Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Twistys Mobile 87.0
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Babes Network.c... 86.0
8. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
9. Big Wet Butts 85.5
10. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
11. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
12. Big Naturals 85.0
13. Big Tits At Sch... 85.0
14. Baby Got Boobs 85.0
15. MILF Hunter 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Glamour Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. X-Art 90.0
5. Only Silk And S... 90.0
6. Joy Mii 90.0
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Teen Models 90.0
9. Penthouse 90.0
10. Wow Girls 90.0
11. Lesbea 89.5
12. Anilos 89.5
13. Only Secretarie... 89.5
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Glamour Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3590 Sites
2. Softcore - 863 Sites
3. Photography - 267 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Playboy Plus Review
Last Update: 07-17-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Playboy Plus

Pay Site

Playboy Plus goes beyond the pages of Playboy to give you more pictures, more video, and more exclusive content.


Primary Niche: Glamour Models
Secondary Niches: Nude PhotographyMagazines

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about playboyplus.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39.00/mo.)

Verified 07-13-14 with Dick Dorm (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 04-02-09.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $119.88 (non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Probilling, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: Pre-check is in dropdown; drop down to select No.
Notes: After we signed up to verify this trial, we noticed the only way to cancel was to CALL an 800 phone number. A user reports you can also cancel by live chat, but it's a strange billing practice still.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-27-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 7,129+ Scenes (approx. 6 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1440x1080 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 8,419+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive Playboy content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Weekly chats, mag issues, chat boards, personals and more.
Other: 4000+ Models
Dates

Site Launched: 2002
Facts Updated: 07-17-14
Listed Date: Jan '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-17-14 (as of 07-17-14)
Details: Currently, multiple photoset/video updates per day.

Company Info

MindGeek
166 Sites Listed
Partner: Playboy Webmasters

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
08-15-2012
84.0
Spencer
06-13-2011
85.5
Vanessa
05-13-2010
86.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Playboy Plus Review by Duke Playboy Plus

Review by Duke

Released Aug 15, '12 , Written Aug 7, '12
Intro

Playboy is obviously one of the most well-known brands in the biz and probably in the world. The company has a lot of different incarnations and sites online focused on various collections or niche themes. Playboy Plus is what I would describe as a straightforward Playboy site since they have photo galleries and videos of models ranging from their magazine centerfolds to cybergirls to special additions among others. It's softcore solo girl action that meets expectations as to Playboy's style.


The Pros

  Lots of Playboy Pics/Vids; Playmates, Cybergirls, Interview, Etc.

Playboy is obviously one of the most well-known brands in the biz and probably in the world. The company has a lot of different incarnations and sites online focused on various collections or niche themes. Playboy Plus is what I would describe as a straightforward Playboy site since they have photo galleries and videos of models ranging from their magazine centerfolds to cybergirls to special additions among others. It's softcore solo girl action that meets expectations as to Playboy's style.

  MP4 Full-Scene Dowloads, HD Newer Vids; Photo Gallery Zips.

The content options are consistent with videos available in MP4 format for downloading. Newer videos have HD up to 1920x1080 6000k. Even the movies without the HD still have the consistent MP4 download option and all videos additionally have in-browser Flash streaming. Newer and mid-range photos come in at 1920x1080 and 1600x1066 respectively and they do have both online images and zip downloads for the sets.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Site design is sharp and professional looking which fits a Playboy collection. They have a model index along with photo and video sections that are sub-categorized with: Playmate, Celebrity, Cybergirl, International, Coed, and Amateur.
  • Members can post feeback and comments on the scenes.
  • These guys have set up a special discount price on the monthly memberhip for TBP users which makes the cost lower than their standard rate.

The Cons

  Limited Download/Viewing Options, Lower Quality Older Content.

While they do have the fundamentals covered with the MP4, Flash, and zips however they don't offer users multiple formats, quality options, or mobile files. Nowadays a lot of sites are moving in the direction of expanding options so by comparison this site has minimal options. Playboy is a well-known leader in the industry and so expectations are pretty high in this regard and I think they could expand their choices. Finally, one little thing I noticed is they don't date or mark the video shoots with HD quality in any way.

