Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Fame Digital 88.0
2. Burning Angel 87.5
3. Mile High Media 86.5
4. Devils Film 86.0
5. Evil Angel 85.0
6. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
7. Butt Man 84.0
8. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
9. Massage Parlor 84.0
10. Peter North 84.0
11. All Girl Massag... 83.5
12. Silvia Saint 83.5
13. Daring Sex 83.5
14. Joanna Angel 83.5
15. Reality Junkies 83.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 87.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
7. Leony Aprill 85.0
8. Cathy's Craving 85.0
9. Naughty Alysha 84.5
10. Chica's Place 84.5
11. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
12. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
13. Peter North 84.0
14. Janessa Brazil 84.0
15. Dawn's Place 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3590 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1046 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 129 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Tera Patrick Review
Last Update: 04-21-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Tera Patrick

Pay Site

The official website of adult star Tera Patrick, TeraPatrick.com offers the best of her photo and video work from the past several years.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Porn Stars

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about terapatrick.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows users to view and/or download nine (9) videos only. For more content, downloads, and photos, users must upgrade to a full membership.

Verified 04-14-14 with Fame Digital (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring  recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $68.95 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: BEWARE: Trial cost option on join page states that trial is limited.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-26-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 129+ DVDs
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1300k, 600x400 (downloadable)
Notes: 25 of the videos are posted in MP4 from 960x540, 1600k to 1920x1080, 5000k+.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (some content is marked exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 238 Pornstars
3rd Party: Yes, store.
Other: blog, guestbook, interview
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 1999
Facts Updated: 04-21-13
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-15-13 (as of 04-21-13)
Details: Back to weekly updates.

Company Info

netFameSolutions
98 Sites Listed
Partner: Fame Dollars

Bonus Sites
  • 28 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • No download limits applies to full memberships only. BEWARE: Bonus sites included with this site may change from time to time; included bonus sites are current as of 5-25-14. Content counts includes Tera or friend content.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-12-2013
79.5
Vanessa
08-27-2011
79.5
Maggie
06-17-2010
80.5
Duke
08-18-2009
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Tera Patrick Review by Spencer Tera Patrick

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 12, '13 , Written Mar 4, '13
Intro

The official website of Tera Patrick is up for review today, and as you can probably surmise, it focuses on one special lady. She's been one of the bigger pornstars for quite some time now and has done a ton of magazines, videos, and more. This site doesn't seem to feature all of her content, but it does provide some exclusive and unique material that you might find interesting if you're a fan. You get full access here, and to the Fame Digital group of sites for just $15 a month, which is a great low price!


The Pros

  Decent-sized site.

With around 377 photo galleries and 365 videos up currently, there's a good amount to see here. Tera Patrick has done so much work that there's probably a lot more to pull from, but it's nice to see more than 50 scenes (like some similar sites have) to give you more for your money.

  Some exclusive Tera Patrick material.

This isn't just content pulled from her DVDs and thrown on a site at least. I'm sure there's some non-exclusive content here, but some stuff seems to be shot for the site, which is also different from the norm for this type of site. The more unique features and content they provide, the more reasons a person has to join here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The streaming player worked quite well for me, and it loaded the videos pretty quick and also offered some very nice features/options.
  • The $15 price tag is pretty nice here getting you access to a lot of material for a pretty low price.
  • It's not the most robust in terms of interaction, but she does have a blog here that she posts on from time to time, and also a few other interactive features.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

There are a few okay features like the category filters and all, but I think more could be done to make the site easier to navigate. I'd definitely leave the categories up (or maybe put them into some kind of advanced search engine), and then de-clutter the layout some. Perhaps a separation of the types of content would help as well (exclusive, behind the scenes, etc.).

  Quality is just okay overall.

Some scenes come in HD, but even some of the ones labeled as such are just "web HD" which are well below the 1280x720 standard I look for. Plus, a big majority of the scenes are in SD, which are already behind the times from the get go. Pictures could be larger overall as well.

  Not much in the way of updates.

There has been just one single update in the last half year, which is pretty sad to see. I don't know if this is the start of another batch of new content, or if it was a fluke, but at this point I'd basically operate under the assumption that no new content will be coming very often. If it does, it'll be a nice bonus or surprise.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are more ads in the member's area than I'm used to seeing, and they weren't exactly tiny either at times.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.

Bottom Line

A decent collection here with some personality, interaction, and some unique material too.

Solo pornstar sites usually fall a bit short of my expectations unfortunately, and while Tera Patrick's site isn't perfect, I think she does a pretty good job in the big picture here. It doesn't offer all her content, but it has a selection of unique material it feels like. Interaction isn't as good as on some solo amateur sites, but she does get involved more than most do. Updates are a big problem as there was nothing for a few months, and that's probably my main concern. Some quality could be better as well, but that's not a huge deal. In the end, I think it's definitely worth a look for real fans, and with the low price and network access, even casual users can have some fun here for sure.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable solo and hardcore scenes featuring pornstar Tera Patrick.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.2MB/sec.
Browser: 700KB/sec.
(264MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive..
My Opinion: I think it's a mix of both exclusive and non-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
WMV = ~300MB
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some random videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 6800k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Not bad overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
Solo pornstar.
Mid 30's.
Brunette.

Other Content: 
Store.
Slow blog.
Interview.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
Several banner ads.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Dutch, Italian.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1280 x 853
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Filmstrip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode.
(no updates in a few months prior to this one)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 Jay G (65) 2 05-02-09
70 mbaya (356) 5 08-26-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Few new updates finally"
04-23-12 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-29-14 Mr. Porn 85.3 of 100
02-22-14 Sir Rodney 9 of 10
01-27-14 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
12-12-12 Reality Porn Search 79.6 of 100
12-11-12 Porn Adept 85 of 100
03-02-12 Porn Castle 68.7 of 100
05-23-11 Porn Reviews 59 of 100
02-08-11 Honest Porn Reviews 8.9 of 10
01-02-14 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
Average Score: 78.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-21-13