Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Indie Porn Revo... 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2781 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1377 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Indie Porn Revolution Review
Last Update: 07-11-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Indie Porn Revolution

Pay Site

NoFauxxx.com (which means "No Fakes") presents real models in real erotic situations. Softcore, hardcore, straight or gay - no matter what your preference, it's here and it's real.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: All Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about indiepornrevolution.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $15.00 Full Access (10 days, recurs $30.00/mo.)

Verified 05-29-12 with Indie Porn Revolution.
Monthly: $30.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $55.00 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $70.00 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $125.00 (6 months, recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Verotel
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-14-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 84+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, dim vary (in-browser)
Notes: Some videos are posted in MOV instead of Flash.

Images

Quantity: 181+ Galleries (avg. 45 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, store.
Other: 75 Models, blog
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 2003
Facts Updated: 06-22-12
Listed Date: May '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-21-12 (as of 06-22-12)
Details: The dates show weekly photoset or video updates.

Company Info

TROUBLE Films Network
3 Sites Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
07-11-2012
79.0
Spencer
10-20-2011
78.0
Duke
05-14-2011
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Indie Porn Revolution Review by Maggie Indie Porn Revolution

Review by Maggie

Released Jul 11, '12 , Written Jul 6, '12
Intro

Indie Porn Revolution is the new name for old favorite No Fauxxx. Launched in 2002, No Fauxxx was one of the first sites dedicated to alternative and queer models. Not gay porn per se, but porn however the individual wanted to make it. And the individuals truly did make it. The collection here is created by model submissions. You get a great variety of model types and action here on this feminist award winning website.


The Pros

  Unique collection with lots of personality.

Indie Porn Revolution features hot scenes of models you wouldn't typically expect to find on a porn site. The girls are completely beautiful, but they're not necessarily the buxom pornstars you find on other sites. These girls are dyed, tattooed, pierced, curvy, queer, or any other kind of unusual feature typically neglected by mainstream erotica. The action gets intense, even in the solo masturbation scenes. You'll also find lots of hardcore and lesbian scenes in this very original collection.

  Some high quality material.

While the image size and style may vary from girl to girl, I was impressed overall with the quality of the content. The photos are generally nice sized and sharp. They're also interesting. Unusual lighting choices and angles make for unique scenes, but often with a surprisingly professional feel.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The models have some interesting biographies. Most are not terribly long, but they make for some great reading!

The Cons

  Smaller collection than expected.

Considering that this collection has been online for ten years, I was expecting a whole lot more than 181 galleries and 84 videos. I'm not sure if the old scenes have been rotated off or if they're reworking them to new formats. Regardless, there's not nearly as much to see here as one might expect.

Minor Negatives:

  • I ran across numerous page errors in the member's area. I know they recently moved to a new domain, but it looks like they're still working out some kinks.
  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.
  • Recent updates aren't quite as frequent as I would have liked. While one new video and gallery were added this week, it's been two weeks since the last updates were made to the site.
  • The video viewing options are a mixed bag. It seems all of the scenes include a streaming Flash option. However, the downloadable files are much more hit or miss.

Bottom Line

This hot collection offers something for everyone looking for something new and different in porn.

Indie Porn Revolution is such an entertaining site! I only wish it was larger. The mission here is fabulous, and it's a collection that can appeal to a surprisingly wide audience. What they need is growth. More frequent updates and more scenes are all that's really missing from this great collection. It seems like they're making a lot of changes as the site hits its 10th birthday, so I will cross my fingers that more content is one of those changes.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of alternative models (goths, trannies, queers, the pierced and tattooed) in solo, lesbian, and hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1.6MB/sec.
(120MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
MOV = ~100MB
M4V = -300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
75 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Blog.

Other Details: 
Background music in many videos.
Users can comment on scenes.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Unusual lighting choices.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1290 x 1250
Archives = 600 x 400
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full length video.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
75 xexbot (36) 0 07-30-12

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-11-12