Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Tainster 89.0
2. Party Hardcore 87.0
3. Tainster Mobile 85.5
4. Club Seventeen 85.0
5. Leony Aprill 85.0
6. Fully Clothed S... 84.5
7. Fully Clothed P... 84.5
8. Jim Slip 83.5
9. Bi Maxx 83.5
10. Drunk Sex Orgy 83.0
11. All Wam 83.0
12. Slime Wave 83.0
13. Pack Of Porn 83.0
14. Pornstars At Ho... 82.5
15. Old Farts Young... 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Vintage Flash 84.5
2. Color Climax 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.5
4. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Classic... 79.0
7. Delta of Venus 79.0
8. Suze Classics 78.0
9. Caballero Class... 77.5
10. Retro Raw 77.0
11. Vintage Cuties 77.0
12. XXX Rewind 77.0
13. Pornstar Classi... 76.5
14. Private Classic... 76.0
15. Rodox 75.5

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 661 Sites
2. Specialty - 327 Sites
3. Hairy - 48 Sites

View All : Niches

Retro Raw

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of vintage hardcore porn for those who like walks down the porn memory lane.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about retroraw.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: €19.95 / $24.40 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: €54.95 / $67.20 (3 months, recurring)
Currency: Memberships are charged in EURO. You'll see the dollar equivalent to the right of the prices above. You shouldn't have any issues using a US credit card.
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: VXS Billing
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 198+ DVDs (approx. 2 hrs. min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: 2006
Facts Updated: 08-13-14
Listed Date: Jun '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-23-14 (as of 08-13-14)
Details: 1-2 DVDs added per month.

Company Info

International Media Co.
66 Sites Listed
Partner: Payserve

Bonus Sites
  • 2 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
08-25-2014
77.0
Vanessa
08-02-2012
76.0
Maggie
12-09-2010
76.5
Duke
10-19-2009
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Retro Raw Review by Spencer Retro Raw

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 25, '14 , Written Aug 18, '14
Intro

Today we're looking at Retro Raw which provides you unfiltered porn movies from the 70's and 80's, back when porn was really coming into its own and making a big name out there. There are lots of big-named stars here, many from before they were even famous from what I can tell. The porn takes on a different feel from the stuff we see today, and even though I was but a little kid at the time these were shot, even I can appreciate what they offer. Most scenes are hardcore, and because everything isn't all decked out to the nines in terms of production value, makeup, and whatever else they do today, things definitely have a more raw feel to them. €20 a month gets you in the door, which is a little bit more for those of us used to spending US dollars.


The Pros

  Fun retro hardcore porn scenes.

Porn in the 1970's-80's is just a different beast from what we're used to today. The sex feels a little more authentic, and they're not always trying to one up each other with crazier and nastier sex. It may not be for everyone, but if you like the porn from the heyday of the industry, this will be a great find.

  Decent-sized site.

Considering that each full movie is around 1.5-2 hours in length with several scenes available, there's a decent amount to see here. Expect around 200 movies, and they'll probably be close to the 1,000 scene mark relatively soon (if they're not there already).

Other Good Stuff:

  • You get access to a couple other vintage sites with your membership it looks like, which may help round out the content numbers a bit.

The Cons

  Quality isn't great, as expected for vintage content.

It's pretty much expected when you're viewing content from several decades ago, but the quality isn't that great here. The videos can all look like you're watching them on an old VHS player. Lighting is generally pretty good since a lot of the scenes have at least as semi-professional feel to them, but you're still stuck with the technology they had at the time, especially in terms of how they've digitized it.

  Navigation is a pain.

They just have a list of the DVDs in chronological order with just three scenes per page and no easy way to even know how many pages there are. You're stuck using the "next page" link over and over till you get to the end. Forget about any type of category search or anything to help narrow things down.

Minor Negatives:

  • New movies are posted, but only around once per month on average. They're pretty random, so you'll have to keep an eye out on those things.
  • While they have videos, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.

Bottom Line

The site itself could definitely use several tweaks, but I had fun with the retro porn scenes.

As far as the site itself goes, you're going to run into a lot of problems here on Retro Raw. The biggest one is the navigation which is almost bad enough to start to ruin the site a bit overall for me. There are no categories to browse through, so you're stuck browsing through one movie at a time. Unfortunately, they don't link to specific page numbers, so you can only see three movies at a time per page, and you have no idea how far you'll have to go to get to the scenes you haven't seen yet (or the end of their collection). Also, the updates are slightly on the slow and random side, though as a whole it doesn't average out to be too far behind the norm honestly. From there, things get a little more average, or at least as expected. Scenes are offered in just WMV formats, though downloads come in pretty quick. Quality isn't great, but it's expected from the older nature of the content. The scenes themselves are fun for me, though I don't know how original this is, so fans of the genre should definitely poke around the tour a bit. All in all, I think this is a fun enough collection that could be made even better with some site upgrades.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable DVDs featuring hardcore scenes revived from the 70's and 80's.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 3.2MB/sec.
(151MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. Just based on the type of material they offer, I doubt anything is exclusive to the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Nothing in last seven days. New DVD posted every month on average, but it varies a lot.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Feb 25, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 02-25-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
52 whynot2 (2) 0 08-12-11
57 pat362 (371) 2 04-11-11
50 Dugg Moe (1) 0 11-27-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Any trouble with this site, i.e. cancelling?, etc"
08-08-11 (5 Replies)
"Any Information???"
08-29-10 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-13-13 Honest Porn Reviews 7.6 of 10
07-17-12 Porn Inspector 3.9 of 5
04-22-12 Porn Paysites .net 75 of 100
01-10-12 Well Informed Decision 74.5 of 100
09-30-11 Porn Castle 77.5 of 100
09-19-14 Rabbit's Reviews 52 of 100
Average Score: 72.2

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-25-14