Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Matt's Models 84.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2782 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1375 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Matt's Models Review
Last Update: 10-19-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Matt's Models

Pay Site

He is the self-professed "king of anti-glam," and it seems he lives up to his word. You're presented with a plethora of good-looking, everyday beauties to get you going.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Soft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about mattsmodels.com.

Cost & Billing

Multi-Mo: $49.00 (6 months, recurs $14.95/mo.)
1 Year: $99.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 1,076+ Scenes (approx. 8 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: Real (.rm), 250k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Notes: starting in 2009 videos are posted as high as 1280x720, 2600k

Images

Quantity: 2,835+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 907 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 1999
Facts Updated: 10-19-10
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-10-10 (as of 10-19-10)
Details: Updates are random, generally several times a month. Occasionally a new photo set or video is added.

Company Info

Airwood Media Inc
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Matt's Money

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-16-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Matt's Models Review by Maggie Matt's Models

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 16, '09 , Written Sep 10, '09
Intro

Matt's Models is one of the original amateur "reality" sites on the internet. Launched in 1999, Matt created his site to showcase real "girl-next-door" cuties and their real stories. There are no made up names and biographies for these cuties who Matt actually photographs himself. Matt bills himself as "The King of Anti-Glam". True to his word, you will not find professional, made-up models here. This site is strictly amateur. Matt personally auditions every model on the site, snaps every photo you see, and maintains a level of realism on his site that is the exception to the rule nowadays.


The Pros

  All exclusive content.

Matt's Models features all exclusive content of beautiful amateur models. All the pictures are exclusive, and most of the women you will see are completely new to the modeling scene. However, there are a few familiar faces in the crowd. In particular, I found it very entertaining to see such names as Aria Giovanni and Sydney Moon, regulars on the more glammed-up sites, photographed here sans makeup and airbrushing. Let me tell you, it's a relief to see they're still gorgeous in their natural state!

  Huge collection!

Having been around for 10 years, Matt's Models has grown into a huge site. There are currently nearly 3,000 galleries and over 1,000 videos. There are over 887 models here and really a nice variety of good-looking girls. With a quarter of a million pictures here, there's plenty to keep member's entertained.

  Large photos and videos.

The pictures and videos are both really good-sized. Photos go up to 2000x1333 in size. New videos are 2700k and 1280x720 in size. You're able to fill your screen with hot amateur action with content this big.

Other Good Stuff:

  • A special discount price of just $15 a month is currently in place for readers of The Best Porn. That's an awesome deal!
  • Updates come often and they can be good-sized. Generally, updates come 3-5 days a week and at that time 1-3 videos or galleries are added.
  • Some fun and handy browse tools. You can view the girls by headshot or titty shot! There are also basic categories for photos and videos that help.
  • There's a lot of personality here. Matt's Models was the original amateur girl site and Matt has done a good job at keeping the site true to its original focus. The interview and audition videos really contribute to the feel that these are real amateur girls.

The Cons

  Content quality varies a lot!

Quality is all over the board. I checked out some of the oldest galleries and found pictures that were just 683x512 in size! The photos are blurry and poorly lit. The older videos are somewhat frightening. They're just 321x240 in size and really grainy! Sure, these scenes are 10 years old so there's no reason they should look like the new stuff, but still, member's should keep in mind that a whole lot of this collection isn't up to today's standards.

  More advanced browse tools needed.

The site is just too big for the tools that are offered. The categories are far too basic and there aren't enough good ways to search through the models. If I want to browse chicks with a certain look, there's just no easy way to do that. It's not necessarily a bad set-up, but it's insufficient for the size of the site.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site design could use a little work. It's the same one they've had for as long as I can remember. It's a bit basic and a bit cluttered.
  • The member's area had banners and links to other paysites and camsites. They make the site feel cluttered and detract from the overall look.
  • Some update lags. There were 16 days last month with nothing! And then it was 10 days before that! They don't have lapses like this often, but they do come.
  • Matt's Shooting Journal isn't updated very often. It's been five months since anything new was added. Even before that updates were spotty. It's disappointing because they are interesting.
  • Viewing options are inconsistent. New movies are wmvs and QTs with clip and full-length downloads. Old movies are only clips as mpegs and Real Media files.

Bottom Line

A huge collection that's great for fans of real amateurs, but there are some weaknesses.

I appreciate the "real" roots of Matt's Models and how he's strived to maintain a true amateur site after all of these years. However, I don't think the site has evolved enough over the last decade. Even amateur sites can have a user-friendly design and browse tools. It is good to see that he's made the move to HD movies, but overall quality is not a strength here. The cute fresh-faced models are certainly the greatest strength. The discount price also helps. All in all I still enjoyed Matt's Models but I'm not as head over heels for the site as I was the last time I visited.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of amateur models in solo scenes. He shoots everything in-house, but many models are familiar.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work for zips (not vids)
Channel Max: 1
Cannot pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 2.3MB/sec.
(64MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, I've never seen this content anywhere else. With so many models, several are recognizable.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~350KB
ZIP = ~35MB
MOV = ~250MB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (15%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3700k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good, with a few little issues at times.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, generally white.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
887 models total.
Ages 18-25.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Pretty inactive blog.

Other Details: 
A few banner ads and pop-ups.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Italian.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Lighting on older shoots is up and down.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2000 x 1333
Archives = 683 x 525
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Average to large WMV and MOV players.
Must download first to jump around.
5-10 second buffer for WMV, MOV is slower.
Smooth playback.
Good quality, same as video downloads.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new model.
3 partial image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(update schedule varies a bit)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 16
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 bently (3) 3 02-16-11
70 oxymoron (7) 0 11-21-09
82 kirkwall (0) 0 08-29-09
87 Mr Fountain (50) 0 07-26-09
50 drranger (1) 3 05-01-09
86 cucuta (6) 1 04-30-09
72 IKnoPorn (22) 6 07-03-08
75 badandy400 (103) 0 03-24-08
85 exotics4me (463) 0 01-07-08
68 DigglerFL (17) 0 09-22-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (16)

Comment Title / Date
"Well here's a first"
08-20-14 (2 Replies)
"No updates!"
03-09-10 (0 Replies)
"Updates?"
12-21-09 (0 Replies)
"Positive/Negative"
10-20-09 (0 Replies)
"matts models- 6 months for $49- multi month"
07-04-09 (0 Replies)
"Anybody else having alot of size mismatch errors?"
06-08-09 (5 Replies)
"$14.95 discount, no more?"
05-09-09 (3 Replies)
"Sights like this"
05-05-09 (2 Replies)
"videos"
08-20-08 (4 Replies)
"solo's only"
05-04-08 (19 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (16)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-19-10