Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pink Visual Pad 84.0
2. Pink Visual Pas... 83.0
3. Male Spectrum P... 81.5
4. Shemale Yum Mob... 80.0
5. iMale Spectrum ... 80.0
6. Burning Angel M... 79.5
7. Her First Lesbi... 79.0
8. Male Spectrum P... 79.0
9. iPink Visual Pa... 78.5
10. His First Gay S... 78.0
11. Men 4 Pad 78.0
12. Her First Anal ... 77.5
13. Shemale Japan M... 77.0
14. Milf Seeker 77.0
15. Her First DP 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 504 Sites
2. Lesbian - 391 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 47 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Men DVD Peak Review
Last Update: 09-22-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Men DVD Peak

Pay Site

This gay movie site offers a huge collection of DVDs in a variety of gay porn niches for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about mendvdpeak.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial members have access to view one full episode, limited archive access and can view and/or download photo galleries but may not download videos or access other features of the site.

Verified 05-15-14 with Pink Visual Pass (same company).
Trial: $9.95 Limited Access (7 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial members have access to view one full episode, limited archive access and can view and/or download photo galleries but may not download videos or access other features of the site.

Verified 05-15-14 with Pink Visual Pass (same company).
Monthly: $39.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: Geo-targeted pricing may apply. Content offered in limited trials and 1-2 month memberships varies.

Videos

Quantity: 824+ DVDs
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 672x512 (in-browser)
Notes: Streaming only/multiple bandwidths are available.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2008
Facts Updated: 09-12-13
Listed Date: Mar '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 09-12-13)
Details: Content count hasn't changed since 2009; at some point since 2011 they went to streaming only.

Company Info

Topbucks
159 Sites Listed
Partner: Top Bucks

Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: 8DMZAHM


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

73.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-22-2013
73.5
Duke
05-19-2011
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Men DVD Peak Review by Maggie Men DVD Peak

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 22, '13 , Written Sep 14, '13
Intro

Men DVD Peak is a collection of streaming gay DVDs from a variety of hot niches. The archive site offers several thousand scenes pulled from all your favorite gay series. Membership will run you $40 a month, but you're able to check out their complete library of scenes in the guest area before paying a dime.


The Pros

  Large collection!

They've got plenty to see on this hot video site. There are currently over 3,279 scenes from more than 824 DVDs online here. They're all full-length DVDs, at roughly 90 minutes a piece. They cover all the popular niches, from twinks to trannies, mustaches to masturbation, and all the other gay fun you can think of in between.

  Good browse tools.

They've got just the right combination of user features. You can browse by category, studio, star, performer, and keyword. You can jump from scene to scene thanks to links on each movies's profile page. You get a Favorites folder. They cover all the necessary features that I would expect from a site like this.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Each scene can be streamed as clips in up to three quality settings.
  • The price of $20 a month is very reasonable.
  • Video quality is fairly average. A few of the movies are a bit larger, but overall the quality was decent enough.

The Cons

  Not sure about updates.

There's no update log and none of the scenes are dated. According to our content counts, the site doesn't appear to be growing either. It looks like updates have stopped or slowed way down.

  Videos are streaming only.

The collection used to be downloadable and you'll still see those download claims all over the site. However, as of now, the scenes are all streamed in Flash only with no download options.

Minor Negatives:

  • None of the content here is exclusive. That should be expected on a DVD site like this, and indeed, finding your favorite stars and studios is part of the fun. However, you should keep in mind that you won't find anything original on Men DVD Peak.
  • Membership is very expensive, at $40 a month!

Bottom Line

I'd pass on this non-exclusive inactive streaming video site with the high price.

Men DVD Peak may offer a lot of content, but I still don't think the high price is justified. There's no new material coming and the videos are streaming-only and very average in terms of quality. This is a case of quantity over quality. Unfortunately, you can find these non-exclusive scenes on other sites offered in a more user-friendly set-up and that's what I would recommend.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming non-exclusive gay DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-15-11 Adult Reviews 6.5 of 10
Average Score: 65.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-22-13