Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Twinks.com 78.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Twinks.com Review
Last Update: 05-08-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Twinks.com

Pay Site

Twinks is a hot gay site featuring all original material..a ton of pics, videos and other content for those who enjoy gay porn.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about twinks.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $149.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-15-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 443+ Videos (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1600k, 852x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), 1500k, 852x480 (streaming)
Notes: Many videos are posted at 640x480 with older video bit-rates of 700k.

Images

Quantity: 774+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 430 Models
3rd Party: Yes, video feeds.
Other: Stories, Men Live show, 501 archived camshows.
Dates

Site Launched: May 1997
Facts Updated: 05-08-13
Listed Date: May '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-03-13 (as of 05-08-13)
Details: One video added per week. The last photo gallery update was in May 2012.

Company Info

WMM Holdings LLC
1 Site Listed
Partner: Gunz Blazing

Bonus Sites
  • 2 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • User reports finding DRM on their movies. We do not see DRM used on randomly checked movies but their Terms and info do say they use protection.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-18-2011
78.5
Vanessa
08-11-2010
81.5
Maggie
10-12-2009
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Twinks.com Review by Spencer Twinks.com

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 18, '11 , Written Apr 13, '11
Intro

Twinks.com is up for review today, and they've got a great domain name to start the review off here. You know exactly what you'll get, and it's a short, one-word, commonly-used term - awesome! They feature both solo masturbation content, plus 2-3 men in pretty standard hardcore action as well. It's part of a small group of other similar gay sites that you get access to with your membership. $25 a month gets you in the door here.


The Pros

  Good-sized site.

There's a decent amount to see here overall. The photo numbers are most impressive, with around 700 galleries online currently. The video count is a bit over 300, which is decent as well. The site appears to be updating, so those numbers should continue to climb, as well.

  Network access included.

It's a pretty small network, with only four other bonus sites included or so, but it's nice to have. You get more content for your money, and the sites seem to have similar scenes as you'd find here, so they should be interesting.

Other Good Stuff:

  • It looks like they offer weekly live shows through MenLive, and you also get access to the show archives as well.
  • It does look like they update here, with two new photo galleries and a new video being posted this week. However, I can't verify the long-term update schedule.

The Cons

  Navigation isn't great.

They break things up into photos and videos, and further down into solo and hardcore sections. However, once in there, it's really a free for all. There are pages and pages of content with no real sorting or searching options to speak of. They do have a models index, at least.

  Unsure of their full update schedule.

Though they post the most recent updates, nothing else is dated here. I have no idea what their long-term update schedule looks like unfortunately. You'll just have to keep an eye out to make sure that new updates come each week to your satisfaction I guess.

Minor Negatives:

  • The pictures only come in at 900x675 on average, which isn't huge. They look decent, but could definitely be offered in a larger size.
  • I'm not real sure if they have any exclusive content or not. They don't mention either way, so I have no real idea.
  • Videos are only offered in a single WMV file in terms of downloads. I'd love to see at least one other file type available, plus some quality and length options.

Bottom Line

A decent site all around, though a few questions remain.

Twinks.com is just as expected in many ways, so in some areas, there's just not a lot to talk about. They have a decent amount of content, offer network access, and the scenes are fun enough. The quality isn't outstanding, but it's not too bad. Updates seem to be coming, though they're not dated, and a bit of an unknown. Navigation could be improved for sure, as could video download options. It's a little bit of a mixed bag, but they never go too far in either direction. I'm sure it'll work fine if you like the preview content, especially if you're interested in the other sites you gain access to.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable solo and hardcore scenes in pretty standard gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(229MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~75KB
ZIP = ~5MB
WMV = ~175MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
Seems to be one live show offered each week through MenLive.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from average to muscular.

Model Info: 
439 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Stories.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms see.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 900 x 675
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
1 full video episodes.
(they only list their most recent updates in each section, so I'm unsure of the overall schedule)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-03-14 BananaGuide 75 of 100
01-13-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
12-04-11 Gay Demon 79 of 100
09-28-10 Adult Reviews 8.5 of 10
05-31-13 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
Average Score: 79.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-08-13