Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. VideoBox Men 88.0
4. William Higgins 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Str8 Hell 86.0
11. Men.com 86.0
12. Sean Cody 86.0
13. Pride Studios 86.0
14. Extra Big Dicks 85.0
15. Broke Straight ... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2750 Sites
2. Anal - 173 Sites
3. Fisting - 21 Sites
4. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Tyler's Room

Pay Site

This is the website home of hot gay amateur, Tyler, who thoroughly enjoys sharing photos and other content with his friends.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.


Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

Sincerely,
TBP & PU Staff



Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about tylersroom.net.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (1 day, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Details: Trial membership allows you to view and/or download several videos and photo sets from the trial members area. For full access to all content you must upgrade!

Verified 02-11-16
Monthly: $24.99 (recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 393+ Scenes (approx. 30 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies on originals and multiple bandwidths are available; .mp4 and .flv files also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 2,830+ Galleries (avg. 125 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Large offering of video feeds, live feeds, blog, ezines, games, pictures.
Other: 1,385 DVD scenes
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2000
Facts Updated: 06-02-15
Listed Date: Jul '05

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
06-01-15 (as of 06-01-15)
Details: Short dropdown log; Daily updates of extra or 3rd party content. About 1 original content update every other week; DVD scene count unchanged since 2014.

Company Info

AEBN
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Gunz Blazing


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
06-12-2015
78.0
Maggie
11-15-2014
80.0
Duke
03-12-2014
80.0
Vanessa
06-13-2013
82.5
Maggie
01-19-2013
82.0
Spencer
06-17-2012
83.0
Duke
10-24-2011
82.5
Vanessa
11-14-2010
80.5
Maggie
02-14-2010
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Tyler's Room Review by Vanessa Tyler's Room

Review by Vanessa

Released Jun 12, '15 , Written Jun 4, '15
Intro

Tyler's Room is the home of amateur gay stud, Tyler, but one quick look at his site and it's clear that you get a lot more than just a couple hundred pics of Tyler here. In fact, most of the content is just your general gay content from all over the place including bonus sites, live cams, video feeds, ezines, games and a whole lot more. There are over 50,000 images here and over 2,600 total videos (only 393 original scenes) all with ranging quality and theme. Overall this is a long-lived, mostly quality gay site with lots of original and non-exclusive content for $19.95 per month. Unfortunately there's been no content growth for sometime so this might be our final review at what looks now to be a simple archive site.


The Pros

  Large Collection of Gay Scenes.

This is a large collection of gay content. The variety is as massive as the archive, from twinks to studs, softcore to hardcore, hairy, fetish, ethnic and more. For the videos, you'll find solo scenes, straight sex, blowjobs, group sex, glory holes, ass rimming, ethnic videos, interracial videos, mature, twinks, jocks, men in uniform etc.

  HD Videos.

The newest video scenes are offered with HD specs upwards of 7000k (1920x1280) and look really sharp. Even the older videos look okay still. They play at around 2000k and are quite sharp even with the lower end bitrate speeds. The size of the HD archive hasn't grown since my last visit, but they still do look great. The photos are also high quality. They're around 1600x1000 pixels and are semi-pro in style.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Tyler has a collection of about 393 original scenes. These are all exclusive scenes that you won't find anywhere else. The majority feature solo action, but there's also a nice collection of hardcore scenes as well.
  • Download options include several different quality settings for WMV as well as MP4 player. ZIPs are offered for the image sets.

The Cons

  Lack of Browse Tools.

There is no model index and no way to browse the scenes by categorical breakdowns or specifics. Whether we're talking about the Originals sections or the non-exclusive DVD scenes. There are plenty of pages worth of scenes to scroll through without any sort of browse or user tools.

  Mostly Non-Exclusive Content & Feeds.

While Tyler does offer a small collection of his own photos, and some exclusive scenes of other gay men, most of the content here is non-exclusive and can be found elsewhere online. Therefore, you also won't get very much scene or model info for most of the shoots and quality can range throughout.

  Not All Scenes Offer HD or Streaming.

With a site that's been around for around for more than 10 years, and with this much content (mostly non-exclusive) it's understandable that a lot of the older stuff isn't going to look quite as good. Certainly not as good as the newest HD stuff, but that's a given. There are some inconsistencies in the image content quality, and the older video scene don't offer online streaming.

  No Longer Adding New Original Material.

There are no date stamps on the scenes and there also isn't a clear update schedule here, but I can tell you that there were around 350 scenes during my last visit 2 years ago and now there are just 393.


Bottom Line

More of a general gay site than an amateur site, but there's certainly lots to see.

Clearly this site is no longer about Tyler and his gay sexual adventures, but instead an archive site of about 393 original scenes and a shit ton of bonus material. But, if you're looking for a ton of gay content, lots of variety and mostly good quality stuff at a decent price, well then here it is! If you're looking for a young boy's amateur site, well then I'm sorry if you feel mislead but this is definitely not it! Tyler's Room is a mish-mash of non-exclusive gay content, live feeds, and more. Navigational features could be improved upon quite a bit, but at this point I'm not sure there's much that is standing out from the pack here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable gay hardcore and solo photos and videos including both exclusive and non-exclusive material.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(928MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive.
My Opinion: There is a section of original content and then there's another, larger section with non-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~50MB
WMV = ~900MB
MP4 = ~240MB
FLV = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 4300k-7400k
Dimensions: 1280x720/1920x1080
Quality: HD Quality. Very sharp, smooth, playback.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models, some ethnic variety.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to buff.

Model Info: 
Hundreds of models total.
Ages 18-30s.

Other Content: 
Bonus content.
3rd party feeds.
Ezines.
Forum.

Other Details: 
Condoms in many scenes.
No music in most videos.
Some banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600 x 1070
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Nice quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"good value"
08-20-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-26-16 Rabbit's Reviews 72 of 100
10-01-15 Gay Demon 81 of 100
06-15-15 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
06-25-13 Dino Reviews 79 of 100
Average Score: 78.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 06-12-15