Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Ron Harris 86.0
2. Kara Duhe 78.0
3. Harris Archives 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 863 Sites
2. Glamour - 511 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Ron Harris Review
Last Update: 08-22-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Ron Harris

Pay Site

RonHarris.com is the website of erotic photographer Ron Harris, who has been photographing beautiful women for the past 40 years. With numerous awards and accolades under his belt, Harris has appeared on such mainstream shows as Extra, Hardcopy, and Good Morning America.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ronharris.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.97 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $24.97 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.97 (6 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.97 (non-recurring)
Payment: Check, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-27-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 305+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), bit unknown, 640x360 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 8000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs; all movies are being updated to latest streaming technology.

Images

Quantity: 170+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple size pics are available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 125 Ron Harris Models
Other: Girl/Girl photosets and videos, live chat.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1998
Facts Updated: 08-22-14
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-18-14 (as of 08-21-14)
Details: Updated 1-2 times a month usually with more than one photoset or video.

Company Info

Virtual Site Holdings Ltd
4 Sites Listed
Partner: Ron Harris Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 3 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

86.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
08-12-2012
86.0
Maggie
05-23-2010
87.0
Duke
08-26-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Ron Harris Review by Vanessa Ron Harris

Review by Vanessa

Released Aug 12, '12 , Written Aug 6, '12
Intro

It feels like forever since I've seen Ron Harris' site and I've always been a fan so it is with eager anticipation that I write this review; basically, I can't wait to get back inside that member's area for another look. It's been about 4 years since my last visit. At this point new updates have slowed, but are still coming in at a respectable 1-3 times per week or so it would appear, and so continues "the pursuit of teen beauty and real orgasms". Unfortunately the price of membership has stayed at the somewhat pricey $34.99 per month. However, you are getting access to more than 122 models with image galleries, 243 videos, as well as access to the Harris Archives which should help keep the edge off.


The Pros

  Professional Softcore Photography & Video Content.

Exclusive photography from the Studios of Ron Harris, AKA the "Granddaddy of Softcore" by Playboy, and "The King of Erotica" by the man, Hugh Hefner himself. Clearly Ron Harris is a photography legend, making his way throughout the fashion world before breaking into the adult world, taking highly impressive photographs which have been plastered all over fashion magazines and playboy television. He is a producer and director, and above all things, your host here at Ron Harris.

Great photography & interesting photo shoots containing a variety of soft & semi-hard content: toy play, girl-girl (there is a whole separate section for this), and sensual nudity.

  Amazing Quality.

Images are still offered in 3 size formats with the largest (life size) option at an incredible 5600p. Videos also remain at 4000k - 5000k (1920 x 1080) and are truly a pleasure to watch. This is the real deal when it comes to full-screen viewing!

  Many Viewing & Download Options.

Many viewing and download options for images and videos. These include zip files for the image sets and multiple quality/video formats for the videos (WMV/MOV), even an option for iPod.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates offer lots of content information, including model stats, bios and shoot notes from Ron himself. This really adds to the personality of the site and ups the enjoyment factor for members.
  • A model index lists the girls in alphabetical order for quick reference to all of their content. Unfortunately none of their bio or content information crosses over, and I wonder why that is?
  • Members of Ron Harris' site get access to his other site, Harris Archives, which is included with the cost of membership.

The Cons

  Updates Have Slowed.

It looks like things have slowed down a bit over time and new updates are more likely being added 4-5 times per month, with some inconsistencies like in June 2012, only 2 updates took place.

There are no date stamps on the actual content here either, so this is just going from the updates page.

  Browsing is Limited; Site Design Could be Better.

Site design and navigation options are limited. Yep, I'm still waiting and hoping for somewhat of a re-design here. The design and browse options are decidedly dated at this point and a better way to browse the archives would be helpful. Or how about a search feature, categories, tags & cross-linked model tools?

Minor Negatives:

  • A model index lists the girls in alphabetical order for quick reference to all of their content. Unfortunately none of their bio or content information crosses over, and I wonder why that is?
  • Expensive. $34.99 per month is a lot to pay for any site.

Bottom Line

A nice site featuring hot, erotic girls & super high-res content.

I have a feeling Ron Harris won't be seeing a big score increase this time around from me either, mostly due to the large price tag and a slower update schedule than last time. This is still a very nice site, however, and not one to be overlooked. The fact that updates are still being added to this already enormous archive of content is great! Factor in the amazing quality images and video & Ron Harris has got one must-see site for fans of erotic photography. I'm still a little surprised to see a step back in terms of updating and organization. Hopefully someday though they will take some of our advice and add some more navigational features or re-organize the content for better browsing. And finally, the Ron Harris Archive is still included giving members the rest of Ron's collection.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive downloadable videos and galleries of beautiful young glamour models posing and masturbating.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(303MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes shot by Ron Harris.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2MB
ZIP = ~75MB
WMV = ~300MB
QT = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos (~80%)
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Sharp, HD quality.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
122 models.
Ages 18-30.
US and European-based.

Other Content: 
Access Harris Archives.
Best of the Past.
Aerobisize videos.
Bonus sections including artwork.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Highest = 5600x3800
Recent = 4400 x 3000
Archives = 1500 x 1000
Mostly ultra high-res.

Streaming Player: 
Large wmv player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 videos.
1 image set.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Sep 5, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 7
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
70 slutty (111) 4 02-25-12
73 Jeffrey99 (27) 3 11-06-08
89 exotics4me (463) 0 08-04-08
74 parahelion (3) 0 05-30-08
83 PosterDude (14) 2 12-03-07
72 qualsite34 (33) 0 06-28-07
85 nygiants03 (162) 5 06-27-07
65 Douggie (8) 0 03-01-07
78 mikeyslooking (0) 0 03-01-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (7)

Comment Title / Date
"Big, big, disapointment. Don't join"
02-24-13 (4 Replies)
"Overated"
01-28-12 (6 Replies)
"Very disappointed"
12-13-11 (1 Reply)
"Update Rate Sucks! Home Page Dishonest"
12-27-10 (2 Replies)
"Aerobicise?"
07-13-10 (2 Replies)
"Video quality?"
03-01-09 (0 Replies)
"Ron needs to shut his piehole"
02-26-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (7)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-14-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
11-12-12 Rabbit's Reviews 70 of 100
Average Score: 78.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-22-14