Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pier 999 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Porn Stars Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Reality Kings 93.0
3. Brazzers 91.0
4. Naughty America 91.0
5. Twistys 90.5
6. Team Skeet 89.5
7. Mofos Network 89.5
8. VNA Girls 88.0
9. Wild On Cam 88.0
10. Fame Digital 88.0
11. Wicked Pictures 87.0
12. Aziani 87.0
13. Elegant Angel 86.5
14. Danni.com 86.5
15. Devils Film 86.0

View All : Porn Stars Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4636 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2780 Sites
3. Videos - 2251 Sites
4. Celebs - 96 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Pier 999 Review
Last Update: 01-22-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Pier 999

Pay Site

This site offers high-quality photography as well as videos of beautiful adult stars, with a mix of both softcore and hardcore.


Primary Niche: Porn Stars
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about pier999.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Notes: Loyalty bonuses available.

Videos

Quantity: 189+ Scenes (approx. 1 min. each)
Format #1: XviD (.avi), 1800k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Notes: Format is for highest found.

Images

Quantity: 184+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (2 GB).
Other: 95 Models.
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2006
Facts Updated: 01-12-10
Listed Date: Oct '06

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Details: Calendar log; 10 pics sets, 3 videos weekly.

Company Info

JP Online Limited
1 Site Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
01-22-2010
74.0

  Visit Site
Pier 999 Review by Spencer Pier 999

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 22, '10 , Written Jan 18, '10
Intro

Pier 999 is up for review today, and I honestly have no idea what the title has to do with anything here. What they offer is higher-quality porn (reminds me of say magazine images), both photos videos, in a wide variety of shoots from solo to hardcore. There's no real theme here, though the models are hot, and the pictures look decent. They had been going strong for a good while, but a recent note posted in the member's area lets you know that they are no longer going to be updating the site going forward. It's a shame when sites do that, but the content is recent enough here that it's still relevant at least. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is a little high for my liking right now.


The Pros

  Pictures look decent.

I'm not sure what it is exactly about them, but the models usually look good, and I think they're well-lit. The 2000x1333 is a decent size for the recent pictures, and if they could just get rid of the over-airbrushing, they'd look pretty nice overall.

  Decent-sized site.

With over 180 photo and video galleries, at least it's not too small of a site here. There's a decent amount to see as it's not too small, though you'd never mistake it for a huge archive site either. With no future updates coming, these numbers will have to do.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The girls are pretty hot here overall, which adds to the appeal of course.

The Cons

  Video quality needs work.

The videos here just don't look that good, even in terms of the more recent updates. They're very small, and look like they were shot several years ago. The few in "high quality" that they have look better, but even those aren't quite up to the standards we're used to seeing.

  Stopped updating in January, 2010.

This was news to me as they just posted a small note in the member's area, but it looks like they are shutting down operations here for one reason or another. No updates have come in the last two weeks, and the note makes it sound like nothing else will be put up going forward in terms of new content.

  Pretty severe airbrushing at times.

The newer stuff isn't quite as bad, though you can still see it for sure, but the older material has that plasticky look to the models which is just way overdone. I'm all for clearing up small issues now and again, but this goes overboard.

Minor Negatives:

  • A large majority of the videos only come in medium quality for some reason. They look pretty bad overall, and then it just gives you that many fewer options. Why not offer all three all the time?
  • The downloads here came in about 1/3 of our normal speed at best, and down to about 1/30th of our normal speed at worst. With a download manager, it was bearable and kept things more consistent at least; but if you're stuck with a single download through your browser, expect long wait times.
  • They label the high-quality videos as "HD" when that's not the case at all. They're SD for sure, and not even the best SD quality I've seen.
  • There's no info on the scenes in terms of descriptions, and the models have only 2-3 pieces of info with no real bio on them. It's an opportunity for personality that was missed.
  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.

Bottom Line

An okay collection here that's bound to deteriorate a bit in time now.

What's up here now at Pier 999 is decent, though not great, but things aren't going to get better going forward. With the info that they will no longer be an active site, it's just a matter of time before the content is obsolete and you'll need to look elsewhere. For now, it's a nice mix of solo, lesbian, and hardcore scenes, though there's no real theme overall. The photos look decent if you don't mind airbrushing, but the videos generally need some major work done overall. The navigation is simple, but if you hit the past updates page and find the hardcore and lesbian filters, that narrows things down a bit. If they were to be active going forward, I'd look for better video quality, more video options, and more navigation options. As it is now, it's a bit of a tough sell at $30 a month for me, but if the tour previews really get you excited, check it out inside as it's not too bad overall.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos featuring a wide variety of content including solo, lesbian, and hardcore.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.9MB/sec.
Browser: 200KB-900KB/sec. (varied a lot)
(198MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~350KB
ZIP = ~15MB-90MB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Semi-pro to professional models.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
92 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Moderate to severe airbrushing!
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2000 x 1333
Archives = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since early January, 2010. A note posted suggests that no future updates will come at this point.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 9
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
82 tangub (151) 1 03-06-10
93 jd1961 (95) 4 09-16-07
87 Denner (233) 9 09-03-07
90 exotics4me (463) 7 06-17-07
87 Drooler (218) 0 04-08-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (9)

Comment Title / Date
"Join Page Needs "Correction""
05-17-09 (1 Reply)
"Not recommended - ANYMORE"
07-06-08 (2 Replies)
"Some things you should know"
02-24-08 (7 Replies)
"Site down?"
01-20-08 (9 Replies)
"Video updates?"
01-06-08 (0 Replies)
"Pier999 image retouching or compression"
11-14-07 (5 Replies)
"Stopped Updating?"
11-12-07 (3 Replies)
"Cancelling Membership"
09-05-07 (0 Replies)
"A Truly Beautiful Site"
06-23-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (9)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-05-14 Porn Inspector 3.7 of 5
Average Score: 74.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-22-10