Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Torrid Art 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Hegre Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Met Art 95.0
4. X-Art 91.5
5. Wow Girls 91.5
6. Morey Studio 91.0
7. Sex Art 91.0
8. Explicite Art 90.5
9. Art-Lingerie 90.5
10. MC Nudes 90.0
11. Digital Desire 90.0
12. Erotic Beauty 90.0
13. Joy Mii 90.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.5
15. The Life Erotic 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 561 Sites
2. Glamour - 338 Sites

View All : Niches

Torrid Art

Pay Site

This site features lovely models photographed in high quality by erotic photographer Ryder Aedan Perry. You'll be presented with sexy yet tasteful images of naturally beautiful women posing in the nude.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about torridart.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurs at $19.95/mo.)
Monthly: $29.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $89.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Watch for additional offers (unchecked) to other pay-sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 unchecked

Videos

Quantity: 28+ Scenes (approx. 4 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3500k, 1280x720 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 1,100+ Galleries (avg. 60 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple sized pics and Zips are available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (1GB of Zip files).
Models: 109 models.
Other: Blog, behind-the-scenes galleries, wallpaper.
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2006
Facts Updated: 05-02-16
Listed Date: Jan '08

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-03-16 (as of 05-02-16)
Details: Last update in March.

Company Info

Goneway Media, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Torrid Art Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

85.0
excellent



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Lola
06-01-2016
85.0
Duke
03-23-2015
84.0
Maggie
01-31-2014
84.5
Spencer
01-17-2013
84.0
Duke
10-11-2012
85.0
Vanessa
09-03-2011
84.5
Maggie
08-04-2010
84.5
Spencer
08-29-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Torrid Art Review by Lola Torrid Art

Review by Lola

Released Jun 1, '16 , Written Apr 25, '16
Intro

Do all things glamorous enchant you? Do you want to be turned on and get in all sorts of trouble? Welcome to Torrid Act where all things sexy and glamorous come to play. Here you'll find raw beauty captured by Ryder Aedan Perry, a self-taught photographer who's been with the site since the beginning. Beauty and porn meet on a truly captivating site. For $25 for the first month it could all be yours!


The Pros

  Large Collection of Original, Stylized, Glamorous Photos

The content is original and exclusive to the site, shot by Ryder Aedan Perry himself. It's all beautifully done with little to no airbrushing. This is huge for a glamour site and I was very impressed. The photos are truly artful and there's a large chunk of them, with over 1,000 sets. Indulge in a lot of torrid action inside.

  Check Out The Quality

Wow, was I impressed with the quality! Yes, it's expected of a glamour site, but it's still on the higher end of the spectrum. The high-res photos were clearly done by a professional and have dimensions of 2666x3000 and can be downloaded in Zip files. And the videos are in HD with multiple format options.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site is only $25 for the first month and then it drops to $20 a month.
  • There's a model index, a model search engine and you can save your favorites.
  • Some cool bonuses including BTS shots, a blog, wallpaper, photography tips and a Top 10 model list.

The Cons

  Needs More User Features

Torrid Act could use some more usability features to make it easier to browse. First off it lacks an advanced search and keyword tags, which makes it harder to find more of the content you want. While users can favorite videos and photo sets, they can't save rate them or post comments.

  Updates Have Dropped Off

The site used to update with two photo sets per week (and random videos). However, there hasn't been any new content since March 3. It's been almost two months and who knows when they will pick back up.

Minor Negatives:

  • This is mainly a photo site, so there are only 28 videos.
  • You can only download 1GB worth of Zip files per day.

Bottom Line

A supersexy, glamour photography site with mega-hot models!

I'm going to say it straight off the bat. If you're into glamour content you should sign up. Honestly the content is superhot, the models are insanely attractive and the photographer is talented as all hell. The collection is large (although there are only a few videos) and it's only $25 for the first month (and $20 afterwards). Get your glamour quota of the month with Torrid Act!

Site Details

About the Content: 
This is mainly a photo site, with hundreds of softcore glamour shots (and some videos) taken by professional photographers.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 2-8MB/sec.
(119MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, I haven't seen this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~100MB
MP4 = ~200MB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Good!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
109 models total.
Ages 18-25.

Other Content: 
BTS.
Blog.
Wallpaper.
Photography tips.
Top 10 Models.

Other Details: 
Model index.
Model search.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Slightly blurry at full size.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4000x2666
Archives = 3000x2000
Most images in portrait.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 1, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 10-01-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 6
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
85 Capn (28) 0 09-06-09
85 roadie (11) 2 11-24-08
80 Drooler (220) 0 01-29-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (6)

Comment Title / Date
"Further to my previous comment....."
06-20-11 (4 Replies)
"Recent Development."
09-02-10 (0 Replies)
"Gallery Contents Can Be Previewed!"
05-15-10 (4 Replies)
"Update Rate."
04-18-10 (2 Replies)
"Photo Updates 1x Per Week?!"
03-04-09 (0 Replies)
"Affiliate"
11-25-08 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (6)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-25-15 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
02-04-14 Rabbit's Reviews 76 of 100
Average Score: 84.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 06-01-16