Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Staxus 86.0
2. Homoactive.tv 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. William Higgins 89.5
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Pride Studios 88.0
4. Next Door Studi... 87.5
5. Men.com 87.5
6. Active Duty 87.5
7. Randy Blue 87.5
8. Sean Cody 87.0
9. Gay Room 87.0
10. English Lads 87.0
11. BF Collection 87.0
12. Staxus 86.0
13. Str8 Hell 86.0
14. Broke Straight ... 85.5
15. College Dudes 85.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2260 Sites
2. Anal - 178 Sites
3. Fisting - 21 Sites
4. For Women - 17 Sites

View All : Niches

Staxus

Pay Site

This site features hardcore content from one of the largest European gay porn producers in the world, with tons of hot bareback and twink scenes. These dudes can't keep their hands off each other and you won't be able to stop watching.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about staxus.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $10.00 Limited Access (7 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Details: Unlimited streaming, no downloads.

Verified 07-09-17
Monthly: $24.95 (recurring, streaming-only)
Monthly: $34.95 (recurring, downloads included)
1 Year: $149.95 (non-recurring, streaming-only)
1 Year: $350.00 (non-recurring, downloads included)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 2,163+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4), 6000k+, 1920x1080 (dl or stream)
Notes: Multiple bandwidths available.

Images

Quantity: 2,163+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 498 models.
Other: Blog, store, live feeds, social media feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2012
Facts Updated: 12-06-17
Listed Date: Jun '12

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-03-17 (as of 12-06-17)
Details: 2-3 photo set/video updates per week.

Company Info

DreamLogistics BV
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Homoactive Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

86.0
excellent



Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
12-18-2017
86.0
Xander
07-25-2016
86.0
Vanessa
12-07-2014
86.0
Maggie
04-10-2014
86.0
Spencer
02-19-2013
85.0
Vanessa
07-19-2012
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Staxus Review by A.K. Staxus

Review by A.K.

Released Dec 18, '17 , Written Dec 1, '17
Intro

Staxus is a collection of content in a number of gay niches. As they say on the tour, "One site to unite them all." Sure, the Lord of the Rings reference is good, but it isn't enough to make a site worth joining. So, the question is, does this large gay site have what it takes to get you to part with your "precious" money and sign up? Let's find out...


The Pros

  Plenty of Great Gay Action - and Growing

And by "plenty" I mean 2,161 scenes! And to quote the tour again, the content ranges from, "Twinks to Studs, Vanilla to Extreme." Some of the scenes offer more of a story than others, but everything I checked out was well produced with a cinematic eye. The Euro guys put on a very good show. The collection is updating with two new scenes every week.

  Original Content

The scenes are all original to the network, but as far as exclusivity goes you may be able to find some of them elsewhere and on DVD.

  High-Quality Collection

Most of the oldest videos offer 720p playback and the newer ones have raised the quality up to 1080p. Almost of the photo sets are made up of high-res pics.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There is an "extras" section that features over 100 "Staxus Classics" and other scenes. Not sure why they aren't part of the main collection, but I guess it doesn't really matter since they're right there for you to enjoy either way.
  • The site has a nice overall design and visual appeal and offers a number of user features like sorting options, ratings, comments, favorites, tags and an advanced search.
  • The model index provides write-ups and stats about each sexy guy, as well as links to all his scenes.

The Cons

  Downloads Cost Extra

A regular membership is $25/month, but that gets you streaming-only videos. If you want downloads too, then you will need to get the $35/month membership.

  An Issue With Pagination

The site looks good, but I did have an issue with how they have set up the pagination. You see, when browsing the entire collection, there are 56 pages. However, I could only jump back or forth two pages at a time. And there isn't even a "skip to the last page" option.

Minor Negatives:

  • I downloaded a few of the oldest scenes and though they were indicated as being in HD, they actually turned out to be SD files. From what I could tell, they are very much in the minority, though.

Bottom Line

Great gay Euro porn that can get pricey if you require downloads.

It's all original content, most of it is high in quality and the scenes are hot and provide variety throughout the collection. These Euro dudes are hot and horny and the productions are good. There is a lot of content and more being added twice per week. However, if you require downloads you'll need to go for the $40/month membership, which is not cheap. But at that point it all comes down to value and I'll let you make that decision on your own.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Hardcore European twink porn with a variety of themes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM
(Remember that downloads require a more expensive membership.)

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10MB/sec.
(1GB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Original content, but you can probably find it on DVD.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4 = ~1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, almost all of them.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 4000k-6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: They look great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to fit.

Model Info: 
500 models.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly Eastern Europe based.

Other Content: 
Model index.
Classic Statux bonus scenes.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
User ratings & comments.
Tags.
Favorites.
Basic search.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Other Languages: 
English, German, French.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1500x999
Older = 1024x682
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 videos.
2 photo sets.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

85.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
85 merc77 (90) 0 01-08-18
98 Wildcatguy (0) 0 06-07-16
90 Ambition (15) 0 01-10-13

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Monthly downloads option available"
07-15-17 (1 Reply)
"Downloads are available*"
05-16-16 (0 Replies)
"No movie download"
10-02-15 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-24-18 Gay Demon 87 of 100
01-17-17 Rabbit's Reviews 71 of 100
Average Score: 79.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2018 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 12-18-17