Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Tainster 89.0
2. Party Hardcore 87.0
3. Tainster Mobile 86.5
4. Leony Aprill 85.0
5. Fully Clothed S... 84.5
6. Fully Clothed P... 84.5
7. Club Seventeen 84.5
8. My Sexy Kittens 84.0
9. Jim Slip 83.5
10. Bi Maxx 83.5
11. Drunk Sex Orgy 83.0
12. All Wam 83.0
13. Slime Wave 83.0
14. Pack Of Porn 83.0
15. Pornstars At Ho... 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Color Climax 83.5
2. Vintage Flash 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.5
4. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Gay Loo... 79.5
7. Vintage Classic... 79.0
8. Delta of Venus 79.0
9. Retro Queens 79.0
10. Classic Porn Sc... 78.5
11. Suze Classics 78.0
12. Retro Porn Arch... 78.0
13. Caballero Class... 77.5
14. Retro Raw 77.0
15. Vintage Cuties 77.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 679 Sites
2. Specialty - 330 Sites
3. Hairy - 48 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Rodox Review
Last Update: 06-08-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Rodox

Pay Site

Rodox.com presents exclusive Danish natural and hairy porn from the 1970s and 1980s. It's the best in Danish hardcore.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Hairy WomenHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about rodox.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: €19.96 / $25.09 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: €47.85 / $60.14 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: €95.40 / $119.90 (recurring)
Currency: Memberships are charged in EURO. You'll see the dollar equivalent to the right of the prices above. You shouldn't have any issues using a US credit card.
CC Processor: Primary: VXS Billing
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Images

Quantity: 300+ Galleries (avg. 28 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information (some content may be exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, cams, videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2001
Facts Updated: 12-01-11
Listed Date: Oct '04

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Details: Very short log; looks like weekly updates

Company Info

International Media Co.
64 Sites Listed
Partner: Payserve

Bonus Sites
  • 3 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-08-2014
75.5
Maggie
12-31-2011
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Rodox Review by Spencer Rodox

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 8, '14 , Written May 30, '14
Intro

Rodox is up for review today, and if you're confused as to what to expect here, join the crowd. The site name isn't very informative! I can tell you that this photo-only site offers vintage hardcore Danish content believe it or not. It's hard to describe, but it definitely has a unique and familiar feel to it overall. I think they were pretty liberal early on in the hardcore porn department, and this is a great way to check it all out now looking back. €20 a month gets you in the door, which is around $27 currently, and that also gets you access to a few bonus sites.


The Pros

  Unique vintage Danish hardcore content.

For some reason, I like this vintage content. I don't quite know how to describe it, but I think fans of Danish porn will identify with it right away. I'd call them more hardcore than the US probably was at the time, though now in the internet world, that may seem a bit antiquated. Still, it's pretty unique material.

Other Good Stuff:

  • You get access to a couple other vintage sites with your membership it looks like, which may help round out the content numbers a bit.

The Cons

  Quality isn't great, as expected for vintage content.

It's pretty much expected when you're viewing content from several decades ago, but the quality isn't that great here. The photos have that usual grainy look and feel from content from this era. Lighting is generally pretty good since a lot of the scenes have at least as semi-professional feel to them, but you're still stuck with the technology they had at the time, especially in terms of how they've digitized it.

  No videos available here.

I guess it kinda makes sense with the content offered, but it's still a small disappointment to not see any video section available here. If they could find some and add them to the mix, I think it'd be a pretty fun addition.

  Navigation isn't great.

It's nice they tried to separate things out by category and all, but it makes the site feel rather cumbersome. With so many different sections, it's hard to know exactly where you have and haven't been already. Plus their update section is so small that it's tough to tell which of the content is "newer."

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, so you're stuck downloading the photos one at a time.
  • I couldn't find any update dates anywhere, so I'm not sure when or how often new content is added.

Bottom Line

A unique site for sure, but don't expect it to hold up to today's standards.

If you go into Rodox with the right mindset, you can definitely have some fun here I'd say. However, you definitely have to know what to expect so you don't get disappointed. The quality is worse than usual, there are no videos, and the navigation is pretty weak as a whole. Even the download options are limited with just one picture size and no zips. However, the collection is unique enough to garner a look if it sounds interesting. I don't think it's a site you'd join and stick around forever necessarily, but for a one-off join to check things out, it could definitely work.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable photo galleries featuring over 40 years of hardcore Danish porn.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. Just based on the type of material they offer, I doubt anything is exclusive to the site, but it's probably very unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
(average size, HQ)

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-45.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.

Pic Details: 
Semipro-level classic photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 1200 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 8, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-08-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
75 studslut (8) 0 01-12-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-19-14 Sir Rodney 9 of 10
01-11-14 Porn Inspector 3.2 of 5
08-27-13 Honest Porn Reviews 7.9 of 10
04-24-12 Porn Paysites .net 78 of 100
01-24-12 Well Informed Decision 76.8 of 100
07-24-11 Porn Castle 77.5 of 100
01-30-14 Rabbit's Reviews 56 of 100
Average Score: 74.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-08-14