Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Tainster 90.0
2. Tainster Mobile 86.5
3. Party Hardcore 86.0
4. Leony Aprill 85.0
5. Fully Clothed P... 84.5
6. My Sexy Kittens 84.0
7. All Wam 84.0
8. Fully Clothed S... 84.0
9. Jim Slip 83.5
10. Bi Maxx 83.5
11. Seventeen Video 83.5
12. Club Seventeen 83.5
13. Slime Wave 83.0
14. Pack Of Porn 83.0
15. Drunk Sex Orgy 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Color Climax 84.0
2. Vintage Flash 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.0
4. Pornstar Legend... 80.0
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Gay Loo... 79.5
7. Vintage Classic... 79.0
8. Delta of Venus 79.0
9. Retro Queens 79.0
10. Classic Porn Sc... 78.5
11. Suze Classics 78.0
12. Retro Porn Arch... 78.0
13. Caballero Class... 77.5
14. XXX Rewind 77.0
15. Hall Of Fame Po... 77.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 706 Sites
2. Specialty - 317 Sites
3. Hairy - 48 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Rodox Review
Last Update: 12-31-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Rodox

Pay Site

Rodox.com presents exclusive Danish natural and hairy porn from the 1970s and 1980s. It's the best in Danish hardcore.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Hairy WomenHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about rodox.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: €19.96 / $27.57 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: €47.85 / $66.09 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: €95.40 / $131.76 (recurring)
Currency: Memberships are charged in EURO. You'll see the dollar equivalent to the right of the prices above. You shouldn't have any issues using a US credit card.
CC Processor: Primary: VXS Billing
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Images

Quantity: 300+ Galleries (avg. 28 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information (some content may be exclusive).
3rd Party: Yes, cams, videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2001
Facts Updated: 12-01-11
Listed Date: Oct '04

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Details: Very short log; looks like weekly updates

Company Info

International Media Co.
63 Sites Listed
Partner: Payserve

Bonus Sites
  • 4 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-31-2011
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Rodox Review by Maggie Rodox

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 31, '11 , Written Dec 21, '11
Intro

Rodox is a Danish vintage photo site, featuring more than 40 years worth of hardcore images. Originally a Color Climax magazine, Rodox now offers members the chance to enjoy their retro galleries of the 1970s and 1980s online.


The Pros

  Interesting vintage collection.

Rodox includes hot retro Danish porn in the categories anal, Blue Climax, lesbian, bizarre, Color Climax, Golden Oldie, schoolgirls, and teen sex. It's a hardcore collection that mainly features scenes from the 70s and 80s. Yes, that means big hair, bright clothes, leg warmers, and other awesome fashion choices of decades gone by.

  Good quality.

Coming into any vintage collection, my quality expectations are always fairly low. However, I was actually impressed with these scenes! The pictures are good-sized, at 1200 x 800, and they're bright and sharp. There's a bit of fuzziness that is just the result of the images being scanned in, but overall I was pleased with the quality.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The collection size isn't bad, with 300 galleries totaling around 9,000 pictures.
  • Updates come often, with two new galleries added each week.
  • Members of Rodox get access to four bonus sites for even more European hardcore.

The Cons

  No scene info provided.

They don't tell you anything about these galleries. You don't know how these people are, what they're doing, where the pictures were from originally, when they were shot, or when they were added to the site. It's literally just a bunch of photos with no text.

  Not enough browse tools.

The set-up here is very simple. You have a handful of basic categories and that's it. There are no other tools, like a model index, search box, or chronological listing.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no videos here. This is a photo-only site.
  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.

Bottom Line

The site could use a few upgrades but the photos are good-quality and retro sexy!

Rodox offers an entertaining collection for fans of vintage adult photos. I was honestly pleased with the quality of the collection. That's what makes Rodox stand out from other vintage sites. The cost of membership is $25 a month, which is fair enough, with the frequent updates and multi-site access. I do wish the site were more advanced and user-friendly, though. All in all, some room to improve but the good quality retro pics make it worth a look for fans of the genre.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Vintage Danish hardcore photos in a variety of niches.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Appears to be non-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
(average size, HQ)

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Other Content: 
Multi-site access.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200 x 900
Sizes vary a little.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
75 studslut (8) 0 01-12-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-19-14 Sir Rodney 9 of 10
01-11-14 Porn Inspector 3.2 of 5
08-27-13 Honest Porn Reviews 7.9 of 10
04-24-12 Porn Paysites .net 78 of 100
01-24-12 Well Informed Decision 76.8 of 100
07-24-11 Porn Castle 77.5 of 100
01-30-14 Rabbit's Reviews 56 of 100
Average Score: 74.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-31-11