Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
2. Teen Girls 84.0
3. Massive Access 83.5
4. Gay Ultra 82.0
5. Download Pass 80.0
6. MILF X 79.5
7. Lethal Interrac... 79.5
8. Black Amateur B... 79.0
9. Lesbian Porn Pa... 79.0
10. Exploited Ex GF 78.0
11. Real Tranny Tee... 77.5
12. Gloryhole Admis... 77.5
13. Exploited 18 77.5
14. Seduced By A Re... 77.0
15. XXX Rewind 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Naughty America 91.0
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Mofos Network 89.5
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
8. Cum Fiesta 85.0
9. My First Sex Te... 85.0
10. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
11. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
12. Big Naturals 85.0
13. Baby Got Boobs 85.0
14. BangBus 85.0
15. MILF Hunter 85.0

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4648 Sites
2. Videos - 2251 Sites
3. General - 411 Sites
4. Parties - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Pornstar Tryouts Review
Last Update: 07-05-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Pornstar Tryouts

Pay Site

If you love watching cute, sexy amateurs perform for the camera in hopes of making it big in adult, this is the site to see them try.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about pornstartryouts.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95  Our Price $9.99 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
1 Year: $89.99 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, BitCoins, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: SafeBilling, Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 09-11-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 29+ Scenes (approx. 35 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4400k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 29+ Galleries (avg. 175 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Additional galleries and videos, live feeds, personals.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2004
Facts Updated: 06-23-14
Listed Date: Jan '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-07-12 (as of 06-23-14)
Details: Last updates were in 2012.

Company Info

HOH Limited
278 Sites Listed
Partner: PimpRoll

Bonus Sites


Important


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

70.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
07-05-2014
70.0
Vanessa
03-20-2010
72.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pornstar Tryouts Review by Spencer Pornstar Tryouts

Review by Spencer

Released Jul 5, '14 , Written Jun 26, '14
Intro

Pornstar Tryouts is our site up for review today, and as you can probably guess from the site title, they feature girls trying out in their first porn scene. They're pretty typical all around with the girl initially stripping, then hooking up with one of the guys in the room in standard hardcore action. It's one of the oldest niches around, so it doesn't make for the most unique content in the end. They offer an awesome discounted rate of just $10 a month which also gets you access to a ton of bonus network sites.


The Pros

  Network access included.

Since this site is on the small side, and since the theme isn't all that unique or anything, the network access could come in quite handy here. There are over 100 other sites you get access to, and while none of them are all that great on their own, they do add up as a whole for sure.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their streaming video setup is pretty nice. It starts and buffers quickly, and also offers a preview as you jump around in the video.
  • $10 a month is hard to beat here. Not too many sites are cheaper than that, so you're getting a good bargain.

The Cons

  Pretty small site; hasn't updated in years.

With just 29 scenes up currently, there's really not a whole lot to see here. Once you find your favorites, I'm sure you'll have seen everything you need to see in the first few days here. The latest update was several years ago at this point as well, so don't hold your breath for any growth or new material.

  Older quality isn't as good.

Once you get past the HD videos, which aren't even in the majority or at the top of the quality game, the quality takes a bit of a nosedive unfortunately. You get into older-looking material that's definitely behind the times in terms of what we are used to these days. Without new content coming, I wouldn't hold my breath for the HD video counts to really grow much.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site is pretty plain overall, both in terms of design, and for navigation. There are no options or features to speak of.
  • All of their pictures here follow a very specific pattern to their file names. They're all just renamed to be numbers, which means if you want to save pics from different sets, you will run into files of the same name.

Bottom Line

Not one of the most exciting sites in the end unfortunately.

It's tough to get real excited here at Pornstar Tryouts as a whole. The site is super small, which is a huge problem for any site, and no updates have come in over two years now. On top of that, the quality is pretty low, and the scenes themselves are very generic in terms of the porn action offered. Granted, the site is really cheap, and they offer a ton of bonus sites, but I don't think it's enough to save this site specifically. All in all, I'd only join if there were lots of other sites in the network I wanted to check out.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring girls trying out in their first porn scene.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 4.0MB/sec.
(1.1GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~100MB
MP4 = ~500MB
WMV = ~250MB
MP4 (iphone) = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest six videos.
File Type: MP4 (H.264)
Bit-Rate: 4000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts seen.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, pin code.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types mostly average.

Model Info: 
29+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600 x 1067
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Thumb preview as you hover over timeline.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since March, 2012.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 5, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-05-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 TheSquirrel (53) 6 01-24-09
70 SnowDude (214) 0 04-06-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Compared..."
08-16-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-24-14 Mr. Porn 66 of 100
06-07-12 Porn Inspector 2.8 of 5
11-08-11 Porn Paysites .net 55 of 100
03-23-13 Rabbit's Reviews 68 of 100
Average Score: 61.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-05-14