Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Shemale.asia 85.0
2. Long Mint 82.0
3. Extreme Ladyboy... 80.0
4. CD Fun 78.5
5. Areeya's World 78.0
6. She AniMale 76.0
7. Shemale Nova 76.0
8. Bustification 67.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Tranny Sites

1. Shemax Network 89.0
2. TS Seduction 87.0
3. Grooby Archives 86.5
4. Brazilian Trans... 86.0
5. Shemale Yum 85.5
6. Shemale.asia 85.0
7. TGirl Network 85.0
8. Shemales From H... 84.5
9. Ladyboy Ladyboy 84.5
10. Shemale Club 84.0
11. Ladyboy Gold 84.0
12. Black TGirls 84.0
13. Ass Toyed Shema... 84.0
14. Tranny Pack 83.5
15. Ladyboy Player 83.0

View All : Tranny Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2284 Sites
2. Gay - 1562 Sites
3. Reality - 565 Sites
4. Bizarre - 284 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Shemale Nova Review
Last Update: 03-06-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Shemale Nova

Pay Site

This site features lovely shemales and their versions of hard and fast action.


Primary Niche: Transexuals

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about shemalenova.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 678+ Scenes (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 600k, 520x400 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x400 (downloadable)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (8 GB, per TOS).
Other: Forum.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2007
Facts Updated: 03-06-10
Listed Date: Jul '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-13-08 (as of 03-06-10)
Details: Last updates were July 2009

Company Info

Exotic Gold LTD
15 Sites Listed
Partner: Exotic Gold

Important
  • Download managers now allowed.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-13-2009
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Shemale Nova Review by Maggie Shemale Nova

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 13, '09 , Written Nov 8, '09
Intro

Shemale Nova is your website for "a lifetime supply of varied tranny porn." This is no ordinary shemale site. Shemale Nova was created so fans would stop having to choose between quality or quantity, photos or videos, hardcore or softcore. Shemale Nova offers it all. They take pride in offering high quality, original content of group sex, domination, shemale bangbus, double penetration and more. You'll find it all on this shemale megasite.


The Pros

  All exclusive content.

All of the content here is exclusive. They seek out fresh-faced models and new locations to create entirely unique scenes. One of the things they strive to offer is variety, and they definitely offer a good mix of models. You'll find some ethnic-looking ladies along with some blondes and brunettes. There was even one that kind of looked like Jennifer Gardner. It's a collection you won't see anywhere else.

  Good quality material.

The movie quality is above average. Each scene is offered in two quality settings for both clips and full-scene downloads. The higher quality option plays at 2000k and is nice and sharp. They're not quite DVD quality, but they definitely look better than average.

  Good-sized collection.

This is a large video collection, with 617 movies currently online. They've been around since 2005 and in that time they've managed to put together a really impressive collection. Even without updates coming, there's still a lot to see.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Clean, good-looking design with nice graphics and colors.
  • Photos can be downloaded in a zip file.
  • Videos can be downloaded in clips and full-length scenes in Windows Media in two quality settings.

The Cons

  No update info, doesn't appear to be updating.

None of the latest updates or galleries are dated. I can tell you for sure that the videos section hasn't been updated since July of 2008. I'm not sure if this site is growing at all, but it's definitely not growing as far as movies are concerned.

  Not enough browse tools.

They've got a few helpful features, like a model index and the ability to select models by age and haircolor, but there are no tools for browsing the scenes. You can't jump to interracial or fishnets or girl-girl. There's also no way to see if there are corresponding photo and video galleries. The set-up is a bit too basic.

Minor Negatives:

  • The member's area had banners and links to other paysites and camsites. They make the site feel cluttered and detract from the overall look.
  • It would be nice to see other video options besides Windows Media. There actually is one video with a Quicktime option, but it doesn't look like they're going anywhere with that.
  • No model info. You can get bits about her from the scene description, but the girls don't have actual biographies.
  • Daily download limit of 3 GB per day.

Bottom Line

Lots to see, but nothing new is being added.

Shemale Nova offers up a large and entertaining collection of hardcore shemale movies, and they're exclusive, too! Unfortunately, with no updates coming, it's hard to want to pay $30 a month for access. Overall, I'd say there's enough here to justify joining for a month. You will get your money's worth for that month, I just wouldn't stick around after that. There's room for a few small changes, but I'd just be happy if they brought updates back.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive videos and galleries of sexy shemales.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.5MB/sec.
(75MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, this is all exclusive shemale content that I've never seen before.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~400KB
ZIP = ~35MB
WMV = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
51 models total.
Ages 18-33.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
A few banners.
A few condoms.
Members can comment on scenes.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to pro level.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor scenes.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1024x683
Archives = 1280x853
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
50 B MAN (0) 0 04-23-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-21-13 Porn Inspector 3.3 of 5
02-12-13 Shemale Porn Guide 3.4 of 5
06-15-11 Rabbit's Reviews 58 of 100
Average Score: 64.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-06-10