0
14. Mobile The Mini... 78.0
15. Mobile Spring T... 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2783 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1377 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Minion Review
Last Update: 05-30-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

The Minion

Pay Site

This site features a bevy of sexy women this handsome and hefty guy has played with in fun messy scenes so they can make a name for themselves.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Wet N Messy FetishReality Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about theminion.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.99 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $119.88 (non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-15-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 170+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 920x516 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 4500k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2000k, 768x432 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 170+ Galleries (avg. 150 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, cartoons, store.
Other: Stories, cartoons, CGI girl galleries.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2008
Facts Updated: 05-30-13
Listed Date: Aug '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-09-13 (as of 05-30-13)
Details: One photoset/video update per week.

Company Info

DirecTech, Inc.
44 Sites Listed
Partner: Dog Fart

Bonus Sites


Important
  • All sites are now mobile device optomized.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-23-2012
77.5
Spencer
09-04-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Minion Review by Maggie The Minion

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 23, '12 , Written Sep 14, '12
Intro

Tired of watching hot studs get all the best-looking babes? Rather see an Average Joe or Subpar Stan getting the ladies? Enter The Minion. Here you'll see a hairy, overweight, unattractive, messy dude named The Minion fucking gorgeous models. The site is part of the Dog Fart network so I have no doubt we're in for a wild ride.


The Pros

  Original, entertaining content.

The Minion himself is such a train wreck, it's easy to get sucked into the scenes. He's rude and vulgar, even by porn standards. He leans back on his trailer park sofa, fat rolls sweating, while some gorgeous babe goes to town on him. She gives him a blowjob job and gets fucked in all kinds of positions until he cums all over her or in her. It's not your typical porn, but it is exclusive and entertaining.

  Good-looking scenes.

Although the videos aren't HD, I was impressed with just how sharp they are. They're really nicely done. I can say the same for the photo galleries. The pictures are professional and really good-looking.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos are offered as full-length wmvs and wmv clips, with two quality options for the full-length files. That's in addition to up to three mp4 files. There's also a streaming Flash option. Additionally, members get access to Katie's mobile site which offers several other formats for your portable device.
  • Members also get access to 19 additional sites, all with hardcore themes.
  • Galleries can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Lots of scene info is provided. You get a lengthy description, model name, date added, file sizes, and the number of photos.

The Cons

  Infrequent updates.

Updates are really erratic here. It looks like on average you can expect one new scene per month, but when that update will actually take place is anyone's guess.

  Average quality video.

Many of the sites in this network have already made the move to high definition. Despite HD labels on the scenes, The Minion remains at 640 x 480. While the videos look good considering their size, it's time for them to be a lot larger.

Minor Negatives:

  • Membership is expensive. It'll cost you $35 a month to be a member of The Minion. That's a lot, even for a site with network access like this.
  • Site design is plain. It's just a bunch of scenes in a table. The whole side of the page is dedicated to other sites in the network. There are also ads that lead to other paysites and really just clutter up the look.

Bottom Line

These exclusive scenes are entertaining, but this is a very different take on hardcore porn.

The Minion is definitely a unique site. The videos are entertaining and original and while they're not HD, quality generally wasn't bad. Updates need to come more often, especially at $35 a month, although at least there is network access to keep you busy in between new scenes. These may not be the kind of scenes you want to jerk off to, as they can be somewhat disgusting, but they're definitely entertaining and worth a look.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive hardcore videos and galleries of an unattractive male model having sex with gorgeous female models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.7MB/sec.
(300MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that I haven't seen before.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~75MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly semi-pro-looking.
Body types from average to athletic.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Network access.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
User ratings.

Pic Details: 
Semi-professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200 x 800

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
0-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None in last seven days.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
72 Gazette Risque (55) 2 05-18-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Anyone tried"
09-15-08 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-03-14 Mr. Porn 70.5 of 100
04-28-14 Porn Inspector 3.9 of 5
11-12-13 Porn Castle 80 of 100
05-29-13 Well Informed Decision 83 of 100
12-20-12 Porn Adept 81 of 100
03-03-11 FreeOnes 7.5 of 10
11-22-13 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
Average Score: 77.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-30-13