Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Moon Angel 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Asian Sites

1. All Japanese Pa... 86.5
2. JAV HD 85.0
3. Idols 69 85.0
4. Action JAV 84.0
5. Asia Movie Pass 83.5
6. Maiko XXX 83.0
7. Nuru Massage 83.0
8. J Sex Network 83.0
9. The Black Alley 82.5
10. I Am Trouble 82.5
11. 88 Square 82.5
12. Soapy Massage 82.0
13. JAV Model 82.0
14. Long Mint 82.0
15. Shemale Japan 82.0

View All : Asian Sites
Related Niches

1. European - 387 Sites
2. Latina - 189 Sites
3. Indian - 69 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Moon Angel Review
Last Update: 03-07-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Moon Angel

Pay Site

Moon Angel focuses on asian and exotic women. Content focus includes both hardcore and softcore images and vidoes.


Primary Niche: Asian Girls
Secondary Niches: Nude Photography

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about moonangel.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (2 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Videos

Quantity: 605+ Scenes (approx. 8 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1200k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 1100k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #3: DivX (.avi), 1800k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Notes: The latest videos are posted in the WMV and DivX formats listed. Starting in 11/2010 MP4 format also offered. Older videos are posted in the MPEG format and WMV with lower specs.

Images

Quantity: 2,225+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 1995
Facts Updated: 03-07-11
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-28-11 (as of 03-07-11)
Details: Almost daily updates of a photo set or video.

Company Info

Moon Angel Productions
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Moon Angel Cash

Important
  • Download manager use prohibited. 1152 of the photo sets and 172 of the videos are exclusive.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
05-11-2010
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Moon Angel Review by Maggie Moon Angel

Review by Maggie

Released May 11, '10 , Written May 7, '10
Intro

Moon Angel presents "the world's sexiest Asian models." A lofty claim to be sure, but browsing through the sampling of exotic beauties on the tour could turn even those who never before lusted after the Far East into devout Asian fetishists. The tour offers up some real hotties coming to you in high quality photos. They had me wanting more!


The Pros

  Large collection.

Moon Angel is a big site, with over 1,720 galleries and 689 videos. They've got content dating back to 2002, so they've had plenty of time to put together a really impressive collection of beautiful Asian models. Members will be entertained here for a long time.

  Some exclusive scenes.

Just about a third of the collection here is exclusive. It's great that the exclusive scenes are labeled and easy to find. They add a mix of exclusive and non-exclusive scenes each week, so both sections of the site are growing at an equal pace. I was actually impressed to find as much exclusive content as I did.

  Nice quality content.

Moon Angel offers up a beautiful collection of what looks like semi-professional scenes. The photos are generally clear and bright and the videos looked good, at 1700k. For the non-exclusive material, some looks better than others, but overall this is a sharp collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come daily. A new video or gallery is added to the site every day. They've very consistent with updates which explains why the site is as big as it is.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.

The Cons

  Not enough browse tools.

They've got a few good basics, but nothing powerful enough for a site of this size. All of the galleries and videos are mixed together and you can sort them by name, date, and type. There are also some very basic categories. However, it would be great to see an advanced search tool that lets you search through the models for specific features or for hardcore or lesbian scenes. An actual model index would also be helpful.

  Older scenes not as sharp.

When you go back in the collection, you'll find that the photos are smaller and the videos aren't as sharp. The videos are just 700k and 320x240 in size and the photos are around 900x800. Also, the older movies are only offered as mpg clips. This kind of thing is no surprise on a site that's been around for 8 years, but members should keep in mind that the older scenes aren't as sharp.

Minor Negatives:

  • No scene or model info is provided. You usually don't even get the model's name! There are no descriptions either. It's a shame the site doesn't offer more personality and more information.

Bottom Line

Some great-looking Asian babes on a fairly simple site.

Moon Angel impressed me with its large, quality collection of photos and videos, daily updates, and partially exclusive content. $25 a month is a fair price for all that is offered. I think the only thing this site really needs is a better design and greater organization. I'd hate to see this site overlooked because of aesthetics and navigation. Fans of Asian beauties will want to give this sexy collection a look.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore and softcore videos and galleries featuring beautiful Asian models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.2MB/sec.
(300MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, some of these scenes are exclusive and labeled as such.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~420KB
ZIP = ~15MB
DIVX = ~3000MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All Asian models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoors photography.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200 x 800
Archives = 900 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
3 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 RON B (1) 2 12-04-07
72 Denner (233) 1 04-06-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Tempting...But I'm Worried...."
05-12-11 (1 Reply)
"Excuses"
12-06-07 (1 Reply)
"New design - new style for videos"
09-23-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-18-14 Rabbit's Reviews 63 of 100
Average Score: 63.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-07-11