Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. GF Melons 80.0
2. Oral Girlfriend... 79.5
3. Watch My GF 79.5
4. Girlfriend Orga... 77.0
5. My Alternative ... 76.5
6. Boyfriend Nudes 76.0
7. Paparazzi Stalk... 75.5
8. Sexy Male Celeb... 75.0
9. Dirty Wives Exp... 73.5
10. My BBW GF 73.0
11. Me And My Asian 72.0
12. Obsessed With M... 71.0
13. Dirty Teen Cele... 70.0
14. Homemade Celebr... 68.0
15. Oriental Celebs 67.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
4. ChickPass Amate... 88.0
5. I Feel Myself 88.0
6. Simon Scans 88.0
7. Homegrown Video 87.5
8. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
9. Teen Dreams 87.5
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Little Mutt 87.0
15. Suicide Girls 87.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2802 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1387 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 119 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » My Alternative GF Review
Last Update: 08-22-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

My Alternative GF

Pay Site

This site features real amateur emo gals and other girlfriends into various fetishes, caught in and posing in various seductive scenes.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: All FetishesGoth Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about myalternativegf.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $0.95 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can only view the first two (2) pictures of each photo set! Trial users may not view videos.

Verified 10-30-13 with Obsessed With Myself (same company).
Monthly: $27.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-30-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 198+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 250k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), 250k, 448x336 (streaming)
Notes: Specs may vary on some videos.

Images

Quantity: 743+ Galleries (avg. 15 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, DVD feeds.
Other: Photo sets and videos from other non-standalone sites.
Dates

Site Launched: 2010
Facts Updated: 08-22-11
Listed Date: Sep '10

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-09-11 (as of 08-22-11)
Details: Calendar log. Average of 6 updates per week of photo sets and/or videos.

Company Info

GossipKings Co.
58 Sites Listed
Partner: AMA Kings

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
07-17-2011
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
My Alternative GF Review by Maggie My Alternative GF

Review by Maggie

Released Jul 17, '11 , Written Jul 13, '11
Intro

My Alternative GF features user submitted photos and videos of real amateur chicks getting naked. These aren't your average college babes, though. These are "emo babes, scene sluts, and teen groupies." With heavy eyeliner and dyed hair, these girls are edgy and sexy as hell. Here members can enjoy their hot pictures, as submitted by themselves and their boyfriends.


The Pros

  Great-sized collection!

My Alternative GF is a very large site, with 747 galleries and 195 videos currently online. With a few exceptions, most of these scenes look like genuine amateur action. The videos and photos look like they were shot at home, either by the girl herself or the girl and a partner. It's impressive to see such a large collection on a site that sticks to a particular niche like this.

  Some good browse tools.

The site runs in a familiar script that is easy to navigate. You can browse by photos or videos and sort by name, date, and popularity. Check out the categories or do a keyword search that lets you combine multiple categories and set certain inclusions and exclusions. It's not fancy, but it's solid.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files and viewed in a slideshow.
  • Videos can be streamed in Flash and downloaded as mp4s.
  • Updates come often. You can expect two new photo galleries each week. Video updates are less frequent but they are coming, as well.
  • Members of My Alternative GF get access to 15 bonus sites. The additional sites are part of The GF Network, all featuring real amateur girls getting naughty.

The Cons

  Photos and video quality need work.

We're talking about amateurs taking pictures of themselves, you know quality is going to take a hit. These pictures are small, they're poorly lit, sometimes they're just vidcaps. The videos are also small and quite grainy. A lot of the content is produced by webcams so you can't expect much.

  Very expensive.

Membership to My Alternative GF is expensive, at $40 a month. While you do get a lot for that price, it's still too much to pay.

Minor Negatives:

  • More video viewing options would be nice to see. Additional formats for downloading and more streaming options would be helpful.
  • No information is provided for any of the models and you only get the most basic of descriptions for the scenes.
  • There are quite a few ads in the members' area. It makes the design look cluttered.

Bottom Line

The scenes are entertaining and authentic but the price is too high for the quality.

My Alternative GF has a huge collection and I was really impressed to find that they really stick with the alternative chicks. It's great to find this much content in the niche. On the other hand, the price is extremely high for user submitted content with quality issues. Overall, it's definitely an entertaining collection but I'm not sure I'd pay that much for quality like this.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable photos and videos of young amateur alternative models having sex, masturbating, and posing nude.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(20MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Content appears to be exclusive but it's hard to say for sure.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~50KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4 = ~15MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
100s models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Network access.

Other Details: 
Music in some videos.
Members can rate scenes.
Members area ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 600 x 450 - 900 x 600
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Small flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-05-14 Porn For $1 76 of 100
10-08-12 FreeOnes 7.8 of 10
01-20-11 Porn DB 4 of 5
Average Score: 78.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-22-11