Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Digital Desire 91.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.5
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Erotic Beauty 93.5
4. Sex Art 93.0
5. The Life Erotic 92.0
6. X-Art 92.0
7. Digital Desire 91.5
8. Errotica Archiv... 91.0
9. Hegre 91.0
10. Art-Lingerie 90.5
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. FEMJOY 89.0
13. Explicite Art 89.0
14. MPL Studios 89.0
15. Watch 4 Beauty 88.5

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 412 Sites
2. Glamour - 258 Sites

View All : Niches

Digital Desire

Pay Site

This site was founded by acclaimed glamour photographer, the late, great J.S. Hicks. With a resume that included Playboy and Penthouse, Hicks was synonymous with quality and excellence in the field of nude glamour photography. Here his legacy lives on with high-quality content from other photographers.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about digitaldesire.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $94.99 (recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, PayPal, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 1,621+ Scenes (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 3500k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: M4V (.m4v), 12000k+, 3840x2160 (dl or stream)
Format #3: M4V (.m4v), 6000k+, 1920x1080 (dl or stream)
Notes: Multiple bandwidths are available.

Images

Quantity: 3,697+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple size pics are available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: Blog, message board, store, discounts.
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 1997
Facts Updated: 02-15-19
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-15-19 (as of 02-15-19)
Details: About 1 video and 3-4 photo sets per week.

Company Info

J. Stephen Hicks, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: DDG Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

91.5
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Xander
02-27-2019
91.5
Christian
10-02-2018
91.0
A.K.
02-25-2018
90.0
Xander
03-31-2017
90.0
Will
05-24-2016
90.0
Duke
12-17-2014
90.0
Vanessa
12-24-2013
90.0
Maggie
11-26-2012
90.0
Duke
11-05-2011
89.5
Vanessa
10-06-2010
89.5
Spencer
04-20-2010
88.5
Maggie
09-20-2009
88.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Digital Desire Review by Xander Digital Desire

Review by Xander

Released Feb 27, '19 , Written Feb 15, '19
Intro

From the mind of the late, great J. Stephen Hicks comes Digital Desire, a site that focuses on the natural beauty of women in artistic softcore shoots, showcasing their naked bodies as they pleasure themselves. His work lives on in the form of other photographers who carry on his legacy. This is something you'll definitely want to see with your own eyes, so join and take advantage of our TBP discount.


The Pros

  Professional, High-Res Photography

The work of J.S. Hicks and three other photographers,
Charles Lightfoot, Mark Lit and Scott Evans, is represented in this collection of over 3,000 photo sets. Each woman is framed beautifully with colors that just pop. It's clear the photos are not only shot with professional equipment but edited with software to make them look even better. My favorite ones are the outdoor shoots, because the way they get the sun to reflect off these gorgeous women's skin is incredible. You'll be glad that you can download these high-resolution photos in various sizes of Zip files.

  Impressive Full HD Videos, Some 4K

While the focus is certainly on the photography, DigitalDesire places just as much care and effort into their collection of over 1,600 videos. Most of them (I would say about 65%) is available to stream and download in Full HD, with a couple of the newest updates arriving in 4K.

  Several Updates Every Week

Honestly, with such high-end productions, I wouldn't blame them if they had a slow update schedule. After all, it must take time to produce stuff that looks this good. And yet, that's not the case. Their update schedule is great, with about one new video and anywhere from 3 to 4 new photo sets per week.

  A Perfectly Designed Interface

I'm not sure who they got to design their site, but I have to applaud them. Not only does it look nice, but it's easy to sift through. Both the video and photo section has filters that let you search for models based on hair color, breast size, pubic hair, style, ethnicity, etc. There are also your typical sorting options and a box that filters all the SD movies. You can save your favorites, rate and comment on the scenes, and use a basic search engine.

Other Good Stuff:

  • We're hooking you up with a sweet TBP discount. Get all this content for only $15/month!
  • There's a section specifically for the photographers, where you can learn a little about them and their shooting style. I especially appreciated that the bio for J.S. Hicks is very in-depth, detailing his rise in the industry, up until his final days.

The Cons

  Older Content is Lower Quality

DigitalDesire has been around since the early '90s and obviously, we didn't have the same technology as we do today (unless you're a time traveler or something). As expected, the older videos are in SD with mostly low- to medium-resolution photography.

Minor Negatives:

  • With so many girls I didn't recognize, I hoped to learn a little about them. Unfortunately, the model index doesn't have any bios, only links to their shoots.
  • You don't get any bonus sites or other extras.

Bottom Line

A beautiful collection of equally beautiful, naked women.

I love hardcore porn as much as the next guy, but sometimes I just want to admire a naked woman as she tickles and teases me in a solo video or photo. Digital Desire provides that in droves on a website that not only looks and runs smoothly but has beautifully shot erotica. You won't even have to pay full price thanks to the TBP discount. You won't regret diving into this one.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Artistic solo, softcore content featuring beautiful European and American women.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: ~12MB-16MB/sec.
(2GB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Yes, this is exclusive content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB-650KB
ZIP = ~30MB-60MB
M4V = ~250MB-2GBB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos.
File Type: M4V & WMV
Bit-Rate: 3000k-12,000k
Dimensions: 1280x720-3840x2160
Quality: Looks sharp, especially the 4K ones!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Amateurs to pros.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
Thousands of models.
Ages 18-30+
Europe and U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Blog.
Model index.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
User ratings & comments.
Tags.
Basic search.
Favorites.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Pic Details: 
Professional photography.
Possibly some minor airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mix of indoor/outdoor.
Looks fantastic at full size.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2000x3000
Older = 466x711
Images in portrait and landscape.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video.
3 photo sets.
(mostly on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 27, 2019.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-27-19.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 31
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
88 guy7414 (0) 2 06-18-19
85 redsfan3233 (2) 5 08-22-17
69 LPee23 (38) 1 02-07-16
88 graymane 2 07-06-14
85 skippy (170) 1 12-02-12
79 Hooliganzo (4) 9 12-01-12
78 Cybertoad 2 04-30-12
82 otoh (54) 5 08-11-11
87 tangub (202) 3 08-07-11
79 dalars (1) 1 04-26-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (31)

Comment Title / Date
"Login problems at site."
01-17-19 (0 Replies)
"Unable to join"
11-26-18 (2 Replies)
"Shadow of itself"
04-28-17 (0 Replies)
"Rip off, half of downloaded videos defect"
07-31-16 (0 Replies)
"Question about content"
01-04-16 (3 Replies)
"PU discount disappeared?"
09-16-15 (5 Replies)
"Low Price?"
10-11-13 (0 Replies)
"Problems at Digital Desire?"
08-04-13 (4 Replies)
"Anything change since death?"
08-01-13 (0 Replies)
"Digital Desire price moved back to $24.99/month."
05-22-13 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (31)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-01-19 Rabbit's Reviews 88 of 100
04-12-18 Honest Porn Reviews 9.3 of 10
03-13-18 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
01-31-16 Porn Paysites .net 89 of 100
07-22-15 x3guide 91 of 100
01-16-19 Adult Reviews 90 of 10
01-07-19 FreeOnes 9.6 of 10
01-04-18 Mr. Porn 86.2 of 100
Average Score: 192.2

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2019 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 02-27-19