Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Vivid 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. Bang.com 91.0
3. VideosZ 90.0
4. Fame Digital 90.0
5. Mile High Media 87.5
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.5
7. Adult Empire.co... 87.0
8. Hustler 87.0
9. Devils Film 86.5
10. Jules Jordan 86.0
11. Wicked Pictures 85.5
12. Doghouse Digita... 85.0
13. WCP Club 85.0
14. Mike Adriano 85.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 85.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 828 Sites
2. VOD - 219 Sites

View All : Niches

Vivid

Pay Site

Vivid has been in the adult biz for a long time and it's easy to see why. Inside you'll find thousands of DVDs, original series and porn parodies that are sure to keep you satisfied for a long time.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about vivid.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $33.97  Our Price $19.97 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $59.97 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $74.97 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $119.97 (recurring)
Payment: Discover, Gift Card, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 2 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 4,271+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (dl or stream)
Notes: Multiple bandwidths are available.

Images

Quantity: 566+ Galleries
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 1,400 models.
Other: Live feeds, discounts.
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 1995
Facts Updated: 08-15-17
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-15-17 (as of 08-15-17)
Details: Daily video and photo set updates

Company Info

Vivid Entertainment
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Vivid Cash

Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: WV2HW6N


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Xander
08-25-2017
82.0
A.K.
10-30-2016
81.5
Vanessa
12-23-2011
81.0
Spencer
06-09-2010
81.0
Maggie
08-30-2009
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Vivid Review by Xander Vivid

Review by Xander

Released Aug 25, '17 , Written Aug 15, '17
Intro

If you're unfamiliar with the name Vivid, well, you should be. These folks are responsible for creating thousands of fantastic films over the course of over 30 years in the industry. You don't get to have that kind of longevity if you don't know what you're doing. Their official website is chock-full of some of their best work.


The Pros

  An Exclusive Collection From a Top-Notch Studio

From gorgeous big-breasted MILFs to wild teens, Vivid has you covered with a variety of hardcore videos and photos covering various niches. You'll see couples, lesbians, threesomes, orgies and everything in between, like deep-throating, anal sex, masturbation, plenty of pussy licking, face-sitting and even celebrity sex tapes, including Kim Kardashian's, which is arguably one of the most famous ones on the Web.

  Heaps of Great Content & Daily Updates

Prepare to enjoy a collection of over 4,200 videos and 560 photo galleries. That amount is already impressive, but it's even more so by the fact that they update on a daily basis. Yes, you can look forward to a new video and photo set nearly every day.

  Most of it Looks Amazing

Every video has a couple of download and streaming options, with the highest coming in at 1080p. They look fantastic! The photo sets, for the most part, are all professionally shot high-resolution pictures.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Instead of paying the usual $33/month, you get a sweet TBP discount. Vivid is yours for only $20/month instead.
  • You have some decent features, like a few sorting options, categories, tags, a basic search engine, ratings and saving your favorites.

The Cons

  Terrible Pagination

There are over 150 pages of content and you can only skip ahead by one page at a time. Yes, that's right, only one page at a time. At the very least, I hoped I could jump to the last page, but you can't even do that. This definitely needs an upgrade. If you DO finally make it to the last few pages and find a video you like, I would recommend opening it in a separate window. If you don't and then hit your back button, it brings you all the way back to the first page.

  Too Many Members' Area Ads

Simply put, there are just too many of them. Whether it's banners for their other sites, links to their stores or live feeds, it's very cluttered and they're mixed in with the main content. It's just too much.

Minor Negatives:

  • No Zip files available.
  • You can't leave comments.
  • The oldest videos are low in quality and can be a little blurry at times, but this is somewhat expected.

Bottom Line

A familiar name in porn that deserves the recognition.

My only complaint with Vivid has to do with the limited pagination and a members' area that has too many ads. However, we're all ultimately here for one thing and that's hot porn. You're going to find thousands of high-quality scenes on a site that's always throwing new ones at you. For the TBP discounted price you'll be paying, I absolutely give them my recommendation.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A variety of hardcore porn from one of the biggest companies in the adult industry.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10MB/sec.
Download Mgr: 12MB/sec
(1.5GB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found
My Opinion: Yes, this is exclusive content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~900KB
MP4 = ~250MB-2GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 2000k-5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: Looks sharp!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of ethnicities.
Semi-pros to pornstars.
Some celebrities.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
1,400 models.
Ages 18-40+
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
A few banner ads.
User ratings
Tags/categories.
Favorites.
Basic search.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Pic Details: 
Professional photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor photos.
Looks sharp at full size.
No Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2640x3960
Archives = 533x800
Most images in portrait, some landscape.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Small to large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 videos.
7 photo sets.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Feb 25, 2018.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 02-25-18.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 7
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
65 Wraith0711 (4) 1 09-24-17
78 haagar (13) 2 01-29-14
75 nadiencendia (83) 7 11-13-10
50 TrashMan 4 01-10-09
60 User (32) 9 01-04-09
79 nygiants03 (162) 3 07-17-07
55 DigglerFL (17) 2 06-06-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (7)

Comment Title / Date
"content removed"
09-23-17 (2 Replies)
"Downloads available?"
09-09-17 (1 Reply)
"Price is $33.33 as per PU, not $24.99 as per TBP."
09-25-16 (2 Replies)
"Could be better"
07-24-15 (1 Reply)
"Vivid.com Has Changed"
04-19-10 (1 Reply)
"Impression"
09-06-09 (2 Replies)
"oh no, what a shame"
02-05-08 (5 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (7)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-17-17 x3guide 82 of 100
09-17-17 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
09-09-17 Rabbit's Reviews 84 of 100
07-13-17 Honest Porn Reviews 8.3 of 10
10-20-16 Porn Paysites .net 62 of 100
10-15-17 Mr. Porn 84.5 of 100
Average Score: 81.9

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2017 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 08-25-17