Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Brazzers 90.5
3. Babes Network.c... 88.0
4. Reality Kings M... 87.0
5. Mofos Network 86.5
6. Big Naturals 86.0
7. Men.com 86.0
8. Mommy Got Boobs 86.0
9. Sean Cody 86.0
10. Real Wife Stori... 85.5
11. MILF Hunter 85.5
12. Cum Fiesta 85.5
13. Big Wet Butts 85.5
14. 8th Street Lati... 85.0
15. Teens Like It B... 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Glamour Sites

1. Hegre Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. DDF Network 94.0
4. X-Art 91.5
5. Wow Girls 91.5
6. Morey Studio 91.0
7. Art-Lingerie 90.5
8. MC Nudes 90.0
9. Digital Desire 90.0
10. Nubile Films 90.0
11. Erotic Beauty 90.0
12. Joy Mii 90.0
13. Only Blowjob 89.5
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.5
15. The Life Erotic 89.0

View All : Glamour Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 1999 Sites
2. Softcore - 555 Sites
3. Photography - 175 Sites

View All : Niches

Playboy Plus

Pay Site

Watch your favorite playmates as this site goes beyond the pages of Playboy to give you more pictures, more videos and more exclusive content. From amateurs to celebrities, they're all looking to pose for one of the most popular men's mags out there.


Primary Niche: Glamour Models
Secondary Niches: Nude PhotographyMagazines

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about playboyplus.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Verified 04-29-16
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $119.88 (non-recurring)
Payment: BitCoins, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Probilling, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: Options in a dropdown menu.

Videos

Quantity: 8,839+ Scenes (approx. 10 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2200k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown (streaming)
Notes: Multiple bandwidths are available.

Images

Quantity: 9,454+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple sized Zip available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive Playboy content).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 4,488 models.
Other: Live feeds, bonus videos, discounts, personals.
Dates

Site Launched: 2002
Facts Updated: 06-16-16
Listed Date: Jan '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-16-15 (as of 06-16-16)
Details: Multiple photo set/video updates every day.

Company Info

MindGeek
164 Sites Listed
Partner: Playboy Webmasters

Important
  • Downloads only available to members who purchase a VIP Platinum upgrade.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
07-02-2016
82.0
Lola
10-29-2015
84.0
Maggie
08-27-2014
87.0
Duke
08-15-2012
84.0
Spencer
06-13-2011
85.5
Vanessa
05-13-2010
86.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Playboy Plus Review by A.K. Playboy Plus

Review by A.K.

Released Jul 2, '16 , Written Jun 16, '16
Intro

Even today, the word Playboy conjures up images of gorgeous women and high-quality videos and photography - and that's what you'll be getting at Playboy Plus. The site is huge and for a TBP discounted price of only $15/month it won't cost you much to check it out for yourself.


The Pros

  Tons of Exclusive Content

We all know what we're getting with Playboy and PlayboyPlus doesn't disappoint. The chicks are beautiful and the way they film and photograph them is done to enhance and show off their beauty from head to toe.

The site is exclusive Playboy content and covers over five decades of the magazine's history. (I'm looking at photos of the August 1963 Playmate of the Month right now.) In total there are over 8,800 videos and more than 9,400 photo sets. So there's no fear of running out of content any time soon.

  Lots of Features

I mention a navigational annoyance in the cons, but here I want to mention the good stuff about the design and navigation. First off the site looks good and modern and there are many features available, including multiple sorting options and the ability to leave comments, rate the scenes and save them to your favorites. There are also a few filter options that act like an advanced search.

  Extra Content

Now, to unlock the full Playboy network of six other sites it will cost you extra, but with your regular membership you do at least get access to bonus feeds, which is nice in that there are lots of vids and lots of hardcore porn. It can be a nice counterbalance to the sexy and softcore style of the main collection.

  Daily Updates

It looks like they're adding something new every single day and usually they'll add both a video and accompanying photo set.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Obviously saving $15 is great and with our TBP discount that's exactly what you can do!

The Cons

  Limited Pagination

The site is huge and there's a ton of content, but that can also cause problems. The one issue I noticed is that there are hundreds of pages of content (videos and photo sets), but when navigating those sections I could only jump ahead a few pages at a time. They do let you jump right to the last page or back to the first, but that doesn't really save you much time if you want to see what's available on the hundreds of middle pages.

  VIP Upgrades

Yes, the TBP discount makes this a pretty cheap membership, but to really get the most out of the site you're probably going to have to pay a little more.

For only $1 more a month you can become a VIP member and that gets you things like custom avatars, the ability to have your comments stand out and creating and naming your very own collections.

Honestly, if that was it I wouldn't bother, but then for $9.99 more per month you can become a VIP Platinum member and that's where things get good, with Full HD downloads (a standard membership only gives you streaming content), high-res images, Playboy Radio, early access to exclusive content and a few more perks. That's great stuff, but it does mean you're paying $25/month rather than $15 to get full value from the site.


Bottom Line

This site lives up to the Playboy name.

This is great Playboy content, from the babes to the pics and vids this is top-quality porn. The low discounted price is a big selling point as well, but I'm still disappointed that to get the full, highest-quality experience one would need to add another $10/month for a VIP Platinum membership.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A huge collection of videos and photo sets from Playboy, both new and archived content.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10MB/sec.
(465MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, but it's all Playboy exclusive, not site exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4 = ~200MB-500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all of them (but downloads are only available with upgraded VIP Platinum membership).
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: They look great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic models.
Amateurs to pros (and celebs).
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
Thousands of models.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Bonus feeds.
Model index.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
A few banner ads.
User ratings & comments.
Favorites.
Advanced search.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1920x1080
Archives = 1024x680
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 videos.
7 photo sets.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 2, 2017.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-02-17.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 11
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
68 lk2fireone (308) 8 03-11-13
86 RLane (16) 5 11-10-12
50 s1vus1 7 08-22-12
74 slutty (117) 2 03-18-11
70 FZKK (1) 6 12-07-10
79 dracken (246) 0 10-16-10
75 pat362 (379) 0 10-27-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (11)

Comment Title / Date
"They are NOT up front about their services"
06-16-16 (0 Replies)
"Downloads Cost Extra"
06-11-16 (0 Replies)
"Is this the main Playboy site"
05-27-16 (2 Replies)
"Better vids, thank you..."
03-02-14 (4 Replies)
"Sneaky Fees"
04-29-13 (2 Replies)
"Easier to build a collection of playmates through newsgroup."
03-19-13 (7 Replies)
"Carlye Denise"
10-04-12 (2 Replies)
"Under Construction"
08-08-12 (4 Replies)
"Playboyplus does not exist anymore, recomendations"
04-28-10 (1 Reply)
"cancel"
10-20-08 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (11)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-07-16 Mr. Porn 90 of 100
07-30-16 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
06-18-16 Rabbit's Reviews 84 of 100
04-12-16 Honest Porn Reviews 9.2 of 10
02-19-13 Adult Reviews 9 of 10
12-12-12 Porn Adept 93 of 100
01-31-16 Reality Porn Search 91 of 100
03-06-14 FreeOnes 9.5 of 10
11-15-13 Porn Castle 88.8 of 100
03-06-13 Porn Reviews 86 of 100
Average Score: 90.6

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 07-02-16