Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Desk Babes 80.0
2. VirtuaGirl 80.0
3. Virtua Guy HD 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Specialty Sites

1. Fantasy Massage 86.0
2. Ultimate Surren... 85.5
3. Naked News 84.0
4. All Girl Massag... 83.5
5. Action Girls 82.5
6. Massage Creep 82.0
7. Spinchix 82.0
8. Lethal Lipstick 82.0
9. Erotique TV Liv... 82.0
10. Nude Fight Club 82.0
11. BaDoink 81.0
12. Femme Fight 80.0
13. Desk Babes 80.0
14. Sperm Swap 80.0
15. Hustler Parodie... 80.0

View All : Specialty Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2267 Sites
2. BDSM - 383 Sites
3. Bizarre - 282 Sites

View All : Niches

VirtuaGirl

Pay Site

This site offers downloads of beautiful pornstars and models that will dance around your desktop and strip for you, and all in hi-def.


Primary Niche: Specialty
Secondary Niches: Soft ContentGlamour Models

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about virtuagirl.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $14.95 (recurring - for 1 card per day)
Monthly: $24.95 (recurring - for 2 cards per day)
Credits: $2.00 (1 credit)
Credits: $10.00 (7 credits credits)
Credits: $25.00 (20 credits)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Notes: Join Via TBP and get two FREE credits. Credit purchases are for getting individual girls in lieu of membership. Credits can be purchased in packs of 1,3,7,10, 20, or 50. Cards cost approx. 2 credits each.

Videos

Videos: Yes
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Format #2: DivX (.avi), 700k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (in-browser)

Images

Quantity: 1,468+ Galleries
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Community message board.
Dates

Site Launched: May 2010
Facts Updated: 01-10-14
Listed Date: May '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
01-10-14 (as of 01-10-14)
Details: Five new cards added per week plus occasional classic or VIP card updates.

Company Info

Totem Entertainment
4 Sites Listed
Partner: Totem Cash

Important
  • Requires free software download.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
01-23-2014
80.0
Vanessa
11-06-2013
83.0
Maggie
10-05-2012
83.0
Duke
09-17-2011
83.0
Spencer
07-16-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
VirtuaGirl Review by Spencer VirtuaGirl

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 23, '14 , Written Jan 16, '14
Intro

VirtuaGirl has been around for a really long time, especially in terms of the internet. I can't even tell you exactly when they launched, but it has to be around 10 years ago or so. They offer more of a product than a website where you install a program on your computer (both Mac or PC) that will randomly give you little strip tease girls dancing on your desktop here and there. Think of it like a screensaver with titties, though you're not limited to viewing them just when your computer isn't active. They offer either a credit system for purchases, or a monthly membership that will get you one or more new girls per day for $15 and up.


The Pros

  Their software is still relatively unique.

There's just not much out there that competes with them. So in that regard, their software and content is pretty unique still (despite its age). You'll get models stripping on your screen at random intervals, or you can keep it set to only load manually if you don't want tits popping up when your boss/wife are looking over your shoulder. They generally dance right on your screen or menu bar, leaving your windows and wallpaper in place, so it feels pretty different from a standard video.

  Large collection.

I guess you don't necessarily get access to it all right away, which might suck overall, but there's a lot to choose from at least. There are around 1,500 "scenes" currently to choose from, so there should be something you like here.

  Navigation is decent.

They have a few different ways to browse and search the site, and enough filters to help make finding things easier than expected. I don't think they've updated the site or features in a while though, so things feel slightly stale in my opinion.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Considering you have to install a whole piece of software, they make it relatively painless at least.

The Cons

  Costs could add up.

Depending if you go the monthly membership route or the PPC (pay per card) route, there are issues either way. For the monthly members, you have to be patient, as you only get 1-2 new cards per day. If you decide to buy a bunch all at once, it could add up compared to normal paysite costs. They just lack the instant gratification we're used to with most paysites.

  Quaity is starting to age.

Despite the fact that I think they try pretty hard to get decent quality for the product, it's just going to be harder and harder to compete with the sites that offer such stunning 1080p HD action.

Even their bonus videos are stuck in SD, which puts them well behind the times. I think the quality is a huge problem here right now with so many other sites offering such high-quality material.

  No major new features in a while.

The site/software just feel a bit stagnant to me unfortunately. They did a great job setting everything up years ago, but I don't think there's been much new in the way of features since then. I'm sure technology has changed enough to allow for something new, and I'd love to see some innovation versus just more added content.


Bottom Line

Still doing their thing, though there hasn't been much change in the product for a while.

VirtuaGirl remains alive and active doing their thing here, which isn't bad, but the product itself is definitely a little stagnant at this point in my opinion. There has been lots of new content and all, but nothing new in terms of innovation in the program. I don't know what direction this could be in, but perhaps linking you up with the girls to actual live, paid cam shows, or any other feature they can think of to make things fresh again would definitely help. I still think this is a bit of a small niche market, as most people don't want porn popping up at random times on their computer, but for those that do, there's not much out there to really compete with them here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Computer software that puts stripping babes on your desktop. Also offers solo bonus content from the girls.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
Cards = ~700MB
AVI = ~65MB
WMV = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,000+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Member community.
Active forum.
Site news.
Store.

Other Details: 
Main content requires software download and installation.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Japanese, Russian.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly studio settings.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4500 x 3000
Archives = 700 x 500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 new cards.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Unique, enjoyable but expensive"
04-19-14 (0 Replies)
"monthly membership?"
08-17-11 (1 Reply)
"Subscription and "Service" issues"
02-05-11 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-20-12 Porn Adept 92 of 100
01-18-12 Porn Castle 88.7 of 100
09-18-13 Rabbit's Reviews 76 of 100
Average Score: 85.6

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-23-14