Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.0
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.5
4. Wicked Pictures 88.0
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.5
6. Elegant Angel 86.5
7. Evil Angel 86.0
8. Adult 86.0
9. Homegrown Video 86.0
10. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
11. Idols 69 84.0
12. Massive Access 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. Hot Movies 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 1636 Sites
2. High Def - 226 Sites

View All : Niches

X Movies

Pay Site

This site offers a huge selection of DVDs and videos in a variety of niches for your viewing pleasure, all on a membership basis.

Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.

Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

TBP & PU Staff

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you get access to just one (1) of the high quality DVD's in the network of sites.

Verified 07-03-12 with X Movies.
Monthly: $39.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (6 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


Quantity: 3,675+ DVDs
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2400k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1200k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), 1200k, 640x480 (streaming)


Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 6100 Pornstars

Site Launched: Oct 2006
Facts Updated: 11-28-12
Listed Date: Sep '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
11-16-10 (as of 11-28-12)
Details: No DVD updates since 2010.

Company Info

Media Revenue
303 Sites Listed

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
X Movies Review by Spencer X Movies

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 13, '12 , Written Dec 6, '12

X Movies is up for review today, and this is a pretty typical DVD site that offers up a large amount of content in a wide variety of categories, just as you'd expect. Nothing is exclusive, and this site hasn't actually been updated in about two years, so buyer beware from the get go on this one. In other bad news, they charge $40 a month for access here, and don't even give you network access, which puts them in the top 1% of monthly fees that we come across I'd say.

The Pros

  Pretty large collection, as expected.

As with most similar DVD sites, the size of the collection here is the one thing that really helps them stand apart from other paysites. There are over 3,600 DVDs up, each with several scenes on it, which makes them larger than 99% of sites for sure. If you aren't picky, you have access to a ton of content here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their navigation is better than most paysites, though it's pretty standard for most DVD sites. You can browse by studio, actress, category, etc. to find things you like.

The Cons

  No updates since 2010.

They do their updates by hours for the latest ones, but if you scroll down, you'll see that the last update to the site was in November, 2010. That's pretty much unacceptable, especially at the price they're charging here. I see no real reason to stick around too long unless you don't mind just going through their archives.

  Quality isn't great.

They're stuck with DVD quality only, which all comes in SD unfortunately. I don't even know that I'd call this the best DVD quality material I've seen before, either. So they're pretty far behind the most current sites we've reviewed that offer up HD material and all.

  Non-exclusive material.

As with all DVD sites, this is all very generic, non-exclusive content. You can probably see a lot of these scenes on other sites, especially if you join other DVD sites. Don't expect anything too original or niche-specific here, besides the usual broad variety of content.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.
  • The $40 price tag puts them at the very top of the bunch in terms of paysite pricing, especially in terms of other similar DVD sites, which often come in below average.

Bottom Line

Unfortunately, even with all the perks of DVD sites, I can't really recommend this one.

X Movies comes with all the standard good features you'd expect on a DVD mega-site like this including big numbers, and decent navigation and options. However, when comparing directly to the other DVD sites we've reviewed, they're towards the bottom of the bunch. The price is too high, they haven't updated in years, and their features are average at best. While I think you can have some okay fun here, there are just better options that cost less out there, so I'm not quite sure why you'd choose this site over the others in that scenario.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.3MB/sec.
Browser: 150KB/sec.
(328MB video, 35Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~400MB
MP4 = ~225MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
Several banner ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since 2010.

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
87 shelby119 (14) 0 04-15-07
88 Monahan (44) 0 02-22-07
91 King (27) 0 01-08-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"* Warning * look on the Signup Page"
11-10-08 (3 Replies)
"Review Update; Other Info"
09-18-07 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 12-13-12