Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. X-Art 90.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. DDF Busty 89.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 857 Sites
2. Glamour - 502 Sites

View All : Niches

X-Art

Pay Site

This site features lovely girls in beautiful, explicit erotica and ultra-sexy nude photography.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about x-art.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $39.95 (non-recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 596+ Scenes (approx. 12 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 8000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 8000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 734+ Galleries (avg. 45 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple size zips available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (Join page advertises unlimited downloads, but user reports a block for "excessive bandwidth usage" but no specific limit stated.).
Models: 230 Models
Other: Behind-the-scenes videos and pictures, blog.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2009
Facts Updated: 11-17-14
Listed Date: Jul '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-17-14 (as of 11-17-14)
Details: Currently about 4 photoset/video updates per week.

Company Info

BC Media
1 Site Listed
Partner: X-Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

90.0
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-17-2014
90.0
Maggie
09-04-2013
90.0
Duke
02-17-2013
90.0
Vanessa
05-23-2012
87.0
Spencer
12-21-2011
86.0
Maggie
04-18-2011
84.5
Duke
07-27-2010
83.5
Vanessa
08-27-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
X-Art Review by Spencer X-Art

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 17, '14 , Written Feb 6, '14
Intro

Today we're looking at X-Art, and at this point the site has been around since 2007 doing their thing, they've had some time to grow into a more mature site (though videos only started coming up in 2010). It's hard to define their content, but they feature anything from solo women to group sex scenes all shot in a more artistic, film-like setup. Updates are also coming quite often which has really helped the numbers here. You can get a quick idea of what they offer in the tour, and when you're ready to jump in, they've offered a $20 per month discounted rate for our users.


The Pros

  Great feel to the content, definitely very artsy/unique.

I really like the direction they went with the content here. Some scenes are more unique than others, but they all have a very artsy and interesting film-like concept going on, just as you'd expect from a site called X-Art. Take a look around the tour to get an idea of what they offer, but just know that this is porn your girl may even watch with you.

  Quality is decent all around.

They started early on with high quality and have kept things consistent since then. The photos actually have grown and are up to 4000x2667 with a nice feel. Videos all come in 1080p, which was ahead of its time for sure when they first came out in 2010. I wouldn't quite call any of them top dog at this point, but they're definitely in the top tier at least.

  Updates come often.

This past week brought eight new updates, five photosets and three videos, which is pretty typical here. Expect daily updates as the norm, which should help their numbers get even better as time goes on.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They're not a huge site, but they're definitely past that initial awkwardly small phase with over 480 photo galleries and over 370 videos.
  • Download options are decent here with three photo sizes and three zip files, plus the videos come in four size/quality options in both MP4 and WMV.

The Cons

  Navigation could be improved at this point.

Since the site has grown quite a bit since the beginning, I'm thinking it's time for an upgrade in terms of navigation. They have a video section, and an updates section (strangely with no separate photo section), and you can also filter down by solo scenes, hardcore scenes, lesbian scenes, and group sex scenes. But I don't think it's enough. As the numbers get even higher, they're going to want more specific tags to help you get through the content easier to find exactly what you want. Plus, the layout is a bit behind the times and requires a lot of scrolling for the amount of content.

  Streaming setup is pretty weak.

Considering the download options are decent, it's too bad that the streaming is pretty dated. The videos are on the small side, and although you can jump ahead alright, it's a little slower than I'd hope, and of course there's no filmstrip navigation to speak of.

Minor Negatives:

  • Besides the lackluster navigation, I'd say the design is on the weak side as well. It's a bit too basic and makes the site feel less than current.

Bottom Line

The site is starting to feel slightly dated, but the content is top notch.

Come to X-Art for the content as they've been pioneering this style for longer than other similar sites. It's sexy, sensual, and more interesting to me than more typical porn sites. Download options and quality are decent, especially considering they've been this good since the beginning, but they still need to keep up with the best of the best in this area in my opinion. Where they are starting to falter is in the site itself. The navigation options, design, and streaming setup could all use upgrades at this point. If they can make those few upgrades and keep things current, they'll no doubt do well for years to come.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable artsy porn scenes featuring anything from solo women to group sex in professional scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.4MB/sec.
Browser: 550KB/sec.
(756MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~100MB
WMV = ~900MB
MP4 = ~900MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4 and WMV
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Pretty nice all around.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of model types.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Behind the scenes.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4000 x 2667
Archives = 2000 x 1333

Streaming Player: 
Small-medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
3 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Nov 20, 2014 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

87.2

Breakdown
Reviews: 4
Comments: 25
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (4)

Score User Replies Date
100 Jazz (0) 0 06-24-14
90 pat362 (371) 8 01-07-14
89 Arlen84 (2) 2 12-17-13
72 Parsnip (10) 7 11-06-13
89 BobA (5) 0 09-30-13
95 metem (4) 2 08-20-13
98 loverboy69 (0) 3 07-30-13
95 lk2fireone (194) 6 05-06-13
90 pornstacker (0) 2 02-24-13
94 Goldfish (67) 2 09-15-12

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (25)

Comment Title / Date
"Gotta love this site."
10-08-14 (2 Replies)
"Technical Issues"
07-16-14 (3 Replies)
"Anyone else having trouble accessing the site?"
03-12-14 (3 Replies)
"only .mp4-Files available (since today)"
01-20-14 (5 Replies)
"Final thoughts on leaving"
11-27-13 (2 Replies)
"X-Art gorgeous but could be harder..."
09-21-13 (4 Replies)
"Link timeouts?"
09-04-13 (5 Replies)
"struggeling with issues"
06-12-13 (2 Replies)
"I'm out for now"
11-24-12 (9 Replies)
"X-Art cams."
11-21-12 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (29)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-06-14 Mr. Porn 87 of 100
10-28-14 Honest Porn Reviews 9 of 10
02-05-14 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
12-30-11 FreeOnes 9.5 of 10
05-26-11 Brdteengal 88 of 100
12-07-10 Adult Reviews 9 of 10
05-28-14 The Lord of Porn 91.3 of 100
12-28-13 Rabbit's Reviews 80 of 100
12-11-13 Porn Adept 92 of 100
12-26-12 Porn Reviews 85 of 100
09-06-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 93 of 100
Average Score: 89.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-17-14