Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Sean Cody 85.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 398 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Sean Cody Review
Last Update: 11-15-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Sean Cody

Pay Site

Sean Cody.com is a video site featuring Sean Cody and a plethora of other straight and gay men stripping down and having sex for the camera.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about seancody.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $27.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $34.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $72.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Notes: Monthly recurring membership drops to $23.95/mo after 3 consecutive months then to $19.95/mo after 6 consecutive months.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-29-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 1,650+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Notes: Formats/sizes are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs. Mobile M4V format also available for the older videos.

Images

Quantity: 1,200+ Galleries (avg. 18 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: 2001
Facts Updated: 10-28-13
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-27-13 (as of 10-28-13)
Details: One video added every other day. Many updates include a corresponding photo gallery.

Company Info

Cody Media
1 Site Listed
Partner: Sean Cody Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

85.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-15-2013
85.5
Spencer
04-22-2013
86.0
Maggie
03-31-2012
86.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Sean Cody Review by Vanessa Sean Cody

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 15, '13 , Written Nov 6, '13
Intro

Sean Cody is home to some very hot male sex scenes featuring very sexy, mostly well built men. This is a large site that's been around for more than 10 years and currently offers more than 1,650 videos and 1,200 image galleries with updates still coming in at a respectable every other day pace. If you like the look of hot straight men in solo and hardcore gay action, Sean Cody is an overall well-done site.


The Pros

  Entertaining Quality Production.

This is some very highly entertaining hardcore gay sex scenes featuring super studly, mostly well-built men ages 18-30 in solo, softcore, hardcore, groupsex, and even plenty of bareback. The scenes here never get old. There is some real creativity and thought put into the production and the sex scenes are super hot!

  HD Videos.

A good number of the collection (all the latest videos) offer super nice looking HD specs for both MOV/MP4 and WMV formats. They offer bitrate speeds over 10,000k and look stunning. I think this is largely the greatest asset of this site.

  Some Videos Have Nice DL Options.

Many videos are offered in multiple size formats for WMV, MOV, and MP4 for your mobile device along with Flash viewing.

Other Good Stuff:

  • New updates are added consistently every other day. Users should never be at a loss for new material.

The Cons

  Site Set-up is Too Simple.

While the design looks clean, there just aren't enough tools to get around. Your only model index, of sorts, is a simple drop down menu. There isn't a dedicated model index with bio pages, etc. You also can't browse the scenes by categories or tags. This simple set-up takes away from the personality of the material.

  Latest Scenes Lack Scene Info & DL Options.

I'm not sure why they've done away with the different download options for the latest videos. While they still look great with HD specs, they've seemed to try and simplify things by only offering MP4 files in different quality formats. There are no ZIPs for the images and lately, they haven't even bothered to write anything about the scenes like they used to.

Minor Negatives:

  • Image quality is great but the sizing of them is really small, and there are no ZIPs offered for the sets.

Bottom Line

Overall a killer site with great quality but navigation & personality are minimal.

The best thing about Sean Cody is the quality of the scenes and the actual content itself. Updates have been going strong for some time and continue to, which is great. But what was lacking for me is some sort of personality to the site! Why not offer a model index with bio information? Why the recent lack of scene info? And although I'm a fan of MP4 files, why'd they do away with the rest of the options? Overall this is a great join, I'm just not sure I'm as big of a fan as the other TBP reviewers have been.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring studly and muscular guys in anything from solo to hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 850KB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(1.3GB video, 12Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
WMV = ~1GB
MOV = ~1GB
MP4 = ~1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 and WMV
Bit-Rate: 11000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Very nice overall!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Variety of models.
Mostly amateur-looking to model-types.
Body types mostly athletic and built.

Model Info: 
Hundreds of models total.
Ages 18-30s.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 980 x 653
Archives = 800 x 525
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Seems to be in HD.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 full video scenes with pics.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-03-13 Gay Demon 94 of 100
08-28-13 BananaGuide 92 of 100
Average Score: 93.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-15-13