Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Bang Bang Boys 79.5
6. Thug Orgy 79.0
7. Cazzo Club 79.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Teens And Twink... 76.5
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Dark Thunder 76.0
12. Tranny Poppers 75.0
13. Shemale Candy 75.0
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Iron Lockup 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 507 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Stag Homme Studios Review
Last Update: 11-14-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Stag Homme Studios

Pay Site

This site features handsome gay men and an abundance of hard gay action in various scenes and places.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about staghommestudios.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 01-21-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 136+ Scenes (approx. 18 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2200k, 1280x720 (dl or stream)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs. DRM info can be found at Customer Service link. MP4 downloads do not appear to have DRM.

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 62 Models
3rd Party: Yes, videos.
Other: Blog, 15 DVDs
Dates

Site Launched: 2009
Facts Updated: 10-30-13
Listed Date: Nov '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-25-13 (as of 10-30-13)
Details: Two videos added per month.

Company Info

AEBN
88 Sites Listed
Partner: Gunz Blazing

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-14-2013
72.5
Spencer
04-13-2013
69.5
Maggie
09-21-2012
75.0
Duke
02-19-2012
72.0
Vanessa
03-19-2011
69.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Stag Homme Studios Review by Vanessa Stag Homme Studios

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 14, '13 , Written Nov 7, '13
Intro

This site is where you'll find some of the hottest gay action from Stag Homme Studios. These were once stream-only vids from titles like 30 Loads of Facials, 30 Loads The Sequel, Straight Man Fucks Me, Thugs in Public and more. Bug the good news is that now you can stream or download the scenes! They've also gone on to create an actual members area for better browsing and viewing the scenes since my last visit. A membership here will still set you back about $25 bucks per month.


The Pros

  Hardcore, Maybe Original Hardcore Gay Content With Pornstars.

I don't know if any of the content here is 100% exclusive but the scenes appear to be produced and shot exclusively by Stag Homme Studios. The models featured are all well-built, very sexy men with muscles, some with chest hair and tattoos. The content features some of the most exciting hardcore sex, blowjobs, tons of facials, public sex, hidden cams, reality "Stag TV" vids, it's all here and it's all very hardcore.

  HD Scenes.

Latest videos offer WMV downloads with bitrate speeds over 5000k. They look really nice with sharp picture quality and are definitely a step-up from the older HD scenes offering 2000k bitrate speeds.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Model index and content that offers scene info/description information. Additional content includes bonus feeds and a blog.
  • All videos can be viewed online in Flash or WMV format, the latest with bitrates up over 5000k.
  • A list of check box content categories is listed to the left of the page, allowing users to search and filter through specifics.

The Cons

  Some Videos Are Stream-Only or DRM Protected.

Many of the oldest scenes don't offer an option to download and there is some question as to whether or not any of the scenes here are DRM protected. But the downloads didn't appear to be to me.

  Slow Updates & Possible Content Rotation.

Updates appear to be added twice per month but seeing as there were just over 100 videos at my last review in 2011 and only 136 or so now, it doesn't quite add up. Possibly the older, lower quality stream-only DRM protected scenes have been swapped out for these new HD ones, but either way, only 2 updates per month is not much for a site charging almost $25 bucks per month.

Minor Negatives:

  • No model bio information for the men. I think most of these models are well-known pornstars that can be found on other sites in similar content.
  • I find the site design here to be somewhat constrictive and they definitely don't offer much in the way of download options. Just a simple WMV file, no alternatives or options in terms of quality.

Bottom Line

Lack of features & slow on updates but the latest HD videos look great.

Basically this is a basic site featuring Stag Homme Studios content from series like Coffee With The Stars, Hidden Cams, and more. While this is some very enjoyable video content, the fact that only the newer clips offer downloads with super HD specs, which is a big plus, but it's also a site with almost no browse or even different stream options, slow update schedule and etc.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable videos by Stag Homme Studios. Content features gay hardcore sex scenes with a "beefy" variety of male models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.5MB/sec.
Browser: 800KB/sec.
(359MB video, 12Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
My Opinion: Unsure. Content appears to be produced by the site, but it's unclear whether you may be able to find it elsewhere.

Many of the models are recognizable.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes,some videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k-5700k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Decent to really nice for latest videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Semi-pro types
Average to built body types.

Model Info: 
62 models listed.
Ages unknown.

Other Content: 
Bonus feeds.
Blog.

Other Details: 
Condoms used.
Favorites folder.
Member ratings.

Pic Details: 
No digital pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new video set.
(updates average 2 times per month)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after May 14, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 05-14-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-17-13 Porn Inspector 4 of 5
09-20-13 Gay Demon 69 of 100
Average Score: 74.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-14-13