Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Tainster 90.0
2. Tainster Mobile 86.5
3. Party Hardcore 86.0
4. Leony Aprill 85.0
5. Fully Clothed S... 84.5
6. Fully Clothed P... 84.5
7. Club Seventeen 84.5
8. My Sexy Kittens 84.0
9. All Wam 84.0
10. Jim Slip 83.5
11. Bi Maxx 83.5
12. Slime Wave 83.0
13. Pack Of Porn 83.0
14. Drunk Sex Orgy 83.0
15. Pornstars At Ho... 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Color Climax 83.5
2. Vintage Flash 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.0
4. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Gay Loo... 79.5
7. Vintage Classic... 79.0
8. Delta of Venus 79.0
9. Retro Queens 79.0
10. Classic Porn Sc... 78.5
11. Suze Classics 78.0
12. Retro Porn Arch... 78.0
13. Caballero Class... 77.5
14. Vintage Cuties 77.0
15. XXX Rewind 77.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 697 Sites
2. Specialty - 327 Sites
3. Hairy - 49 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Retro Raw Review
Last Update: 04-14-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Retro Raw

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of vintage hardcore porn for those who like walks down the porn memory lane.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about retroraw.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: €19.95 / $26.80 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: €47.85 / $64.28 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: €95.40 / $128.15 (recurring)
Currency: Memberships are charged in EURO. You'll see the dollar equivalent to the right of the prices above. You shouldn't have any issues using a US credit card.
CC Processor: Primary: VXS Billing
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 05-13-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 271+ DVDs (approx. 2 hrs. min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 400x300 (downloadable)
Notes: The older videos are posted in the lower specs listed.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: 2006
Facts Updated: 04-14-13
Listed Date: Jun '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-08-13 (as of 04-14-13)
Details: 1-2 DVDs added per month.

Company Info

International Media Co.
63 Sites Listed
Partner: Payserve

Bonus Sites
  • 2 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
08-02-2012
76.0
Maggie
12-09-2010
76.5
Duke
10-19-2009
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Retro Raw Review by Vanessa Retro Raw

Review by Vanessa

Released Aug 2, '12 , Written Jul 26, '12
Intro

There's no doubt that today's porn is almost nothing like the porn from the 70's, or even the 80's and 90's. If you think the fake-boobed pornstars of today are missing that extra nostalgic flare from the past, Retro Raw seems like the easy answer. The price tag of only $19.95 per month gives TBP users access to more than 161 full-length DVD's featuring some of your old school big-name pornstars like John Holmes, Seka, Ginger Lynn, and even some names that are still making it big today like Peter North. At least 2 other sites are included with this membership, and I think many of you will be pleasantly surprised with the Quality of some of these oldies but goodies.


The Pros

  Gold Old Fashioned Porno.

For those of you who enjoyed the good old days of porno, before there were condoms, shaved pussies and bleached assholes, Retro Raw offers a nice collection of old school content, with a strong emphasis on the works of Seka, John Holmes, Vanessa Del Rio, Ginger Lynn, Ron Jeremy and more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Considering the release dates for some of this content, it's a real pleasure to find video quality bitrates as high as 2200k. However, it should be noted that the color quality of these scenes is somewhat washed out
  • Members also get access to Vintage Classic Porn and Rodox with their monthly membership here.

The Cons

  Quality Ranges and Can be Poor.

The average bitrate speed here is around 2200k, and while that's not terrible, just realized that these are vintage DVDs to begin with, so there's already some quality issues going on there. It's not awful, but this is definitely some retro porno with the raw retro feel and nothing close to the HD quality we're used to seeing these days.

  Very Limited Browse, User And Download Options.

Site design is almost too simple and doesn't offer any browse or search options. There is no way to browse by pornstar, DVD release date, or category and content descriptions are limited.

Viewing and download options are also minimal. High and low quality WMV downloads are your only options. Users are not able to stream the scenes or download a complete DVD all at once.

Minor Negatives:

  • Compared to other video sites, updates are slow coming and the amount of DVD titles is lacking comparatively. With that said, I would just like to see a consistent full DVD update added each week, which should be reasonable.
  • The member's area had banners and links to other paysites and camsites. They make the site feel cluttered and detract from the overall look

Bottom Line

A great flash back into porno history for a decent price.

While there is clearly a lot of room for improvement here at Retro Raw, especially when it comes to the navigational and viewing options, I really enjoyed the classic triple X films that are being offered. It brings me back to a time when porn was something you had to sneak around to watch, and when the females actually truly seemed to enjoy having sex without having to go to the extremes of triple anal & super fake double D's just to get attention in the industry. Add in the reduced membership price, quality bitrates and no DRM restrictions and I'm in for at least a month or two. Faster coming updates would keep me around longer, for sure.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable videos of vintage porn scenes produced from the 1960s-1980s.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.9MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(154MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. The scenes are not original, but it's unlikely you'll find them on many other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, pin, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
User/pw re-entry required for bonus site access.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Bonus site access.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
Banner ads in member's area for other company sites.
Ability to rate content.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(new updates average twice per month)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
52 whynot2 (2) 0 08-12-11
57 pat362 (367) 2 04-11-11
50 Dugg Moe (1) 0 11-27-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Any trouble with this site, i.e. cancelling?, etc"
08-08-11 (5 Replies)
"Any Information???"
08-29-10 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-13-13 Honest Porn Reviews 7.6 of 10
07-17-12 Porn Inspector 3.9 of 5
04-22-12 Porn Paysites .net 75 of 100
01-10-12 Well Informed Decision 74.5 of 100
09-30-11 Porn Castle 77.5 of 100
01-30-14 Rabbit's Reviews 54 of 100
Average Score: 72.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-14-13