Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Penthouse 87.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Magazines Sites

1. Scoreland 87.0
2. Penthouse 87.0
3. Hustler 86.0
4. XL Girls 85.0
5. Barely Legal 84.0
6. Naughty Mag 84.0
7. 18 Eighteen 84.0
8. 40 Something Ma... 82.5
9. Playboy Plus 82.0
10. Hustler's Lesbi... 82.0
11. Swank Pass 80.0
12. Velvet Mag 80.0
13. Sssh.com 80.0
14. Black Men Digit... 79.0
15. Hustler's Taboo 78.5

View All : Magazines Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 684 Sites
2. Softcore - 538 Sites
3. Celebs - 31 Sites
4. Stories - 4 Sites

View All : Niches

Penthouse

Pay Site

You've read the magazine, now come check out the website. Penthouse brings you all the photo spreads you love and gives you a lot of hardcore videos as well.


Primary Niche: Magazines
Secondary Niches: Nude PhotographyHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about penthouse.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $35.00 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $149.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Videos

Quantity: 706+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2200k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), 5000k+, 1280x720 (streaming)
Notes: Multiple bandwidths are available.

Images

Quantity: 5,148+ Galleries (avg. 45 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 1,700 models.
Other: Stories, live feeds, personals.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 1997
Facts Updated: 08-31-16
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-31-16 (as of 08-31-16)
Details: 1 new video and photo set daily.

Company Info

GMCI Internet Operations Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Penthouse Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

87.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Xander
09-01-2016
87.0
Maggie
02-19-2015
89.5
Duke
04-01-2013
90.0
Vanessa
02-24-2012
87.0
Spencer
02-01-2011
86.5
Maggie
11-12-2009
86.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Penthouse Review by Xander Penthouse

Review by Xander

Released Sep 1, '16 , Written Aug 10, '16
Intro

I have fond memories of Penthouse magazine, as I'm sure many people do. A lot of us discovered our first pornstars through their pages. I remember being blown away when I had my first introduction to Tera Patrick. But enough reminiscing. After all these years, do they still hold up and is their site worth the $25 recurring monthly cost? You bet it is.


The Pros

  Exclusive Penthouse Content

Do I really need to go into detail here? I mean, this is THE Penthouse, after all. If you're reading this, you should already be familiar with what they do. If you're not, then allow me to fill you in. This is a nude magazine dating back to the '60's featuring an abundance of beautiful, naked women. With their website, they now offer all their magazines in a digital format, along with a great selection of 706 HD straight, lesbian and threesome scenes that can be both streamed and downloaded as well as over 5,000 professionally shot high-resolution photo sets that can be downloaded in a Zip format.

  Clean Looking Site and Easy to Use

Like their magazine, Penthouse's site is easy on the eyes. It's fairly easy to browse their photos, videos and model index and all the content can be commented on and added to a favorites list. When you're looking through their videos or photos, you get thumbnails of everything. It gives you a good idea as to what you'll be getting, which makes it easy to click on stuff you actually want. Overall you'll have a pleasant browsing experience.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They add at least one new video and accompanying photo set every day, meaning you'll always have something new to look forward to.
  • If you're familiar with Penthouse, then you're familiar with their famous "Penthouse Letters," which is essentially a collection of erotic stories. While some are written by the folks at Penthouse, there are quite a few reader-submitted letters that were really fun to read.
  • The "clubs" section gives you all the contact information you need for their various clubs around the world. They're are a perfect spot to host a bachelor party, for example.

The Cons

  Some Content Has Been Removed and is Being Recycled

I searched high and low to make sure it wasn't my imagination, but from what I can gather, they removed all of the older SD videos. However, on the plus side, everything on the site is in HD, but it also means the amount of videos has dropped since our last review.

Something important that should be mentioned is that the newer updates might actually be recycled content. A member of the PornUsers forum has pointed out that a lot of the content that's being presented as new is actually just old content that had been previously removed from the site and re-uploaded as a new update. If you're not a fan of recycled content, you might want to take note of this.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site is missing an advanced search engine, which would have been nice to have. Also, the content is only viewable by date. Adding an option to view it by top rated, most viewed, etc., would have been appreciated.
  • The pagination could use a little work. You can only skip ahead by about five pages at a time. This is more of a nuisance for the photo section, as there are currently 158 pages of galleries. Expect to be clicking for a while.

Bottom Line

Penthouse has stood the test of time and continues to do so.

You don't get to be a publication that has had success for decades unless you know what you're doing. Penthouse has had that success because their magazine has consistently showcased gorgeous models and pornstars who are either new to industry, or have been here professionally for a while. Their site is no different. It looks great, is easy to use and is full of high-quality content. It doesn't matter if you're a casual porn viewer or a dedicated enthusiast. This porn is for everyone.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Professionally shot hardcore content from the famous Penthouse magazine.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 9MB/sec.
Download Mgr: 10MB/sec.
(315MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, this is exclusive Penthouse content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 300KB-1.5MB
ZIP = 20MB-120MB
MP4 = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Looks sharp!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
All ethnicities.
Professional models and pornstars.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,700+ models.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Magazine archives.
Model index.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
User comments.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mix of indoor/outdoor.
High quality at full size.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4000x2667
Archives = 1600x1066
Mix of portrait and landscape.
Sizes vary.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 videos.
7 photo sets.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 1, 2017.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-01-17.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

65.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 14
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
65 MiztaBlu (30) 0 08-05-16
85 rearadmiral (438) 14 03-05-12
80 mbaya (394) 11 11-15-09
83 Drooler (220) 2 08-28-07
97 tcflashguy 0 01-09-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (14)

Comment Title / Date
"The new TheBestPorn review is extremely flawed"
09-01-16 (2 Replies)
"Penthouse"
05-20-15 (0 Replies)
"Join for free?"
04-25-15 (0 Replies)
"Download Manager"
02-22-15 (0 Replies)
"Question about the 3d porn."
12-14-12 (2 Replies)
"Just a warning for Europeans, yep a extra $5 please"
06-02-12 (6 Replies)
"Site no longer terminates membership on cancellation"
03-23-12 (3 Replies)
"Gettin' More and More Hardcore"
06-20-10 (3 Replies)
"early cancel"
10-26-09 (0 Replies)
"Somethin' stupid ... that I did"
08-03-09 (6 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (15)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-20-16 Rabbit's Reviews 81 of 100
02-03-16 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
01-28-13 Dino Reviews 90 of 100
12-21-12 Porn Adept 91 of 100
11-17-16 Mr. Porn 88.5 of 100
05-28-13 Porn Castle 92.5 of 100
Average Score: 89.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 09-01-16