Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Thug Boy 82.5
2. Papi Cock 80.5
3. Coco Dorm 80.0
4. Raw Rods 79.5
5. Coco Boyz 79.5
6. Mix It Up Boy 78.5
7. Flava Men 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Raw Rods Review
Last Update: 04-23-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Raw Rods

Pay Site

This site features hot black guys getting down and nasty in lots of raw bareback action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about rawrods.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-18-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 202+ Video Shoots (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 2600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (in-browser)
Notes: The H.264 video bit-rates may vary. The highest we found on a newer video was 3300k.

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive content).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 158 Models
3rd Party: Yes, vod movies, cams.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2008
Facts Updated: 04-23-13
Listed Date: Oct '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
04-19-13 (as of 04-23-13)
Details: One video added per week.

Company Info

FlavaWorks, Inc
8 Sites Listed
Partner: Flava Gold

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
10-03-2012
79.5
Spencer
09-14-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Raw Rods Review by Duke Raw Rods

Review by Duke

Released Oct 3, '12 , Written Sep 25, '12
Intro

Raw Rods is a gay site with exclusive downloadable video scenes of black guys in hardcore action. They also offer high-def level MP4 files so both the black and HD themes are also very much in play here. Guests can get a pretty good feel for the guys and type of action included from the samples on the guest tour.


The Pros

  Exclusive Black Guy Hardcore Gay Epidodes.

Raw Rods delivers very well on its stated black guy hardcore theme. The majority of scenes are one-on-one guy/guy action and then they also have the occasional threesomes too and I even saw a solo guy jerking off scene. All content is videos which works fine for me. They do have supporting thumbnail video images for pics. Entertainment value is a real plus here and what they offer should please surfers looking for original hardcore action with only black guys.

  HD MP4 Full-Scene Files, SD & Flash Streaming Too.

HD MP4 files are available on all the videos which is quite a surprising positive. They are full-episode files and there are also MP4 in a standard def 854x480 as well along with lower level option also in MP4. In-browser Flash streaming rounds out the options.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There is a full alphabetical model index of the guys along with good physical stats with info like age, height, weight , waist, dick, etc.
  • Lots of specific data is provided on the movie files including file type, resolution, running time, and file size. There are also some screen shots that give a nice sampling of the action.
  • Members can rate the scenes and models on a 5-point rating system. There seem to be a good number of ratings from users as there are a variety of scores.

The Cons

  Medium Sized Site, Update Log on Guest Tour Only.

Raw Rods is a standalone site in that there aren't any bonus sites or network included. It's average sized collection so the exclusivity and entertainment value is more the selling point that sheer quantity. The only update info is that which is found on the guest tour. In the member's area they don't date-stamp the scenes or provide specifics on that.

  Downloads Came Pretty Slowly, Large HD File Sizes.

Download speeds can vary by user however I did get slower than average download speeds and I see a user reported a similar thing thru TBP feedback about the site. The HD files are 400-500MB in size and they I was getting around 300-400kb/sec so they do take some time to save. Another item of note is that the in-browser Flash loads while playing and is a medium sized video with only average quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • There is just the one video format offered for the downloads. Although they do have the HD MP4 there aren't any other formats for users who might prefer a different option.

The other
  • Membership billing is done thru CCBill. They have straightforward monthly and multi-month join options.

Bottom Line

Exclusive HD gay video scene with black guys in hardcore action.

What Raw Rods does best is have exclusive gay hardcore videos with only black guys. The HD video are also a nice plus especially since that level is available across the board for every shoot. As a standalone site it is average or medium sized so the emphasis is on originality and style rather than quantity.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive gay hardcore videos of black guys in guy/guy action along with a few threesome & solo scenes.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Channel Max:
No pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 200-400KB/sec.
(417MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, original content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~400-500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 2600k-3600k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Nice HD level.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.
Only a link to a PPV service.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
On-site login fields.

Model Appearance: 
Black models.
Mostly amateur looking.
Fit, muscular.

Model Info: 
136+ models total.
Ages 18-28.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Model physical stats.
User ratings.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.
Just video screen captures.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Files load while playing.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-29-12 Gay Demon 76 of 100
06-04-11 Porn Inspector 3.9 of 5
10-08-10 Adult Reviews 8 of 10
05-15-13 Rabbit's Reviews 70 of 100
Average Score: 76.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-23-13