Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Amateurs Gone B... 77.0
2. Glamour Models ... 77.0
3. Club Anita 76.5
4. Shay Laren 74.5
5. Adrianne Black 74.0
6. Club Nikita Val... 73.5
7. Lisa A Daniels 73.0
8. Club Charlie 72.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Naughty Alysha 85.0
7. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
8. Dawn's Place 85.0
9. Leony Aprill 85.0
10. Cathy's Craving 85.0
11. Peter North 84.5
12. Chica's Place 84.5
13. Jonni Darkko XX... 84.0
14. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3459 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1041 Sites
3. Webcams - 498 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 125 Sites

View All : Niches

Shay Laren

Pay Site

This is the official site of lovely adult star, Shay Laren, where she shares photos and other content with fans.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHD Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about shaylaren.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling, Secondary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 98+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos appear to be split between the sizes listed. Specs may vary.

Images

Quantity: 171+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2006
Facts Updated: 05-06-13
Listed Date: Nov '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-10-12 (as of 05-06-13)
Details: The last video was added in August 2011. One photo gallery added in the last six months.

Company Info

NET227, Inc.
19 Sites Listed
Partner: Medium Pimpin

Bonus Sites
  • 15 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-26-2013
74.5
Vanessa
02-03-2011
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Shay Laren Review by Spencer Shay Laren

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 26, '13 , Written Feb 21, '13
Intro

Shay Laren is up for review today, and this is a solo site focusing on a pretty hot brunette. There's obviously no real niche or anything, so you'll just have to pop over to her tour to get an idea of what she's all about. She does mostly solo material, though a little bit of everything can be mixed in once in a while. It's part of a network of 17 sites, and you get full access to everything for $30 a month, which is a little on the high side if you ask me.


The Pros

  Network access included.

Since there isn't a ton to see here, I think the network access could come in quite handy here. In fact, I think it's one of the main reasons to join this site overall. There are 16 other sites you get access to, so hopefully you can find another favorite model or two to help expand the content numbers a bit.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The pictures can actually look quite nice here. Sizing is good on the newer stuff, and they are well done in terms of lighting, colors, composition, etc.
  • They do have zip files available for the photo galleries here, which will make downloading whole sets much easier.

The Cons

  Needs some growth; doesn't update.

There's still room for some growth here I'd say. With around 170 photo galleries, and under 100 videos, I think you'd be stretching to use up your entire month here. Plus, the last update was over half a year ago at this point, and even more if you're looking at the video section.

  No interaction.

There's nothing here in terms of interaction with her at all. Don't expect to see a blog or cam shows or anything unfortunately. I'd look for a lot more to be done to help get to know her a bit. Even a better bio would help.

Even worse is that her tour blatantly advertises a journal, forum, and more, none of which are actually inside. BUYER BEWARE!

Minor Negatives:

  • I'm not sure on the exclusivity here. I don't think anything is really shot for this site specifically, but there could be a little bit of original material.
  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.

Bottom Line

Not enough to get too excited about unless you just fall in love with Shay immediately.

As with most solo sites these days, Shay Laren just doesn't keep up with what I'm used to in terms of solo sites from the past. It feels a lot more corporate, and you lose a lot of the personality that should be offered. In fact, she advertises some interaction that's nowhere to be found once inside, which is a pretty big bummer. The numbers are barely okay, but not growing much at all unfortunately. Quality is up and down depending on the scene. In the end, without updates or interaction, it's just not going to grab the attention from most people.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring a hot busty brunette showing off her body in mostly solo scenes, plus some girl/girl.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.5MB/sec.
Browser: 200KB/sec.
(130MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Tough to tell for sure, but my initial guess is that it's a mix of both.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = 50MB-400MB
MP4 = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some random videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Decent overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Solo site.
20-something female.
36D-28-35
No other bio info given.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 1600 x 1067

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Nothing in the last few months. Videos, nothing in the last few years.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 4
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
67 Gazette Risque (55) 7 05-08-10
82 plan b (15) 4 05-26-08
84 Monahan (42) 3 03-30-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (4)

Comment Title / Date
"Maze of Memberships"
05-08-10 (1 Reply)
"I am thinking about joining, anyone else use this site?"
11-03-08 (0 Replies)
"No Live Shows Ever"
05-12-08 (0 Replies)
"Anyone know any info about this site?"
10-11-07 (13 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-26-14 Mr. Porn 72 of 100
10-21-13 Porn Castle 76.2 of 100
09-18-12 Porn Paysites .net 60 of 100
10-03-14 Rabbit's Reviews 56 of 100
06-09-11 Porn Reviews Plus 80 of 100
Average Score: 68.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-06-13