Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Sex And Sun Boy... 76.0
2. Louis De Mirabe... 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. VideoBox Men 88.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 501 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 292 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches

Sex And Sun Boys

Pay Site

This site features more works of art-porn photog, Louis de Mirabert, with handsome men showing their beautiful bodies in a variety of erotic scenes.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about sexandsunboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $24.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 96+ Scenes (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x400 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1400k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Format #3: Other (non-stand.), 1400k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Other format is .webm. They can be opened with the latest version of VLC player.

Images

Quantity: 100+ Galleries (avg. 45 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 48 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 2012
Facts Updated: 04-06-14
Listed Date: Feb '12

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
04-06-14 (as of 04-06-14)
Details: Short update section shows only recent updates; around five updates per week but the counts sometimes go down between checks. The content may be rotated.

Company Info

B. Lemoine Co.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Sex And Sun Boys Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-11-2014
76.0
Spencer
03-01-2012
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Sex And Sun Boys Review by Maggie Sex And Sun Boys

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 11, '14 , Written Apr 6, '14
Intro

With three of my favorite things in the title alone, Sex and Sun Boys immediately captured my attention. A quick look at the photos on the tour and I knew I was in for a good time. Featuring the work of photographer Louis De Mirabert, Sex and Sun Boys offers a collection of studly male models photographed in sensual solo scenes.


The Pros

  Exclusive content.

These are all exclusive scenes, featuring gorgeous men showing off their fantastic bodies. They rub their hands all over their perfect abs and pecs, reaching down over the rippling muscles to grab their equally impressive cocks. They stroke themselves slowly, as sexy background music plays. The scenes are solo and the action remains erotic and sensual.

  Good-looking photos.

The pictures here are clearly the work of a skilled photographer. They're nicely done, with interesting angles and lighting, and they're sharp and well-sized, at 2000 x 1333.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates appear to be coming daily.
  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as an mp4.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.

The Cons

  No HD.

It's rare for a site to not have a high definition option these days, and that's especially true for a photographer site like this who emphasizes quality. The videos don't look bad, but they could definitely be larger.

  Not a large site, possibly rotating content.

There are currently 100 galleries and 96 videos online. The odd thing is that Spencer visited two years ago and reported 75 galleries and 50 videos. I don't see how that's possible with the update schedule they're posting that shows daily updates. It looks like older scenes are being removed from the site and potentially rotated back on. That means the site won't be getting much larger than this.

  Could use more browse tools.

More browse features would be helpful. There is a model index, along with pages of galleries and videos but that's it. A few categories to sort the models by physical feature, the scenes by location, and the action would make navigation easier.

Minor Negatives:

  • Very little information is provided for the scenes or the models. You'll get the model names and the photo count or run time, but that's it. There are no descriptions, biographies, file sizes, or anything else posted.

Bottom Line

A very sexy, exclusive collection of high quality erotic male photos.

Sex and Sun Boys offers a delicious collection of hot men in high quality photos. The scenes are sexy and erotic and really nicely done. I wish there was more to see here and that actual growth was taking place, but I can't be sure on that one way or another. At any rate, the $20 a month price tag won't hurt much and the unique, sexy material is well worth the membership cost. Sex and Sun Boys is worth a visit for anyone who appreciates gorgeous men.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of gorgeous French men in solo masturbation scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.6MB/sec.
(150MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, this is all original content that you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~560KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4 = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
48 models total.
Ages 18-40.
Mostly European-based.

Other Content: 
Blog.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
User reviews.

Other Languages: 
French.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Unique lighting.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 2000 x 1333
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
2-3 second buffer to start, 10+ seconds to jump ahead.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 image galleries.
4 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-26-13 Gay Demon 72 of 100
03-24-12 Rabbit's Reviews 63 of 100
Average Score: 67.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-11-14