  Some Small Sections, Playmate Videos Back to 2009 Only.

Three are some content sections that came up short in my opinion. It seems to me the Playboy Playmates videos section should be perhaps the centerpiece of the content. The collection though only has a few dozen videos reaching back to 2009 with one video from 2000. Other sections like International models is completely empty in the videos section and just has a handful of photo sets. The Special Edition videos has just five scenes. There are definitely some parts of the site that are not as deep as I think fans would like to see.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they do have the centerfold pictorials reaching back decades in the Playmate section there aren't magazine archives available. That would have been a great content piece to offer that would fit perfectly in this archive.
  • Some Upsells & Cross-Sells, Unusual Trial Cancel Set-Up. ONthe main navigation header 'TV Shows' is an upsell to the PLayboy TV site.
  • On a couple occasionions I ran into a broken/dead link that gave me a 'content could not be located' error.

Bottom Line

A solid collection of Playboy content with gorgeous models in the softcore content you'd expect from this company.

The overall content collection does well in terms of quantity and it has Playboy type softcore so there aren%u2019t any surprised there either. HD videos and the decades of Playmate galleries are other things I liked. I am disappointed in the Playmate videos section which is significantly smaller than the comparable photo section. All things taken into consideration it's a straightforward and sizable archive of Playboy material.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive softcore glamour Playboy photos & videos featuring models in the following categories: Playmates, Cybergirls, Celebrity, Coeds, Amateur, & International.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0-1.5MB/sec.
(225MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, original Playboy content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500-700KB
ZIP = ~20-40MB
MP4 = ~125MB-250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Sharp, high level.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Videos don't require pwd.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white & ethnic models.
Playboy pros & amateurs.
Thin, sexy body types.

Model Info: 
100's of models total.
Ages 18-30.
U.S. & foreign.

Other Content: 
Some interview & behind-the-scenes videos.
Member comments.

Other Details: 
Playboy Playmate galleries going back decades.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Playboy magazine style shoots.
Zip files available.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1920 x 1080
Mid-range = 1600 x 1066
Archives = 720 x 486
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
High quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Daily updates. 1-3 new galleries and/or videos.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

68.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 3
Comments: 8
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (3)

Score User Replies Date
68 lk2fireone (194) 8 03-10-13
86 RLane (16) 5 11-10-12
50 s1vus1 (13) 7 08-22-12
74 slutty (111) 2 03-18-11
70 FZKK (1) 6 12-07-10
79 dracken (246) 0 10-16-10
75 pat362 (367) 0 10-27-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (8)

Comment Title / Date
"Better vids, thank you..."
03-02-14 (4 Replies)
"Sneaky Fees"
04-29-13 (2 Replies)
"Easier to build a collection of playmates through newsgroup."
03-19-13 (7 Replies)
"Carlye Denise"
10-04-12 (2 Replies)
"Under Construction"
08-08-12 (3 Replies)
"Playboyplus does not exist anymore, recomendations"
04-28-10 (1 Reply)
"cancel"
10-20-08 (1 Reply)
"Classy Treatment of Trial Members"
05-07-07 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (11)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-25-14 Mr. Porn 90 of 100
11-14-13 Porn Castle 88.7 of 100
02-19-13 Adult Reviews 9 of 10
12-12-12 Porn Adept 93 of 100
08-21-12 Honest Porn Reviews 9.2 of 10
08-05-12 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
10-08-10 Nude Reviews 91 of 100
09-23-10 Porn Paysites .net 97 of 100
03-06-14 FreeOnes 9.5 of 10
01-21-14 Rabbit's Reviews 85 of 100
09-09-13 Sir Rodney 9 of 10
04-08-13 Reality Porn Search 94.7 of 100
03-06-13 Porn Reviews 86 of 100
01-03-11 Porn DB 4.5 of 5
09-04-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 93 of 100
Average Score: 91.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-17-14