Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Ron Harris 82.5
2. Kara Duhe 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 92.0
6. X-Art 90.5
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Sex Art 90.0
9. Twistys 90.0
10. MC Nudes 90.0
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. Wow Girls 90.0
13. The Life Erotic 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. DDF Busty 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 831 Sites
2. Glamour - 493 Sites

View All : Niches

Ron Harris

Pay Site

RonHarris.com is the website of erotic photographer Ron Harris, who has been photographing beautiful women for the past 40 years. With numerous awards and accolades under his belt, Harris has appeared on such mainstream shows as Extra, Hardcopy, and Good Morning America.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ronharris.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.97 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $24.97 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.97 (6 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.97 (non-recurring)
Payment: Check, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 305+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), bit unknown, 640x360 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 8000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs; all movies are being updated to latest streaming technology.

Images

Quantity: 170+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple size pics are available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 125 Ron Harris Models
Other: Girl/Girl photosets and videos, live chat.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1998
Facts Updated: 08-22-14
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-18-14 (as of 08-21-14)
Details: Updated 1-2 times a month usually with more than one photoset or video.

Company Info

Virtual Site Holdings Ltd
4 Sites Listed
Partner: Ron Harris Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 3 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
09-20-2014
82.5
Vanessa
08-12-2012
86.0
Maggie
05-23-2010
87.0
Duke
08-26-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Ron Harris Review by Spencer Ron Harris

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 20, '14 , Written Sep 16, '14
Intro

Up for review today is a site I haven't seen in a very long time, Ron Harris. It's interesting to catch up with sites like this that have been around so long (they first came online in 1996 - wow!). The site really doesn't give a ton of info on Ron himself, save for his awards page. It looks like he was a fashion photographer for 40 years, and somehow he turned his eye towards nude women (THANK YOU for that!). He has a very sexy style in his shoots, and while he knows his way around a camera, he keeps things feeling more natural (and even amateur at times). Most scenes are solo, though there's a solid girl/girl section as well, though the themes here are definitely masturbation and orgasm. There are lots of fingers, toys, and vibrating contraptions these girls use to get off. $20 a month gets you in the door here, which isn't too bad for this type of site.


The Pros

  Pretty sexy masturbation content.

The girls are hot here, and the scenes are unusually hot too considering how simple they are. Take a girl, possibly throw a friend into the mix, and let them get themselves off. That's the theme here, and they do it well. They find some interesting devices to induce orgasms (electric toothbrush anyone?), but they get the job done nicely.

  Quality is great.

When someone like Ron Harris in charge of the production, things are going to look good. Photos are large, all of them, and are put together by a very professional photographer. Videos all come in HD across the board, and all the newer ones are in 1080p. Quality is definitely the name of the game here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos come in three sizes plus three zip files here giving you some nice choices for how to view them.
  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.

The Cons

  Design and navigation are pretty plain.

The site just feels old all around. You can browse by model, or by date, but you'll be scrolling a lot to get through either. There's no search, no categories (except for the girl/girl section), so browsing things just takes more time than expected. Hell, even the FAQ has links to how AOL compresses images - is anyone still on AOL anymore? I'm sure they are, but I think it's a little telling about when the site was made.

  Updates are on the slow side.

I don't know that there's a set schedule or anything, but it looks like updates come in around twice per month for now. That's a far cry from the several weekly updates we used to see back in the day. I'd guess he's slowing things down a bit at this point, but it's tough to know without any info. Even the blog on the homepage was last updated five years ago in 2009.

  A lack of personality overall.

Considering one guy here is shooting 125 women, you'd think it wouldn't feel so impersonal overall. They don't give you much on the man himself, and they don't let you know any info about the girls. Where are they from? Where were they shot? What's Ron up to these days? These are things we love to see on a personal photographer's site like this.

Minor Negatives:

  • Considering they've been around 18 years now (according to their FAQ, I couldn't find any years on the dates of the older content), you'd think there'd be a LOT more to see by now. He may have removed old material, but I have no idea. A few hundred scenes just doesn't represent someone who's been online this long in my opinion.
  • The flash player did not work for me using Firefox on a Mac. I got audio, and it looked like the little timeline was moving forward, but I never saw any video, just a black screen. It could be a glitch, or just something on Mac's, but I couldn't get it fixed.

Bottom Line

He has some very sexy content, but the site itself is feeling a little neglected.

Ron Harris finds beautiful women and shows them off simply to focus on their beauty and inner sexiness. His content looks great, even on the earlier sets, so you can't take away all that he's done here. As for the site itself, however, things aren't looking so up. I don't know what he's up to as his blog hasn't been updated since 2009. It looks like he's still shooting, though on a smaller scale than before. Updates are slower to come in for sure. The site isn't even that large to begin with considering when they started. On top of all that, the internet porn world has matured over the last 10 years. Gone are the days when you can throw up some content and call it one of the better sites. The lack of personality here is definitely noticeable as a whole. The site itself needs some work in navigation and design. With a little TLC, I'm sure this site could do well in the long run. But I have to wonder, after so many years online doing their thing, have they just contented themselves to doing some shoots for fun at this point and not worrying so much about keeping up with the Joneses? Enjoy what he has as there's some beautiful material here, but keep a lid on too much excitement as I wouldn't call it quite what it used to be.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring solo women (or two women) generally playing with themselves with either fingers or toys in pretty high quality.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(1.3GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2MB
ZIP = ~40MB
MP4 = 125MB-1GB+
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Pretty nice!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
125 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 5616 x 3744
Archives = 2000 x 1333
Sizes vary a bit, even on newer sets.

Streaming Player: 
Flash player.
I saw no video (audio only) using Firefox on a Mac.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
(something new posted randomly, around twice per month)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 20, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-20-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 7
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
70 slutty (111) 4 02-25-12
73 Jeffrey99 (29) 3 11-06-08
89 exotics4me (463) 0 08-04-08
74 parahelion (3) 0 05-30-08
83 PosterDude (14) 2 12-03-07
72 qualsite34 (33) 0 06-28-07
85 nygiants03 (162) 5 06-27-07
65 Douggie (10) 0 03-01-07
78 mikeyslooking (0) 0 03-01-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (7)

Comment Title / Date
"Big, big, disapointment. Don't join"
02-24-13 (4 Replies)
"Overated"
01-28-12 (6 Replies)
"Very disappointed"
12-13-11 (1 Reply)
"Update Rate Sucks! Home Page Dishonest"
12-27-10 (2 Replies)
"Aerobicise?"
07-13-10 (2 Replies)
"Video quality?"
03-01-09 (0 Replies)
"Ron needs to shut his piehole"
02-26-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (7)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-03-14 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
11-14-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
11-12-12 Rabbit's Reviews 70 of 100
Average Score: 83.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-20-14