Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Japan HDV 80.0
2. AV Idolz 78.5
3. JAV HQ 77.5
4. My Cute Asian 77.0
5. Asians Bondage 76.5
6. Brutal Asia 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. Naughty America 91.5
5. In The Crack 91.5
6. 1 By Day 91.5
7. Porn Pros Netwo... 90.0
8. Mr. Skin 90.0
9. 21 Sextreme 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Fame Digital 89.5
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Tainster 89.0
15. Pix and Video 89.0

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 556 Sites
2. Webcams - 500 Sites
3. DVDs - 498 Sites
4. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches

AV Idolz

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of Japanese AV idols movies for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Asian GirlsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about avidolz.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (2 days, recurs $34.95/mo.)

Verified 08-12-14 with Japan HDV (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $39.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $89.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 366+ DVDs (approx. 80 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 876x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1600k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 286+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 278 Models
Other: 1,621 total scenes, bonus videos, live feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2009
Facts Updated: 08-13-14
Listed Date: Sep '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-11-14 (as of 08-13-14)
Details: Currently around one new video per day, and one new photo gallery per week.

Company Info

ViveLink Ltd.
6 Sites Listed
Partner: AV Revenue

Bonus Sites
  • 5 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • Download managers allowed. 8-13-14: Per AV Revenue site owners, trials are now unlimited on all their sites.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
08-31-2014
78.5
Maggie
07-30-2013
80.0
Vanessa
05-03-2010
79.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
AV Idolz Review by Spencer AV Idolz

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 31, '14 , Written Aug 25, '14
Intro

We are taking a look at AV Idols today, and this site features pretty typical Japanese porn content. There's maybe more solo stuff than I was expecting, but the hardcore action is available as well with niches such as cum/bukkake, group sex, and more. Japanese women (at least in their porn) have a unique way of portraying fear and horniness all at the same time. The material here doesn't seem to be exclusive or even all that unique, but fans of the genre may want one more option to check out. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is a little high for a single site.


The Pros

  Good-sized site.

There's a lot to see here, just as expected for this type of site. There are over 1,600 video scenes in total up currently, with more coming almost daily. That should take you quite a while to get through it before getting too bored I'd say.

  Updates come often.

I don't know if there's a set schedule or not, but the past week brought eight new video scenes (and one photo gallery), which is pretty typical for the site. They don't quite offer daily updates on the dot, but when you average things out, it obviously is even better than daily.

Other Good Stuff:

  • I wouldn't call the Japanese niche all that unique, but it's just enough to help them stand out from the crowd a bit. They offer scenes slightly more vanilla than some Japanese sites I'd say, and there were more solo sets than expected as well.
  • If you hit the search button, there are some basic categories that you can filter things down by. It's not the most robust list of search terms in the world, but it's a nice start.

The Cons

  Non-exclusive content.

It's tough to tell with 100% certainty, but just looking at the videos and the titles, I'd have to guess this isn't exclusive material. If you're a fan of these sites, double check their offerings to make sure there's enough fresh for you.

  Quality isn't great.

None of their videos here comes in high definition which puts them behind the times from the get go. As a whole, the scenes don't necessarily look bad, but they're well behind the competition. I don't know if they can get their hands on some HD material, but I hope they do it soon as other sites are into 1080p (and even 4K) range already.

  Layout and design could be improved.

I'm not a fan of the whole look and feel to the site here. The design is very plain overall and has no personality whatsoever. In addition, when browsing scenes, they only list one per row which makes for a lot of scrolling around. Add in the long list of pages to get through, and it's just more cumbersome than it needs to be. A redesign would do a lot for them, especially if they upgraded the search features as well.

Minor Negatives:

  • I couldn't get their zip files unzipped on my mac for some reason. In addition, I couldn't find a way to download even single images to get specs.

Bottom Line

I'd say they're a bit behind their competition for your Japanese perv money.

AV Idols sits in a very crowded market. There are quite a few options for those interested in non-exclusive Japanese porn, so I start to get pretty picky for sites like this. Unfortunately, most of them are very similar to all the rest, and I'd say AV Idols falls behind the times in a few areas. The most notable is the quality level, which doesn't even come in HD (a search for HD videos yielded no results though Maggie seemed to find some previously - weird). In addition, the site itself is okay but also feels a little dated in terms of the options. Everything works fine here at least, and there's a lot to see with near-daily updates, but I think they need to do more than the basics to stand out in this arena.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive scenes featuring Japanese women in anything from solo to hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.6MB/sec.
(596MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: This doesn't appear to be exclusive content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = 100MB-600MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All Japanese models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
278+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
A few condoms seen.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
6-8 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Filmstrip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
8 full video scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 3, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-03-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Big amount content for free"
09-22-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-21-14 Mr. Porn 80.5 of 100
05-11-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
12-22-13 Porn For $1 80 of 100
05-09-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.3 of 10
10-01-12 I Love Ethnic Women 80 of 100
10-04-11 FreeOnes 8.5 of 10
05-30-14 Rabbit's Reviews 79 of 100
01-20-14 Sir Rodney 9 of 10
Average Score: 82.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-31-14