Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Teen Stars Maga... 75.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Young Adults Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 93.5
3. Nubiles.net 93.0
4. Sapphic Erotica 92.0
5. Only Tease 91.5
6. Only Cuties 90.0
7. In Focus Girls 90.0
8. Team Skeet 89.5
9. ALS Scan 89.5
10. Mofos Network 89.5
11. Teen Mega World 88.0
12. Nubile Films 88.0
13. Teen Models 87.5
14. ATK Petites 87.0
15. Nubiles Porn 87.0

View All : Young Adults Sites
Related Niches

1. Panties - 79 Sites
2. Petite - 40 Sites
3. Cheerleaders - 13 Sites
4. Shaved - 13 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Teen Stars Magazine Review
Last Update: 01-16-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Teen Stars Magazine

Pay Site

TeenStarsMagazine.com features high quality pictures of beautiful teen models in one large, classy collection.


Primary Niche: Young Adults
Secondary Niches: Nude Photography

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about teenstarsmagazine.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.99 (3 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $99.99 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: SegPay, Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-30-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 277+ Scenes (approx. 2 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x576 (downloadable)
Format #2: Real (.rm), 1500k, 720x576 (downloadable)
Format #3: AVI (.avi), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Older videos are posted in Real, AVI and the WMV format listed.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 178 Models
Dates

Site Launched: 2002
Facts Updated: 01-06-10
Listed Date: Apr '04

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Details: last updated in 2007

Company Info

Teen Stars
17 Sites Listed
Partner: Teen Mega Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 1 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-16-2010
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Teen Stars Magazine Review by Maggie Teen Stars Magazine

Review by Maggie

Released Jan 16, '10 , Written Jan 12, '10
Intro

Teen Stars Magazine features pictures and videos of beautiful European teens. They look sweet and charming, but underneath it all they have a naughty side that has to get out. These sexy young models have a natural beauty and sensuality that they share with members on Teen Stars Magazine.


The Pros

  All exclusive teen content.

This is an original collection of teen content that you won't find anywhere else. In fact, they state that their entire collection of 178 models is exclusive and you won't even find the ladies elsewhere! I will say I didn't recognize anyone specifically. The collection is softcore and sexy, high quality without being really artistic, and you won't see these scenes on other sites.

  Good-sized collection.

Teen Stars Magazine updated from 2003-2007 so there's a nice-sized archive of material. You'll find 145,000 pictures and 277 videos of 178 models. In their prime, they were updating daily so it's no wonder they've got so much content. I loved how most of the models have many galleries to their name.

  Nice-looking pictures.

The photos are large and professional. They're around 1280x960 in size and they're well-lit and sharp. And this is true even of their oldest galleries! If we had reviewed this site back in 2004, I would have been very impressed with the pictures! It's definitely a great-looking collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Nice site design. The colors and graphics of the design look clean and attractive.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.

The Cons

  No longer updating.

Unfortunately, Teen Stars Magazine is no longer updating. The last time anything new was added to the site was in August of 2007. Don't count on updates returning to this site.

  Not enough browse tools.

Considering the size of the site, there just aren't enough tools to get around. You can view the scenes by date (have to go to a separate section to view the videos by date) and you can view the models by name. There's no way to search or sort the the scenes or girls by any thing else. It's a really basic set-up for how big the site is.

  Video quality needs work.

I wasn't impressed with the sharpness of the videos. This was true for all of their formats that I tried. The scenes could be very grainy and pixilated. I suppose this is largely due to the age of the scenes, but they didn't look good.

Minor Negatives:

  • Inconsistent video options. Sometimes the movies are only m2v. Sometimes you have a choice of avi and mov. How about a nice reliable wmv? Or a Flash stream? I'm not a fan of their options or their inconsistency.
  • Slow downloads. The speeds were about a quarter of what I expect to see. It took quite a while for even these small files to download.
  • No scene or model info. Despite this being an original collection, they don't tell you much about the girls or provide any scene descriptions.

Bottom Line

A quality photo archive, but nothing more than that.

If Teen Stars Magazine had kept up with updates, this could have been a real teen powerhouse. They've got a huge collection, great-quality pictures, and some really beautiful exclusive models. Unfortunately, it was not to be. The video collection is growing more out-of-date by the day and I'm not sure how long the site can really hold on to a $30 a month pricetag with no updates. This is certainly a good photo archive site and one I think softcore teen fans will enjoy. Just don't come here expecting anything more than that.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive photos and galleries of sexy teen amateurs in softcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 250KB/sec.
(60MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~325KB
ZIP = ~25MB
MOV = ~30MB
M2V = ~60MB
AVI = ~30MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required (twice).
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
178 models total.
Ages 18-22.
Mostly European-based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1280 x 960
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No longer updating.


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 4
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
79 WeeWillyWinky (88) 1 04-14-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (4)

Comment Title / Date
"Slightly misleading preview pages."
02-08-11 (1 Reply)
"A Decent site"
11-05-08 (1 Reply)
"No More Updates"
10-30-07 (7 Replies)
"Rip off"
09-20-07 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-08-12 Porn Inspector 3.5 of 5
Average Score: 70.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-16-10