Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. BF Collection 87.0
2. Karup's PC 86.5
3. Karup's Hometow... 85.5
4. Karup's Older W... 83.5
5. Freshman X 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
4. ChickPass Amate... 88.0
5. I Feel Myself 88.0
6. Simon Scans 88.0
7. Homegrown Video 87.5
8. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
9. Teen Dreams 87.5
10. Yanks.com 87.0
11. Cosmid.net 87.0
12. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
13. Little Mutt 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2805 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1386 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 119 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Karup's Hometown Amateurs Review
Last Update: 02-08-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Pay Site

KarupsHA.com is a similarly structured site as KarupsPC.com only in this case the emphasis is on "Hometown Amateurs," as this is "where the local girls come out to play."


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Young Adults

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about karupsha.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.90 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.90 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-28-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 3,500+ Videos (approx. 14 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x400 (streaming)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4200k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos added since around April 2010 are posted in the formats listed plus mobile MP4. Before that, videos started in only WMV format at 320x240, 500k and were gradually upgraded to the current formats.

Images

Quantity: 7,840+ Galleries (avg. 150 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 1470+ Models
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds and videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2001
Facts Updated: 01-11-13
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-10-13 (as of 01-11-13)
Details: Almost daily photo gallery updates. Around six videos added per week.

Company Info

EENT, Inc.
5 Sites Listed
Partner: XXX Rewards

Important
  • The newer videos are available in full scenes.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

85.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-08-2013
85.5
Vanessa
01-05-2012
85.5
Maggie
07-05-2010
85.5
Duke
10-04-2009
85.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Karup's Hometown Amateurs Review by Spencer Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 8, '13 , Written Feb 1, '13
Intro

Karup's Hometown Amateurs is up for review today, and if you've been around a while in terms of internet porn, this is probably a name you've heard before. They've been around a long time doing their thing, and with that longevity comes some big numbers. That's the name of the game here with a ton of content in a pretty wide variety of softcore and hardcore material. There's a focus on amateurs here, though the line is a little blurry when you have pro guys doing the shooting. $30 a month gets you in the door here, which is about what I was expecting.


The Pros

  Tons to see here.

They have a pretty large collection, especially considering that everything is exclusive here. There are around 7,800 photo galleries, and 3,500 videos up currently, which should keep you busy for quite some time if you decide to check everything out. More is coming often, as well (see below).

  Updates come often.

I don't know if there's a set schedule or not, but there's a reason that they have such a large collection these days. They update regularly and often. This past week brought 10 new photo sets and videos, which is a pretty good representation of a normal week.

Other Good Stuff:

  • A majority of their content is exclusive here it sounds like.
  • Their newer videos come in high definition and look a ton better than the older stuff. I assume that's what you can expect going forward.
  • The download speeds came in very quick here. They maxed out my connection speed using both a download manager, and a standard browser download, which is impressive.
  • They have a few basic categories you can use to filter the collection down a little bit.

The Cons

  Navigation could still be better.

This site is so large that they really need some kind of advanced navigation setup to be able to get through it all. They have an okay search up now, but I don't think it's enough. I can't imagine having to go through their whole collection and re-tag everything with more categories, but I just don't think their setup is robust enough at this point in comparison to the size.

  Older quality isn't great.

This is obviously the worst when you get back to the beginning of the collection, but even the stuff in the middle is behind the times still. A majority of the content is below average, I'd say, in terms of quality. The new stuff looks decent, but even then, hopefully they won't go too long until their next upgrade even now.

Minor Negatives:

  • The options on the older sets aren't nearly as good, either. They go from three photo sizes and three zips down to just one. Video options are a little weak all around with generally just one video type available for each scene (though newer ones come in several quality options at least).
  • There's no extra info here on the models or scenes unfortunately, so you're stuck with mostly a huge content dump, and not a lot of personality.

Bottom Line

It's not the most technically advanced site you'll find, but come for the content, the cute girls, and the large collection.

Karup's Hometown Amateurs suffers as most similar sites do from offering a huge collection from many years ago and trying to find a way to make the site as user-friendly as possible. They do a decent job, though it's not perfect. What you do get, however, is a very large collection of fun scenes, cute girls, and decent quality lately. Everything can be a little hit or miss here at times, but that's expected as well. Overall, I like what I see, and as long as you're not looking for something too crazy specific, you should have fun here as well.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring everything from solo to hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.1MB/sec.
Browser: 3.1MB/sec.
(584MB video, 35Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~3MB
ZIP = ~300MB
MP4 = ~450MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty nice overall!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,500+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1024 x 682
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
10 image galleries.
10 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

78.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 17
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
78 MiztaBlu (28) 14 06-03-12
75 ezride (1) 4 02-05-10
81 Willard (12) 0 12-15-09
82 BabyGetReal (32) 2 08-23-09
83 Torn4do (13) 0 03-17-09
79 Goldfish (67) 0 03-14-09
96 memememe (0) 3 02-27-09
87 TrashMan 2 02-17-09
94 WeeWillyWinky (88) 0 10-20-08
92 TheRizzo (23) 4 09-16-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (17)

Comment Title / Date
"Addition to my review"
02-25-13 (0 Replies)
"Former Members, Keep An Eye on E-mail"
01-22-13 (1 Reply)
"Beware, if you sign for a monthly..."
02-28-11 (10 Replies)
"Question Regarding Karups"
07-11-10 (8 Replies)
"Anybody else having problems downloading?"
03-21-10 (3 Replies)
"I liked it."
09-06-09 (0 Replies)
"Any current/ past members had a problem with Karupsha's payment processor?"
05-14-09 (3 Replies)
"Question on softcore movies"
01-19-09 (1 Reply)
"Kayla"
01-13-09 (3 Replies)
"several older sets "doubled up""
10-28-08 (8 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (18)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-29-13 Porn Inspector 4.9 of 5
04-02-13 Porn Castle 90 of 100
12-20-12 Porn Adept 93 of 100
01-24-11 Nude Reviews 88.5 of 100
07-31-10 Honest Porn Reviews 9.2 of 10
12-11-13 Rabbit's Reviews 87 of 100
01-28-13 Porn Reviews 86 of 100
06-15-11 Porn Reviews Plus 90 of 100
09-10-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 90 of 100
Average Score: 90.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-08-13