Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Private.com 81.5
2. Private Classic... 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Hardcore Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Reality Kings 94.0
3. DDF Network 94.0
4. Nubiles.net 93.0
5. VideosZ 92.5
6. Brazzers 91.0
7. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
8. Porn Pros Netwo... 90.0
9. 21 Sextreme 90.0
10. X-Art 90.0
11. Only Cuties 90.0
12. In Focus Girls 90.0
13. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
14. Wow Girls 90.0
15. Team Skeet 89.5

View All : Hardcore Sites
Related Niches

1. Cum Shots - 387 Sites
2. Anal - 294 Sites
3. Group Sex - 168 Sites
4. Extreme - 150 Sites
5. Gangbangs - 69 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Private.com Review
Last Update: 05-31-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Private.com

Pay Site

Private Media Group is an industry leader when it comes to content. Starting way back in 1965, they were the first to produce a full-color adult publication.


Primary Niche: Hardcore Sex
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsEuropean Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about private.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $0.95 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $34.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows user to view all streaming content but in order to download you must upgrade to a full membership!

Verified 02-05-13 with Private.com.
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.85 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $149.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Vendo, Secondary: Rocket Gate
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 2 pre-checked cross-sales.
Notes: Be aware that geo-targeted pricing has been reported by users.

Videos

Quantity: 521+ DVDs
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1300k, 720x576
Notes: HD videos are also posted in MP4 at 1920x1080, 4800k. Most older videos are not available in the MP4 format.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is semi-exclusive to this site. (exclusive Private content that's also found on DVD and in print).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, forum.
Other: Online magazine issues, store and more.
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 1997
Facts Updated: 05-10-12
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-10-12 (as of 05-10-12)
Details: At least one video added per day, usually more. Most updates include corresponding photos.

Company Info

Private Media Group
13 Sites Listed
Partner: Private Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 10 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • 2-2013: User reports trial is no longer full; Over Download button is an opaque screen with the writing "Downloading available after trial converts to full membership"


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-31-2012
81.5
Vanessa
03-20-2011
82.5
Maggie
07-22-2010
81.5
Duke
09-18-2009
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Private.com Review by Spencer Private.com

Review by Spencer

Released May 31, '12 , Written May 23, '12
Intro

Private.com is up for review today, and I don't even know where to begin when describing this company. They've been doing porn for longer than I've been alive, and over the years, they've continued to pump out hardcore scenes, hot babes, and everything else you can think of that may get you hot and heavy. They mostly do DVD and photo work these days, shooting all their own material in a wide variety of pretty standard hardcore niches. Here on their site, there's a little bit of everything. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is about what I was expecting for this one.


The Pros

  Pretty large site overall.

They've been doing porn for a long time, and have been pumping out scenes for decades now at this point. It's no wonder that they have so much to see here than I guess. There are over 1,300 models with an average of 1,000 pictures each here. There are over 3,100 video scenes online right now as well. That's just a lot of original content.

  Quality is great these days.

The latest quality coming out on the newest scenes is looking pretty good. The best news is the 1080p high definition video, which still hasn't caught on as the de factor standard many places. Photos look decent as well, though could use a bump up in size in my opinion.

  Lots of updates.

I don't know that there's a set schedule or anything, but they added 17 new scenes in the past week, which is pretty good by my standards. Considering this isn't your normal DVD site that will pull content from any source, they're doing great in adding new material.

Other Good Stuff:

  • For getting around, they do have a nice (single) category selection tool that will help narrow down the content quite a bit.
  • They have a few nice extras here including a blog and forum, and more notably, a big archive of magazines from years past to browse through.

The Cons

  Downloads come in a bit slow; can't browse if using download manager.

Man, this one really ruined the fun here for me. They do allow download managers, but only up to five connections at a time. After that, the site times out, and you can't even browse around to look for your next video or anything. Plus, even with the download manager running, speeds were at about 25% of my usual speed, which made the HD videos take much too long to download.

  Older quality isn't as good.

The quality takes a nosedive pretty quickly once you're outside of the newer scenes unfortunately. A lot of this stuff was shot a long time ago, and the quality just doesn't translate all that well. They look like VHS videos compared to the crystal clear HD videos they put out these days.

  Not necessarily exclusive.

While they shoot all their own material, making it more original than a typical DVD site, the end result here is still to get the content out on DVD. You may have seen this stuff before. I'm not sure how far and wide their distribution is, but it's not a 100% exclusive site for sure.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though it looks like you should be able to jump ahead on the streaming video, even after buffering, it would always start over at the beginning of the video for some reason.
  • Though they have the categories and all to help with navigation, it could still be better. This site is huge, and some kind of advanced search setup is not out of the question.

Bottom Line

Though the site is a bit old school, there's a ton of original content that may be worth a look.

Private.com isn't breaking new ground these days, mostly because they've been around so long and just kinda doing their thing. However, that doesn't mean it's not worth a look. There's a lot of content, all shot in-house, and more is coming up daily. Things like navigation and older quality need work, but that's kind of expected. Overall, if you're not too picky with what you're seeing and just need general porn, I'd say take a look. There's some good HD material, some good niche action (threesomes, etc., the standards), and a lot for your money.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable original hardcore scenes in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 5
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 850KB/sec.
Browser: 125KB/sec.
(907MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% original.
My Opinion: They shoot all their own content here, but do put it out on DVD and in magazines, so it's not technically exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~15MB
WMV = ~300MB
MP4 = ~750MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 4500k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Pretty good overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,000+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Blog.
Magazines.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 900
Archives = 1024 x 682
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
It looks like you can jump ahead immediately, but it always started back over at the beginning for me.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
17 image galleries.
17 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

82.5

Breakdown
Reviews: 2
Comments: 19
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (2)

Score User Replies Date
81 TheSquirrel (53) 6 12-06-13
84 rearadmiral (330) 3 11-13-13
60 standard (8) 14 06-10-11
69 slutty (111) 2 02-10-10
50 kirkwall (0) 5 08-29-09
88 Cashed (1) 2 08-21-09
65 owen (6) 1 08-01-08
70 JBDICK (20) 0 04-04-08
100 studslut (8) 3 01-12-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (19)

Comment Title / Date
"There's a cheap Trial, but not full"
04-05-14 (0 Replies)
"Tricky to cancel a membership"
12-05-13 (9 Replies)
"Improvement!"
12-01-13 (3 Replies)
"Thanks"
11-20-13 (0 Replies)
"Current Status"
07-22-12 (0 Replies)
"Status update?"
03-02-12 (3 Replies)
"Getting any better?"
04-03-11 (2 Replies)
"What is being offered now?"
08-20-10 (14 Replies)
"WARNING: SITE CHANGED. RIPOFF ALERT."
06-11-10 (0 Replies)
"How to make one of the best sites one of the worst"
06-09-10 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (21)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-14-14 Mr. Porn 92.5 of 100
06-12-14 FreeOnes 9.8 of 10
09-24-13 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
02-25-11 Nude Reviews 92 of 100
02-06-11 Porn Paysites .net 92 of 100
11-12-10 Porn Adept 88 of 100
01-25-14 Rabbit's Reviews 81 of 100
02-05-13 Porn Reviews 86 of 100
01-05-11 Tylers Porn Reviews 86 of 100
Average Score: 90.2

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-31-12