Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Breeder Fuckers 83.0
2. Groping Hands 77.0
3. The Casting Roo... 76.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. VideoBox Men 88.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 501 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 292 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches

The Casting Room.net

Pay Site

This gay reality site shows what guys will do who aspire to become porn models and performers.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about thecastingroom.net.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $41.90 (recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Verotel

Videos

Quantity: 850+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 800k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1600k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 704x396 (in-browser)
Notes: The latest WMV videos are posted in the higher specs. The videos added since late 2010 are also posted in the Flash format.

Images

Quantity: 100+ Galleries (avg. 10 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2012
Facts Updated: 09-15-12
Listed Date: Jul '12

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
09-14-12 (as of 09-15-12)
Details: Updates alternate between two one week and one the next.

Company Info

O&C Entertainment
12 Sites Listed
Partner: Cash Kaboom

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-29-2012
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Casting Room.net Review by Maggie The Casting Room.net

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 29, '12 , Written Sep 20, '12
Intro

The Casting Room puts a different spin on the typical casting video, with men doing both the interviewing and the auditioning. These straight guys never dreamed they would enjoy having other guys looking at their naked bodies, but a full examination and test-session masturbation is what is needed to succeed in this business.


The Pros

  Exclusive niche collection.

All of the material here is exclusive. The scenes begin with an interview where we learn about the guys and why they are auditioning. Some dream about a career in front of the camera, others just need the money. They're all straight and don't expect that to ever change. However, after their physical examination, many are surprisingly aroused by how exciting it can be to have another man look at their naked bodies, including close ups of their hetero man-zones.

  Good-looking newer videos.

I was actually impressed with the quality of the newer scenes. While they're not high definition, they were still surprisingly sharp and good-sized, at 960 x 540. The photos were also sharp and nicely done.

Other Good Stuff:

  • A scene description, file sizes, and run-times are provided for each video.
  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as a wmv in two quality settings.
  • Updates come fairly often. At times two new scenes will be added in a week.

The Cons

  Expensive.

You'll pay a whopping $42 a month to access The Casting Room! That's much too much, even for a site with exclusive fetish content like this. I can't imagine paying that price here.

  Not enough browse tools.

I wasn't a fan of the design or navigation. Scenes are listed in the order added and you can browse by model, but that's it. Some of the pages require a ton of scrolling and they can be cluttered with text and icons. Getting around wasn't terribly difficult, but it could definitely be easier.

  Older scenes aren't as sharp.

As you go back in the collection, you'll see that quality drops off a bit. The older wmvs play at just 900k and are 640 x 360 in size. It's great that they've made some upgrades over the years because their older scenes are starting to show their age.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site could use more video viewing options. The only downloadable files are wmvs. It would be great to see that expanded.
  • I really wonder if these are actual photos or just vidcaps. They could be digital images or they could just be sharper vidcaps.

Bottom Line

The videos are solid for fans of the niche, but there are a few tweaks to be made.

The Casting Room has an entertaining exclusive collection of male audition and masturbation scenes. The quality of the newer scenes is solid and there's a good amount to enjoy. The site could use a redesign and I can't say I was a fan of the layout. I also think the price is awfully high for the collection. All in all, it was a mixed bag for me. Those who are intrigued by male auditions with a gay spin may enjoy these original scenes, although the site could be improved in a few areas.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes of straight men auditioning for an acting gig and who end up naked and examined by other men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(80MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~400KB
WMV = ~80MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly European models.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No background music in videos.
Some member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200 x 675
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump ahead.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Fine quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 new scenes.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

75.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
75 gaypornolover (38) 0 02-28-13

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Improvement?"
09-04-12 (0 Replies)
"Mutton dressed as lamb"
07-31-12 (0 Replies)
"New title for old site"
07-21-12 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-03-14 Porn Inspector 4 of 5
12-24-13 Rabbit's Reviews 70 of 100
Average Score: 75.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-29-12