Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. 1 By Day 92.0
5. Wow Girls 91.5
6. Sex Art 91.0
7. X-Art 90.5
8. MC Nudes 90.0
9. Erotic Beauty 90.0
10. Joy Mii 90.0
11. Digital Desire 90.0
12. Twistys 90.0
13. Errotica Archiv... 89.5
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. FEMJOY 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 633 Sites
2. Glamour - 385 Sites

View All : Niches

Simon Scans

Pay Site is a collection of high quality photo scans and digital images of sexy English dames. His site which is composed of around 200 girls in over 120,000 pictures.

Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsSoft Content

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.

Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

TBP & PU Staff

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.90 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.90 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.90 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $99.90 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Notes: Be aware that this site may have geo-targeted pricing.


Quantity: 397+ Scenes (approx. 8 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 1000k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: some updates have higher specs


Quantity: 4,956+ Galleries (avg. 112 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 777 Models
Other: blog

Site Launched: Oct 2000
Facts Updated: 02-14-13
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-12-13 (as of 02-14-13)
Details: 1 photoset almost everyday; video undated.

Company Info

Simonscans Digital Media
2 Sites Listed

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Simon Scans Review by Vanessa Simon Scans

Review by Vanessa

Released Jan 24, '12 , Written Jan 16, '12

Back when we first reviewed this site in 2004 I'd never seen Simon Scans before and was overall impressed with the one man show, assuming it was a self-ran site. In his mission statement Simon states that he strives for: quality, original photography of great looking girls, frequent updates, and respect for both surfers and models. All this is clearly visible in his site which is currently composed of more than 750 girls in over 530,000 pictures and 330 short videos with new updates still coming in about daily. A membership here will set you back $24.95 per month.

The Pros

  Large Archive of Exclusive Content.

With more than 11 years of content archives there is a lot here to see. The pics do not over glamorize gorgeous Barbie dolls, but rather highlight the natural beauty in natural women of all types of attractiveness. I like that, but although the scenes change, and the girls change, there's a lot of repetitiveness in the poses. Videos help in this area with more toy play, spreads, and some fetish content like smoking, gaping holes, some anal toy play and more.

  Good Quality Content.

Newest scenes offer HD quality with specs up to 5000k (1280x720); they look really nice. Images lately are super large, too. In general the content here has always been a step above average and this continues as we move into each new year.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The search feature is 3 drop down menus that allows users to filter through content based on certain specifics (1-3) like pussy fur factor, hair color, location and other randoms.
  • Newest videos offer FLV and WMV streaming along with downloads in WMV, MOV and sometimes MPG as well.
  • A model index lists the girls with their content. Also offered is an updates calendar & the search feature.
  • Simon keeps and writes in a blog. Updates still come in often, up to 5 times per week.

The Cons

  Older Content Qualtiy is Lacking.

With a site that's been around since 2000 it comes as no surprise that older pics & video sets aren't going to offer the same great quality, sizing and download options as todays material. Older images can be as small as 600x900 with video specs around 500k.

  No Model Bios or Scene Info.

For a site offering such unique girls in exclusive pics & videos there should be at least some scene & model bio info offered for the content. Missing these 2 things really takes away from the sites personality.

Minor Negatives:

  • While the site design works the overall look of it is still amateurish and even more browse/user tools could be offered along with a more professional design to streamline it all out.
  • Based on the past it's clear Simon doesn't always keep up on his blog quite as often as he should to keep things interesting and full of personality here.

Bottom Line

A solo & toy play exclusive content site that continues to please.

Overall this is still a great site with enough content to keep even the most picky busy for a while and then some. Event to this day Simon Scans still only provides mostly single-girl content and I don't see that changing anytime soon. The videos section is entertaining because it offers some great toy play and I like that it grown over time because I think it adds a lot to the site. With the overall design being kept so simple, Simon Scans is still user friendly, but not exactly streamlined. Simon Scans is one site that has grown and improved in terms of quality along with the times - bravo.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring hot younger gals posing nude, and playing with themselves usually. A few harder scenes are available.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(266MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~45MB
WMV = ~100MB
MOV = ~100MB
MPG = ~100MB
(average HQ size, they vary a lot here)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good overall.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Older videos require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
758 models total.
Ages 18-MILF.
Mostly European.

Other Content: 
Simon's blog.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
User comments on model pages.
A few ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro level photography.
Little airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2776 x 1982
Archives = 800 x 532
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash or WMV player.
3-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
3 videos.
(on par with previous updates)

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.


User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 0
Comments: 16
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 qualsite34 (33) 0 06-03-12
79 turboshaft (24) 7 02-01-10
88 SteveF (4) 0 07-04-09
98 Jigglypuff (1) 0 10-06-08
80 MargulisAZ (84) 1 08-14-08
94 Mr Fountain (50) 3 05-21-08
85 badandy400 (103) 8 03-08-08
89 wishdj (14) 0 03-08-08
95 nomad (1) 0 01-14-08
80 exotics4me (463) 2 12-03-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (16)

Comment Title / Date
"This site is dead...probably for the best"
04-27-15 (1 Reply)
"WTF happened to this site. Where are the vids!?"
02-08-15 (5 Replies)
"No more videos?"
10-08-14 (1 Reply)
07-07-13 (1 Reply)
"Simon Scans current price."
10-25-12 (4 Replies)
"Sticking videos?"
01-22-11 (1 Reply)
"So You Might Get a Reply Here from the Site?"
06-19-10 (0 Replies)
05-09-10 (6 Replies)
"Beware of Billing Scams / Non-Existent Communication"
03-21-10 (2 Replies)
"Need more info because the tour does not give it!"
01-30-10 (5 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (16)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-05-15 Porn Inspector 4.5 of 5
10-14-14 FreeOnes 9.2 of 10
08-09-13 Porn Reviews 87 of 100
Average Score: 89.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2015, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.

Last Update: 02-14-13