Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Cazzo Club 78.5
6. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
7. Jalif Studio 76.5
8. Hot Barebacking 76.0
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Teens And Twink... 74.5
11. Club Jason Spar... 74.0
12. Dark Thunder 74.0
13. Fresh SX 74.0
14. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0
15. Ultimate TGirl 73.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 500 Sites
2. Lesbian - 391 Sites
3. Anal - 289 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 45 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches

Naked Sword

Pay Site

Naked Sword offers premium hot gay videos on a membership basis at this site. Their films are full-length, full-screened and full throttle.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about nakedsword.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $39.95  Our Price $29.95 (recurring  recurs at $24.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 04-21-10.
Monthly: $49.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $249.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Videos

Quantity: 9,740+ Scenes (approx. 24 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1024x576 (streaming)
Format #2: Silverlight (in-browser), bit unknown, 1024x576 (streaming)
Notes: The dimensions may vary a little on some videos. Some videos are posted in only one of the formats.

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (exclusive content section).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: 1996
Facts Updated: 11-26-12
Listed Date: Aug '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 11-26-12)
Details: Daily video scene updates.

Company Info

AEBN
89 Sites Listed
Partner: Naked Sword Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-04-2012
81.0
Maggie
12-21-2011
81.5
Vanessa
05-20-2011
80.0
Duke
09-15-2010
79.0
Spencer
12-18-2009
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Naked Sword Review by Spencer Naked Sword

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 4, '12 , Written Nov 28, '12
Intro

Naked Sword is up for review today, and this is a huge streaming collection of hardcore gay DVDs in a pretty wide range of categories: bears and twinks, college guys and daddies, Asians and Latinos, bisexual, bareback, orgies, foreign, athletes, amateurs and more. What they lack in features, they more than make up for in size and updates here. Unfortunately, there are no pictures and there are no downloads. $30 a month gets you in access thanks to a special discount they've setup for our users which brings this into a bearable price range (compared to the $40 they charge most people).


The Pros

  Huge collection.

As with most similar DVD sites, there's a lot of content here, which is probably the main draw to the site. They currently have over 9,000 scenes up, which should keep you busy quite a while if you're not too picky. It's not the biggest DVD site in the world, but it's much larger than most paysites.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Though it's mostly non-exclusive, they do have a small collection of Naked Sword originals, which I assume is exclusive.
  • They seem to add around two new scenes per day here, which isn't too bad. It's not 100% consistent, but there's always new content coming at least.

The Cons

  Videos are streaming only.

Unfortunately, there's no way to download anything here, so you're stuck keeping your membership active so you can stream the movies, which is the only option. They may be able to get a few more studios involved without any downloads, but for people who like to keep their videos forever, this could be a deal breaker for sure.

  Quality isn't great.

They're stuck with just older movies in DVD format for the most part, all of which come in SD as you'd expect. They're not even the best-looking DVDs I've seen before, so that puts them a good bit behind some of the newer HD sites we'll come across out there.

  Video streaming isn't even that advanced.

Considering that streaming the videos is the only option here, I would have loved a more robust streaming setup. They have flash and Silverlight, but the options are basic. There are no quality level options, nor is there any type of filmstrip preview or anything.

  Navigation could be better.

You can browse by the absolute basics for a DVD site, which include studio, actors, title, etc., plus something called a theme, which are just some basic categories. But I'd look for many more categories that could be combined together into a more advanced search, especially with how large the site is.

Minor Negatives:

  • The only update dates I could find were for the upcoming week. It's good to have something, but a huge majority of the collection has no info on when it was added.
  • Of course, a huge majority of the collection is non-exclusive on a site like this, which is pretty expected.

Bottom Line

If you don't mind an older-feeling site, and keeping your membership active, you get a ton of gay content here.

Naked Sword won't be for everyone, but if you don't mind the drawbacks, you can get access to a ton of content for the money here. First, the downsides: the content isn't exclusive, there are no downloads for the videos, the navigation and site feel pretty dated, and a lot of the content feels older. However, for one price a month, you can stream over 9,000 video scenes with more content added daily, and it all comes in a pretty wide variety of material. It's not perfect, but you can definitely have some fun here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming non-exlusive DVDs in a wide variety of hardcore gay categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. DVD studio content. They do have a small originals section.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen at times.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash and Silverlight player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Just okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
13 full video scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-12-14 The Lord of Porn 85.5 of 100
04-04-14 BananaGuide 78 of 100
11-16-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.2 of 10
07-25-13 Rabbit's Reviews 67 of 100
Average Score: 78.1

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-04-12