Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. The English Man... 83.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Femdom Sites

1. MistressT.net 86.0
2. Men In Pain 84.0
3. Ella Kross 83.5
4. Ball Busting Po... 83.5
5. Lady Sonia 83.5
6. Divine Bitches 83.5
7. The English Man... 83.5
8. Femdom Empire 83.0
9. Pantyhose Supre... 82.5
10. Humiliation POV 82.0
11. Russian Mistres... 81.0
12. Femme Fatale Fi... 81.0
13. Cuckold Session... 80.0
14. Mean Hand Jobs 80.0
15. Club Dom 80.0

View All : Femdom Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2285 Sites
2. BDSM - 386 Sites
3. Spanking - 139 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The English Mansion Review
Last Update: 02-25-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

The English Mansion

Pay Site

The English Dungeon presents real bdsm action, extreme femdom, and fetish fantasies. Meet Mistress Sidonia’s close circle of genuinely dominant friends & see them dominate and use their real life slaves.


Primary Niche: Female Domination
Secondary Niches: BDSMAll Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about theenglishmansion.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $34.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $39.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $79.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $84.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Zombaio

Videos

Quantity: 775+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 876x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1700k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1300k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older videos may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 546+ Galleries (avg. 45 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 64 Mistresses
Other: Forum, blog, audio clips, stories, articles.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2004
Facts Updated: 02-04-12
Listed Date: Feb '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-04-12 (as of 02-04-12)
Details: At least one update per day of a photo gallery or video clip.

Company Info

The English Dungeon
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Mansion Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-25-2012
83.5
Vanessa
11-12-2009
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The English Mansion Review by Spencer The English Mansion

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 25, '12 , Written Feb 10, '12
Intro

The English Mansion is up for review today, and this site obviously comes to us from the U.K. and features some pretty wild femdom action from deep inside their dungeon (oops, I mean mansion). Guys here are humiliated, trampled, tied up, whipped, spanked, forced to be slaves, forced to suck cocks, forced to drink pee, and more. They seem to have a pretty good grasp on the whole femdom thing and don't mind making their men do their wishes. $35 a month gets you in the door, which is high, but not out of the blue for a site like this.


The Pros

  Very unique British femdom action.

The variety and uniqueness of the content here is definitely impressive. The main, overriding theme is femdom action from Britain. From there, it can go in any direction. Pissing, dick stomping, pain, bondage, humiliation, forced cumming, forced delay in cumming, nipple clamps, and who knows what the fuck else. There's great femdom content here for sure.

  Pretty large collection.

For once, this site has more videos than photo galleries, though they do split the scenes up into multiple parts (see below). Expect to see over 500 photo galleries, and over 700 video clips up currently, which is a lot of content overall. It's that much more impressive with the type of content they're offering.

  Updates come fairly often.

There are a few photo updates each week, and even more video scene updates as well. Granted, they come in parts, but it works out to more than an update per day at the rate they're going, which is definitely okay by me.

  Pretty nice category and search setup here.

It's pretty amateur at first look, but it's here, it works, and it helps for sure. They have quite a few different categories to choose from, and the search lets you combine whatever you want into a great advanced search setup. It's definitely helpful for finding specific content types.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Despite download managers not working for me, they still managed to max out my download connection speeds even with a single browser download, which was great to see.
  • The content seems to be all-exclusive here from what I can tell, especially with how unique it is.

The Cons

  Site layout isn't the best.

While they do have the search and all, the whole layout of the site wasn't the best in my opinion. There aren't enough galleries per page while browsing, the gallery previews are too large, and there are too many pages of content to get through. They need to streamline things a bit with how large the site is.

  All scenes split up into parts.

For most of the videos here, they split them up into parts. This poses a few problems. Navigationally, it makes the site more cluttered than it needs to be. There are that many more video scenes, and it's that much harder to make sure you've seen all the parts here. Second, it makes updates a little slower than they seem, and it makes their content counts seem a little higher than they actually are as well.

  Quality could be better overall.

Some of the newer scenes come in high definition, but even the HD quality isn't as good as I'd hope for. Once you get a little ways back in the collection, the quality takes a big nosedive, and most of it needs a pretty big boost overall in my opinion.

Minor Negatives:

  • Unfortunately, I couldn't get a download manager to work at all here. You're kinda stuck with just using a regular browser download, which are sometimes quite a bit slower than a download manager would be. Thankfully, speed wasn't an issue here at least.
  • The largest photos are only available in the zip files unfortunately. If you try to view the images in their default slideshow view in your browser, they come up much smaller (though if you switch to their classic view, they are back to full size).

Bottom Line

Some great scenes, and a lot of them, on a so-so site, but one that should please its fans.

The English Mansion only really falls behind on some of the more technical aspects of running a site. The navigation isn't great, the quality could be better, etc. However, where they really shine is on making some quality BDSM content, which they clearly know quite well. The scenes are unique and very fun, and this site should appeal to a lot of people out there. Once you pony up the higher-than-usual price tag, you're treated to some pretty hardcore action that you just don't find a lot out there. If you can look past the shortcomings of the site itself and just enjoy their content, you'll have a blast here I assume.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring a wide variety of fendom action all filmed in Britain. Expect anything from humiliation, to BDSM, to pissing, to forced bi action, and more.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(587MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~400KB
ZIP = ~20MB
WMV = ~550MB
MP4 = ~450MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 2100k
Dimensions: 1440x810
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
65 models total (female doms).
Ages 18-40.
Mostly U.K. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1200 x 900
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 image galleries.
9 partial video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
89 djwolf (61) 0 03-21-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"No Going Back..."
05-04-07 (12 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-24-13 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
08-31-11 Porn Reviews 84 of 100
08-05-14 Rabbit's Reviews 68 of 100
08-21-11 Tylers Porn Reviews 93 of 100
Average Score: 84.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-25-12