Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Massive Access 84.5
2. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
3. Teen Girls 84.0
4. Gay Ultra 82.0
5. Tranny.com 82.0
6. Download Pass 80.0
7. MILF X 80.0
8. Lethal Interrac... 79.5
9. Black Amateur B... 79.0
10. Lesbian Porn Pa... 79.0
11. Exploited Ex GF 78.0
12. Real Tranny Tee... 77.5
13. Gloryhole Admis... 77.5
14. Exploited 18 77.5
15. Seduced By A Re... 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Naughty America 91.0
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Mofos Network 89.5
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
8. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
9. Big Naturals 85.0
10. Baby Got Boobs 85.0
11. BangBus 85.0
12. MILF Hunter 85.0
13. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
14. Cum Fiesta 85.0
15. My Friend's Hot... 84.5

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4667 Sites
2. Videos - 2243 Sites
3. General - 421 Sites
4. Parties - 133 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Pornstar Tryouts Review
Last Update: 09-28-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Pornstar Tryouts

Pay Site

If you love watching cute, sexy amateurs perform for the camera in hopes of making it big in adult, this is the site to see them try.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about pornstartryouts.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95  Our Price $9.99 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
1 Year: $89.99 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, BitCoins, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: SafeBilling, Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 09-11-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 29+ Episodes (approx. 35 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2600k, 852x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Mobile MP4 format also available.

Images

Quantity: 29+ Photo Shoots (avg. 175 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live cams, pictures, videos.
Other: Additional galleries and videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2004
Facts Updated: 09-28-12
Listed Date: Jan '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-07-12 (as of 09-28-12)
Details: Current dates, but counts unchanged since March.

Company Info

HOH Limited
279 Sites Listed
Partner: PimpRoll

Bonus Sites


Important


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-20-2010
72.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pornstar Tryouts Review by Vanessa Pornstar Tryouts

Review by Vanessa

Released Mar 20, '10 , Written Mar 15, '10
Intro

Pornstar Tryouts is a site brought to you by the Porn.com Network. Like the name suggests Pornstar Tryouts brings first time models getting into porn. According to the website itself, it's "where the pornstars of tomorrow are born!" At the time of this review there are a total of 23 first-timers, and although date stamps would suggest new content is being added weekly, no actual growth has been seen on the site in a few months. I love watching first-time models in action, and if you do too then the specially reduced monthly membership & additional site access just might be enough to make up for the lack of new content here.


The Pros

  Full-Video WMV & QT Downloads With Flash Streaming.

Viewing options include high/med quality levels of WMV downloads along with one QT and an iPod. Flash makes for convenient streaming and those buffer/load quickly.

  Additional Site Access.

Your membership here also gives access to 74 or so other variously themed adult sites. Great news since this is a relatively small site that no longer updates.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Getting around is easy, thanks to a clean design and scenes are simply listed, along with new and top rated. All scenes are tagged with categories and performer names for additional similar scene access.
  • Video scene updates offer WMV Downloads with bitrates up to 2600k (720x480). They're not perfect quality, but they look okay.
  • Reduced pricing for TBP users gives access to the entire archive for less than $10 bucks per month!
  • Clear file size information is posted for each movie.

The Cons

  Small Site That No Longer Updates.

Basically these are all video scenes from DVD titles. Back in 2004 they rolled out the 23 scenes you'll find to the member's area and, although the date stamps look current, nothing has been added since.

  Video Quality Could Be Better.

It almost appears as though Pornstar Tryouts has gone back and re-coded some of their videos with higher specs. However, in the process a lot of the pixil quality has been compromised. The videos look okay, but rough around the edges for sure.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are some upsells in the member's area. Not to mention there is way more bonus content than there is actual content.
  • Download speed for browser downloads is a bit slow.

Bottom Line

Small site featuring dated content of first-time models in action.

Sorry, but 23 sex scenes with no updates in sight doesn't sound like an ideal join to me. The main draw to Pornstar Tryouts would be the additional site access being offered at a specially reduced price. Although I must admit, seeing some of these now well-known girls in first-time action was pretty neat. But I should mention, all of these same scenes can be found on Porn.com, an all inclusive DVD site brought to you by the same company. While the sites seem to be intertwined somehow, I'd look there for additional pornstar content, and all other niches in between can be accessed there as well.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable Hardcore picture & video content of first-time models giving blowjobs and having sex.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(736MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: May be exclusive. I've definitely seen a few of these models in Adult DVD's, but other models appear to be unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~50MB
WMV = ~700MB
H.264 = ~300MB
iPod = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, pin, and text verify.
All but text verify saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic models.
Mostly pro-looking.
Sexy & trim body types.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Bonus movies & pics.
Sells content DVDs.
Bonus sites.
Store.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Lots of user ratings.
Scene/DVD recommendations.
Ads in member's area.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
All indoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
In-Browser = 533 x 800
Downloadable = 683 x 1024

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3 second buffer.
Decent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Although content is listed and dated as being recent, actual content date stamps and lack of growth reveal that Pornstar Tryouts no longer updates with new content of its own.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 TheSquirrel (53) 6 01-24-09
70 SnowDude (214) 0 04-06-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Compared..."
08-16-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-10-14 Mr. Porn 66 of 100
06-07-12 Porn Inspector 2.8 of 5
11-08-11 Porn Paysites .net 55 of 100
03-23-13 Rabbit's Reviews 68 of 100
Average Score: 61.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-28-12