Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Facial Abuse 83.0
2. Ghetto Doorway 82.0
3. Adult Doorway 82.0
4. Sperm Suckers 81.5
5. Hardcore Doorwa... 81.0
6. Ghetto Gaggers 80.0
7. Latina Abuse 79.5
8. Ebony Cum Dumps 79.5
9. Nasty Little Fa... 79.5
10. Anal Recruiters 79.0
11. The Hand Job Si... 77.0
12. Black On Black ... 76.5
13. The Pantyhose S... 76.5
14. Porn Addict 70.0
15. That 70's Site 70.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Color Climax 83.5
2. Vintage Flash 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.0
4. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Gay Loo... 79.5
7. Vintage Classic... 79.0
8. Delta of Venus 79.0
9. Retro Queens 79.0
10. Classic Porn Sc... 78.5
11. Suze Classics 78.0
12. Retro Porn Arch... 78.0
13. Caballero Class... 77.5
14. Vintage Cuties 77.0
15. XXX Rewind 77.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 697 Sites
2. Specialty - 328 Sites
3. Hairy - 49 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » That 70's Site Review
Last Update: 11-29-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

That 70's Site

Pay Site

This site offers a good collection of hardcore porn from the 70's and featuring many of the adult stars from that period.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Stars

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about that70ssite.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $69.00 (3 months, non-recurring)
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-15-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 70+ Scenes (approx. 75 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x480 (in-browser)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 2000k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 800k, 480x360 (in-browser)
Notes: In-browser Flash format also available.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, videos, stories.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2009
Facts Updated: 11-29-11
Listed Date: Aug '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-10-11 (as of 11-29-11)
Details: Count unchanged since March.

Company Info

D&E Media LLC
27 Sites Listed
Partner: Duke Dollars

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

70.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-08-2011
70.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
That 70's Site Review by Spencer That 70's Site

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 8, '11 , Written Feb 1, '11
Intro

That 70's Site is up for review today, and hopefully the play on words makes it pretty clear what kind of content they offer. They have porn from the past, with some of the greats from the 70's and 80's gracing the pages here when porn was really taking a foothold in the world. It's basically a classic DVD site, though it doesn't have the look and feel that most DVD sites usually have. It is part of the Adult Doorway network of sites, which you get full access to with your membership. $20 a month gets you in the door thanks to a special discount they've setup for our users.


The Pros

  Fun old-school porn scenes.

For sure, the content and theme here is what will sell the site. The only real bummer is that it's extremely non-exclusive in nature, and there are many other sites with the exact same content available. However, we definitely get feedback from people looking for these classic porn movies, so it's good to have a few options of where to find them.

  Network access included.

In case you're just here for as much porn as you can get your hands on, the network will provide some much-needed bonus material. Plus, a lot of the other sites offer exclusive content in all the usual niches to provide you with a little more variety.


The Cons

  Navigation needs work.

The way the site is setup just doesn't make sense to me. Since they're offering up DVD/video material, I thought there'd be the standard list of DVDs, list of actresses, etc. Instead, they use their standard paysite layout, which just doesn't work here. The thumbnails are way too small while browsing, and you can't get a good idea of what you're choosing exactly. Plus, with no browsing or search tools, it just becomes too difficult here.

  Not a huge site, considering it's DVD material.

With videos numbering in the mid-60's, this is on the small end for the type of site it is. Granted, each video offers up several scenes, so they're bigger than a standard paysite at least, but you expect that from these DVD sites. With other, larger classic porn sites out there, this one is a tough sell.

  Download speeds are pretty slow.

This is a pet peeve of mine, especially on a site that only offers videos. Even with a download manager, I was only able to get 1/8th of my usual max speed going here. Single-channel browser downloads were definitely much worse.

  Video page layout isn't good, either.

Besides the navigation issues mentioned above, the actual layout once you choose a video is pretty bad as well. I think they break things up into scenes, but they have no previews or thumbnails of these scenes. They simply offer huge lists of a ton of download links (thankfully there are a few video options), but you never know what you're going to get exactly.

Minor Negatives:

  • Updates have only come once per month lately, and even in better times, the most you saw was maybe two new movies per month.

Bottom Line

A few fun scenes, but they don't have enough content or updates to really compete.

That 70's Site is one of a growing number of classic porn DVD sites, which means that there's stiffer competition in the arena these days. Unfortunately, this 70's site offers up too little in the way of content and updates to compete right now. Assuming all the content is pretty much the same from site to site (after all, they're pulling from the same movie collection), things like numbers, pricing, and options are the only thing you can change to set yourself apart. For a classic archive of porn, I'd look for the most content possible in hopes that all my favorites were represented. This is on the smaller end for me, so they're at a huge disadvantage from the get go.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories from several decades ago.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.0MB/sec.
Browser: 125KB/sec.
(348MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: The content isn't exclusive unfortunately.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~300MB
MPG = ~300MB
MOV = ~75MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Logs you into network first.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash or WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately (WMV)
Must download to jump around (flash)
10+ second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full DVD.
(seems to add a new DVD once per month these days)


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-14-12 Porn Castle 65 of 100
06-15-14 Rabbit's Reviews 50 of 100
Average Score: 57.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-29-11