Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Elegant Angel 86.5
3. Club Filly 83.0
4. Load My Mouth 83.0
5. Club Peter Nort... 82.0
6. Mobile Pornstar... 81.0
7. Lex Steele 81.0
8. Mike John VIP 80.5
9. Jizz Mouth Wash 80.0
10. Gay Star Networ... 79.5
11. Sperm Cocktail 79.5
12. Pornstars Analy... 79.5
13. Silverstone Vid... 79.0
14. Pornstar Squirt 79.0
15. First Sex Video 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. 21Sextury.com 89.5
12. Lesbea 89.5
13. Pix and Video 89.0
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 572 Sites
2. DVDs - 517 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Silverstone Video Review
Last Update: 06-03-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Silverstone Video

Pay Site

SilverstoneVideo.com features high quality hardcore videos and pictures of sexy pornstars and upcoming stars.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about silverstonevideo.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
1 Year: $89.50 (recurring)
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-29-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 145+ DVDs
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 920x516 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3500k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Notes: Mobile sizes also available.

Images

Quantity: 358+ Galleries (avg. 20 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.

Note: A user reports a limit of 100 downloads per day.

3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, personals.
Other: 673 Pornstars
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2002
Facts Updated: 06-03-13
Listed Date: Mar '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-03-13 (as of 06-03-13)
Details: Uses days-ago notations; Almost daily updates of a video or photoset.

Company Info

HVL Cyberweb Solutions
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Brain Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-02-2013
79.0
Vanessa
03-06-2011
78.0
Duke
11-02-2009
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Silverstone Video Review by Maggie Silverstone Video

Review by Maggie

Released Jan 2, '13 , Written Dec 30, '12
Intro

Today we're taking another look at Canadian DVD production company Silverstone Video. With beautiful pornstars and a knack for hot hardcore, I've always enjoyed Silverstone's movies. After several years as an inactive website, they're updating again and bringing us even more of the delicious foreign sex we've come to love.


The Pros

  Large collection of scenes.

Silverstone Video has been online for over a decade and they've got the collection to show for it. There are currently 736 videos and 316 videos online. They offer a mix of all types of hardcore interests, like anal, threesomes, blowjobs, and things like lingerie and outdoor sex. It's a collection that any mainstream porn enthusiast is sure to get off on.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates have been coming often recently. Several new video scenes are being added each week.
  • Loved the Flash player! You can jump around immediately, the video buffers quickly, and they even offer filmstrip navigation. Just look at the screencaps below the video and click on any one to jump to that spot in the video right away.
  • Each scene can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as an mp4 in two quality settings.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Silverstone Video at a special discount price of $20 a month. That's a nice savings off the regular price of $30 a month!
  • Members of Silverstone Video get access to all of the sites in the Pornstar Network. That works out to more than 55 additional sites!

The Cons

  Non-exclusive content.

These are all non-exclusive scenes that are available on DVD. These videos can be found on other sites, as well as for purchase as DVDs.

  Average quality content.

The scenes here look decent, but they're starting to show their age. With no high definition content, the collection just isn't keeping up with what we're seeing on other sites. 720 x 408 is fine, but larger, sharper scenes are needed.

  Serious update issues.

Although updates have been rolling along just fine for the last six months, before that it was three years in between updates! Who's to say that this move to frequent updates is permanent? Photo updates still haven't picked up, so it's hard to say what the future holds for Silverstone.

Minor Negatives:

  • Design was a bit generic. It's functional, but it looks like every other site by this company.
  • Videos can only be downloaded as mp4s. There are no other formats available.

Bottom Line

The large movie collection is filled with hot pornstars along with other perks.

It's great to see that Silverstone's website is making a comeback. Their collection was great as an archive but I'm even more excited to see what they're going to do next. I'm crossing my fingers that a quality upgrade will be in the works, as it's certainly needed. Otherwise, I'm still a fan of the user-friendly set-up and some of the viewing options. With network access and a discount price, you can't go wrong. There are still some minor issues here, but here's hoping Silverstone Video continues their return.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore DVDs featuring pornstar action by Silverstone Video.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.2MB/sec.
Browser: 950KB/sec.
(200MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Scenes appear to be original but not necessarily exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4 = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Info: 
600 models total.
Ages ~18-35.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Live feeds.
Multi-site access.

Other Details: 
Members can rate scenes.

Pic Details: 
Studio style photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1200
Archives = 800 x 600
Sizes vary a little

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 mbaya (356) 0 04-11-09
73 Boobs4ever (22) 0 06-15-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Silverstone Video vs Silverstone DVD"
08-04-14 (0 Replies)
"I was a member over a year ago, and still haven't watched everything!"
04-02-08 (0 Replies)
"Great site."
10-11-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-21-13 Porn Adept 80 of 100
08-19-12 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
07-08-14 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
Average Score: 81.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-03-13