Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. TAC Amateurs 81.0
2. TAC Amateurs 2 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top AVS Sites

1. TAC Amateurs 81.0
2. Studport 75.0
3. TAC Amateurs 2 73.0

View All : AVS Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 1803 Sites
2. Young Adults - 864 Sites
3. Swingers - 95 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 90 Sites
5. Webcams - 36 Sites

View All : Niches

TAC Amateurs

AVS Service

This is a huge network of over 300 amateur sites featuring women of all ages and sizes. You're bound to find a babe to get off to here, with swingers, MILFs, coeds and more.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexSwingers

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about tacamateurs.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $135.95 (6 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: 50% off TACAmateurs2 when you join TACAmateurs.

Videos

Quantity: 21,180+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1400k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x548 (streaming)
Notes: Flash videos are resizable in the browser. Video specs may vary between videos or sites.

Images

Quantity: 11,940+ Galleries
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Sites: 278+ Hosted Sites
Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Other: Access to Chick Pass network.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2002
Facts Updated: 03-23-16
Listed Date: Sep '06

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-23-16 (as of 03-23-16)
Details: Daily updates of photo galleries and/or videos.

Company Info

TAC Net Limited
2 Sites Listed
Partner: TAC Amateurs Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
04-13-2016
81.0
Vanessa
10-29-2013
78.5
Spencer
11-17-2012
78.0
Maggie
09-10-2011
81.0
Duke
07-23-2010
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
TAC Amateurs Review by A.K. TAC Amateurs

Review by A.K.

Released Apr 13, '16 , Written Mar 24, '16
Intro

TAC Amateurs calls itself "the world's largest porn network" and they might actually be telling the truth. The network is made up of hundreds of amateur sites and if that wasn't enough, your membership also comes with access to the Chick Pass Network, which is the only other amateur network I can think of that could compete with TACAmateurs in terms of size.


The Pros

  Lots of Exclusive Content & Daily Updates

I'll get into the issues with counting the content in the cons, but regardless, I feel pretty confident in saying that there are thousands of videos and photo sets. It also appears that much of the collection is exclusive to the sites/network. And not only is there daily updating, but you get multiple videos and photo sets every day.

  Lots of Amateur Variety

When I say that, I mean it in two ways. First, there's plenty of variety among the types of females as well as the types of content. From teens to GILFs and everything in between, you'll also get to enjoy petite ladies and BBWs. And as far as the content goes, there are solo, lesbian, orgy, gangbang, fetish, BDSM, anal and facial scenes, among others.

  High-Definition Videos

As I browsed the thousands of videos from across the network I saw that many of them were marked "HD." So, I randomly downloaded a bunch and was happy to see that the stats lived up to the HD claims, coming in at 1280x720-1280x960, 2000-5000k.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are some design and navigation issues I'll discuss in the cons, but the site does offer plenty of features that make it easy to experience all the content. You can rate the scenes and leave comments. There are tags with each scene as well as a general category dropdown menu that separates the network's sites into various sections. You can also sort the collection and there are some search features as well.

The Cons

  Not the Best Design & Navigation

The site looks dated and amateur. As I mentioned in the pros, though, there are plenty of features to help one get around this huge collection, but one thing they forgot to work on was the pagination. You see, when I was checking out all the videos, for example, I was faced with 99 to almost 300 pages (depending on how many scenes I set to appear on each page). Either way, I could only jump ahead a few pages at a time or jump right to the last page. As you can probably guess, this meant lots of clicking just to get to the many middle pages. Very annoying.

  Quality Isn't Always HD

Yup, there are plenty of HD videos, but there are also older scenes that look pretty crappy and others that are average-looking at best. I will also say that some of the HD videos didn't look good as one might like given that this is amateur action and not always filmed using the best equipment and/or lighting, etc.

Minor Negatives:

  • While the network as a whole is updating constantly, there are of course some sites that aren't growing very quickly, or even at all.

Bottom Line

It isn't the best user experience, but amateur lovers shouldn't hesitate to check it out.

They need to work on the design/interface, but even with its problems, I really enjoyed just browsing and clicking on scenes and discovering all the different amateurs and niches available. Add to that the awesome Chick Pass Network and you'll be happily busy for a long, long time.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A large network of amateur sites with a huge variety of chicks and niches.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 90MB/sec.
(99MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive (only pics).
My Opinion: I would say that much of it is network-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~10MB
MP4 = ~250MB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some.
File Type: MP4/WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k-5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1280x960
Quality: Good to great.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, but plenty of ethnic models.
Amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to BBW.

Model Info: 
100s of models.
All ages.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Chick Pass Network.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Some ads.
User ratings/comments.
Category tags.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Sizes can vary quite a bit.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Crappy to good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
35 videos.
24 photo sets.
(on par with previous updates - give or take)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 13, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 10-13-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
75 Watson (12) 0 04-26-11
70 bacardiancoke (22) 0 03-09-10
80 nygiants03 (162) 0 11-13-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"AwesomeAshley"
01-11-15 (0 Replies)
"Under construction."
02-21-12 (0 Replies)
"Looks good"
08-11-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-19-16 Mr. Porn 88.5 of 100
10-14-15 Rabbit's Reviews 88 of 100
10-01-15 FreeOnes 8.2 of 10
09-22-15 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
10-17-14 Honest Porn Reviews 9 of 10
01-24-14 Porn Adept 84 of 100
Average Score: 86.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 04-13-16