Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Next Door World 88.5
2. Next Door Pass 84.5
3. Men Over 30 84.0
4. Falcon Studios 84.0
5. 1 Gay Pass 83.5
6. Cody Cummings 83.5
7. Next Door Hooku... 83.5
8. Next Door Male 83.0
9. Next Door Buddi... 83.0
10. Male Digital 82.5
11. Hot House.com 82.0
12. Circle Jerk Boy... 81.0
13. Extra Big Dicks 81.0
14. Austin Wilde 81.0
15. Tommy D XXX 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Vintage Gay Loops Review
Last Update: 03-28-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Vintage Gay Loops

Pay Site

This site features a good selection of vintage gay movie scenes for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn
Secondary Niches: Vintage Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about vintagegayloops.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (1 day, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows user to view all photos and stream video but you may not download content without upgrade!

Verified 05-15-14 with Cody Cummings (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring  recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $68.95 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-03-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 213+ Scenes (approx. 11 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x480 (streaming)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, store.
Other: Old blog.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2009
Facts Updated: 03-28-13
Listed Date: Oct '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-27-13 (as of 03-28-13)
Details: One video added every week. The last photo update was in 2009.

Company Info

Zubb Media, Inc.
50 Sites Listed
Partner: Buddy Profits

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
08-29-2012
79.5
Maggie
12-20-2011
78.5
Vanessa
12-01-2010
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Vintage Gay Loops Review by Spencer Vintage Gay Loops

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 29, '12 , Written Aug 20, '12
Intro

Vintage Gay Loops is up for review today, and this site combines hardcore gay action with vintage material, which I really haven't seen done before. So this site is pretty unique if you're into old-school gay content from decades ago. It's mostly a video site, so fans of photos need not get too excited. Just $15 a month gets you in the door thanks to a great 50% discount they offer for our users, which is a very nice price!


The Pros

  Pretty unique vintage gay videos.

I like the niche here a lot. They offer up solo and hardcore gay videos from decades ago in a pretty unique combination of niches here. There are fewer condoms, and gay scenes were harder to come by back in the day. It offers a look at some content that probably is pretty tough to find at this point.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They offer a few search categories to help you find specific content types easier. It's a little generic, but it helps.
  • $15 a month is a very decent price to get access to all you get here. It's a special price for our users, which is a great way to start off your membership here.
  • Updates do come in here weekly at least, which is good to see. It's pretty standard in terms of update schedules, but at least the site is active, and they're pretty consistent.
  • With 180 scenes up currently, the site is a decent size here at least. It's not huge, but it's larger than expected considering how unique the content is.

The Cons

  Quality isn't good.

This kinda goes without saying, but the quality is well below what you're used to seeing these days on other video sites. They were shot dozens of years ago, probably on some kind of tape system, and then digitized to go on the website you see today. They're grainy, and often in low light, and just don't look all that great, though the size of the video isn't bad at least.

Minor Negatives:

  • Photos here are pretty much not available. There's a small collection of pictures taken from old box covers, but it barely constitutes a single gallery.
  • Of course, the content here is not exclusive as far as I know. I assume they grabbed these from some kind of archive DVD or video place, but obviously didn't shoot it themselves.
  • The videos are only offered in WMV here. They do come in two quality levels at least, but I'd love to see another type added possibly.

Bottom Line

Some pretty unique scenes here for sure, though the niche itself brings a few issues.

Vintage Gay Loops offers up a unique niche, so right from the get go, I like what I see here. However, you have to keep in mind that it's the niche itself that causes a lot of the problems. Everything is non-exclusive, the quality is pretty bad, etc. However, they update weekly, have a decent size, offer okay options, and it's all done at a great price. I'd love for it to be even larger, or update more often, but that's about the only thing I think they could actively do to make the site better. As it stands, they're doing a decent job and it may be worth a look.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's featuring gay porn made decades ago.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.3MB/sec.
Browser: 500KB/sec.
(343MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~50KB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Store.
Blog.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 400 x 300
Taken from box covers

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-6 second buffer.
Some buffering encountered.
Poor quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video scene.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-06-13 BananaGuide 73 of 100
07-16-13 Gay Demon 53 of 100
02-14-11 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
06-10-14 Rabbit's Reviews 67 of 100
Average Score: 67.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-28-13