Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Falcon Studios 84.0
3. Men Over 30 84.0
4. 1 Gay Pass 83.5
5. Cody Cummings 83.5
6. Extra Big Dicks 83.0
7. Next Door Male 83.0
8. Next Door Buddi... 83.0
9. Next Door Hooku... 82.5
10. Raging Stallion 82.5
11. Hot House.com 81.5
12. Male Digital 81.0
13. Circle Jerk Boy... 81.0
14. Austin Wilde 81.0
15. Scary Fuckers 79.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 502 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 289 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 45 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches

Vintage Gay Loops

Pay Site

This site features a good selection of vintage gay movie scenes for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn
Secondary Niches: Vintage Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about vintagegayloops.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 11-13-14 with Bound Jocks (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring  recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $68.95 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 216+ Scenes (approx. 11 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: Old blog, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2009
Facts Updated: 12-05-14
Listed Date: Oct '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 12-05-14)
Details: Dates have been removed; was one video added every week, but counts since 2013 increased only slightly. The last photo update was in 2009.

Company Info

Zubb Media, Inc.
53 Sites Listed
Partner: Buddy Profits

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-15-2014
75.0
Spencer
08-29-2012
79.5
Maggie
12-20-2011
78.5
Vanessa
12-01-2010
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Vintage Gay Loops Review by Maggie Vintage Gay Loops

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 15, '14 , Written Dec 8, '14
Intro

Vintage Gay Loops features videos of gay sex from decades past. Let them take you back to a simpler time, a time of big hair, bell bottoms, and very few condoms. They've taken these pre-VHS movies and digitized them for our viewing. Members are invited to check them out at $15 for the first month.


The Pros

  Fun retro gay site.

The unique content is what makes Vintage Gay Loops stand out. These are scenes straight out of the 70s, with all the hair, clothes, and styles you thought you had forgotten. The action includes blowjobs, anal, and plenty of group sex, as our horny retro men show that gay sex was just as much fun back then.

  Good number of scenes.

There are 216 scenes on Vintage Gay Loops, and each is around 10 minutes long. That's a good amount of material, especially for a niche site like this.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Each scene includes a description and run time.
  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash, as well as downloaded as an mp4 in two quality settings.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Vintage Gay Loops at a special discount price of $15. It recurs at $30 a month but at least you can get an initial taste of the collection at a low price.

The Cons

  No update info.

There's no update log and none of the scenes are dated, so I can't say for sure what the update situation is. In the last year, the site has had only minimal growth. It's possible updates are coming but the pace isn't good.

  Poor quality content.

We're talking about videos that are 40 years old, so of course the content quality isn't the best. These scenes are grainy and blurry at times. Keep in mind that these videos are showing their age.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are a few ads in the members area.
  • Videos are only offered for download as mp4s. There are no other formats offered.
  • These are all non-exclusive scenes. That shouldn't be a big surprise, but keep in mind you could find these elsewhere.

Bottom Line

Entertaining retro gay action with the quality and issues you would expect.

I give Vintage Gay Loops credit for the unique collection they've put together. Unfortunately, they're going to have to deal with some issues inherent to the genre of retro porn. Quality is poor and it's all non-exclusive. They've done a fine job with what they had to work with, and the finished product is entertaining, but this one is strictly for niche fans who are likely to overlook a few of those issues.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable videos of gay sex scenes from the 1970s.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.4MB/sec
Browser: 1.2MB/sec.
(400MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Music in some videos.
Condoms used in some scenes.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Italian.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-6 second buffer.
Some buffering encountered.
Poor quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 15, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-15-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-06-14 BananaGuide 71 of 100
08-14-14 Porn Inspector 3.3 of 5
07-16-13 Gay Demon 53 of 100
06-10-14 Rabbit's Reviews 67 of 100
Average Score: 64.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-15-14