Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Classic Porn Bo... 75.0
2. Rare Classic Po... 74.0
3. Mega Classic Po... 72.5
4. Katja Kean.net 68.0
5. Asian Hood 66.5
6. Ginger Lynn.net 66.0
7. Booby Sluts 64.5
8. Club Charmane 64.0
9. Club Rebecca Wi... 63.0
10. Chelsea Zinn.or... 62.5
11. Club Donita 59.5
12. Club Nancy 59.5
13. Tina Cheri.org 59.0
14. Mia Smiles.net 59.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Color Climax 83.5
2. Vintage Flash 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.5
4. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Gay Loo... 79.5
7. Vintage Classic... 79.0
8. Delta of Venus 79.0
9. Retro Queens 79.0
10. Classic Porn Sc... 78.5
11. Suze Classics 78.0
12. Retro Porn Arch... 78.0
13. Caballero Class... 77.5
14. Retro Raw 77.0
15. Vintage Cuties 77.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 690 Sites
2. Specialty - 330 Sites
3. Hairy - 48 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Mega Classic Porn Review
Last Update: 01-17-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Mega Classic Porn

Pay Site

This site is in the large classic pornsite style, offering a huge collection of vintage porn that can be watched on your TV or computer.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexGeneral Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about megaclassicporn.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (1 day, recurs $27.00/mo.)

Verified 07-02-14 with Rare Classic Porn (same company).
Monthly: $27.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $47.00 (3 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $97.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Zombaio

Videos

Quantity: 641+ DVDs (approx. 60 min. each)
Format #1: AVI (.avi), bit varies, dim vary (downloadable)
Notes: Movie bitrates and dimension are of various sizes: 512X384, 576X432, etc. .

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: 83 Pornstars
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2011
Facts Updated: 12-24-13
Listed Date: Dec '11

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 12-24-13)
Details: Schedule undetermined. Count decreased since 2011. Updates page shows Feb. 2012 as last additions.

Company Info

Pinnacle Entertainment
54 Sites Listed
Partner: Mega Classic Porn Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
01-17-2014
72.5
Maggie
01-10-2012
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Mega Classic Porn Review by Vanessa Mega Classic Porn

Review by Vanessa

Released Jan 17, '14 , Written Jan 13, '14
Intro

Mega Classic Porn is where you'll find many of your old favorites dating back to the 70's & 80's. Currently there are close to 700 titles to choose from, making this one of the largest old school porno sites around. And with limited resources to access for old porn, the random large updates may seem impressive. But quite honestly, updates haven't always been so large and are likely non-existent. A membership here will set you back a flat $21 per month.


The Pros

  Nice Size Collection of Porn Classic DVDs.

Does it get any better than this? Who doesn't love a good classic porno film? The stuff you looked at as teenagers, or snuck a peek at as kids when the parents were away. Mega Classic Porn has got a pretty good collection of all your old school favorites, and probably one of the largest collections I've seen. My favorite were the Alice In Wonderland videos from 1976!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Quality can be pretty good at times. I was actually impressed by the quality of some of the scenes here. Of course they show their age, but some (a smaller %) scenes offered real sharp picture quality and decent bitrate specs.
  • DVD date, title information and video specs are all listed for each scene. A dedicated server for this site alone means super fast download speeds, which is great when you're downloading a complete DVD title.
  • A model index lists the pornstars in alphabetical order along with all of their scenes. Many even have short bios listed about them.

The Cons

  Lack of User & Download Options. Design Needs Work.

The set-up here is simple, too simple. All titles are listed in alphabetical order, but that's it! There are no alternate forms of browsing such as content categories or any other user/browse features. The overall look and design of the pages here too is amateur at best. You're one and only download option is in AVI/MPG/WMV format, depending.

  Most Videos Show Their Age.

Unfortunately some of these movies are so old that the quality just can't be matched to todays' standards. The picture quality often times looks washed out and the sound isn't always the best. But then again, would anything else bring you back to the old school the same? In terms of bitrates, I found them to be fairly consistent. It's the sizing that was often times substandard (320x240).

  No Date Stamps or Clear Update Schedule.

There are no date stamps on the scenes here and even though the updates page makes it appear as though new DVDs are being added often, it's not clear if there is a whole lot of truth to this actually since the number of titles hasn't increased a bit since Maggie's review here about 2 years ago.

Minor Negatives:

  • No content descriptions or in-depth scene info. All that is listed in the video's date, case and title along with a preview thumb of the DVD box.
  • No date stamps on content, although according to the updates page a lot of new content has been added recently. Overall updates tend to be a little bit more sporadic.
  • No streaming formats available.

Bottom Line

A basic site with many nice-looking classic porn vids, some pornstar bios, etc.

No matter how its being showcased, I'll always have a soft-spot for retro porn. And fortunately, at some point, Mega Classic Porn put some efforts forward hard to make it easy for users. But unfortunately, on many levels this site still leaves a lot to be desired as an actual paysite. Sure they house more than 700 old school classic DVD's, but in terms of user/download options and design, well there just isn't much to it compared to most DVD paysites. But if you ask me, it's a site that is still work a look. I enjoyed my time here and fans of classic porn should too.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive retro hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.9MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(790MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
AVI/WMV/MPG = ~650MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
Music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Screen caps, film scans and other random porn pictures available. Color, quality, and size varies.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Sizes vary.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-01-12 Porn Paysites .net 58 of 100
Average Score: 58.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-17-14