Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Lightspeed TV 79.0
2. Lightspeed Soro... 79.0
3. Lightspeed Worl... 77.0
4. Jordan Capri 77.0
5. Tawnee Stone 77.0
6. Ashley Lightspe... 71.0
7. Heather Lightsp... 69.0
8. Courtney Lights... 69.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Lesbian Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Sapphic Erotica 92.0
3. Lesbea 89.5
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. GFF Members 88.0
6. Euro Girls On G... 87.0
7. Mile High Media 86.5
8. Little Mutt 85.5
9. Ultimate Surren... 85.5
10. Mighty Mistress 84.5
11. We Live Togethe... 84.5
12. Hot And Mean 83.5
13. All Girl Massag... 83.5
14. Bound Honeys 83.0
15. Club Filly 83.0

View All : Lesbian Sites
Related Niches

1. Young Adults - 1376 Sites
2. Toys - 213 Sites
3. Panties - 79 Sites
4. Cheerleaders - 13 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Lightspeed Sorority Review
Last Update: 04-20-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Lightspeed Sorority

Pay Site

Lightspeed Sorority is the "Home of the Lesbian Sorority Parties". These girls initiate new chicks into the sorority through parties and girl/girl sex. I bet these girls get invited to lots of mixers.


Primary Niche: Lesbian Sex
Secondary Niches: Young Adults

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ls-sorority.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $34.95 (recurring - 9 bonus sites)
Monthly: $39.95 (recurring - 30 additional sites)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 06-28-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 263+ Scenes (approx. 6 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1100k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 800k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), 1300k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Notes: Quicktime and mobile (.3g2) vid formats also offered.

Images

Quantity: 476+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information (Main content appears to be exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (User reports a daily 4 GB limit; FAQ states download mgrs are not allowed.).
3rd Party: Yes, pics, videos, feeds.
Other: Message board.
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 2000
Facts Updated: 03-18-11
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
03-18-11 (as of 03-18-11)
Details: log shows weekly updates, content may rotate in and out

Company Info

Lightspeed Media
34 Sites Listed
Partner: Lightspeed Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-20-2011
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Lightspeed Sorority Review by Maggie Lightspeed Sorority

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 20, '11 , Written Apr 14, '11
Intro

Like pillow fights, kissing games, pudding wrestling, and strip shows? Have I got the sorority for you! Lightspeed Sorority is a group of sexy coeds having fun and getting naughty together. The girls all have their own individual sites, like Tawnee Stone, Jordan Capri, and Dirty Aly. This is their group site, featuring all girl-girl action. It's a playful collection of cute, naked girls messing around and having their first lesbian experiences.


The Pros

  All exclusive content.

Lightspeed Sorority features all exclusive scenes shot by Lightspeed that you won't find anywhere else. Some of the scenes feature organized sorority events, like a new girl's initiation Twister or wet-tshirt contests. Other times the girls just get the urge to be naughty, rubbing on each other out by the pool or making out back in the bedroom. It's a sexy collection of original scenes.

  Great video viewing options.

I was really impressed to see so many options for viewing the videos! Each scene can be downloaded as a wmv in clips and full-length files, and as an mpeg, mov, and mp4 for ipod and mobile 3g2. There's also a streaming Flash option. I loved having so many choices. There's really something for everyone.

  Good-sized collection.

Lightspeed Sorority is a large site, with 476 galleries and 263 videos. The galleries aren't huge, at 50 pics or so each and the videos are only a few minutes long, but there are enough scenes that the site still offers plenty.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Videos downloads came very quickly! I was really impressed with these speeds of 6.2mbps with a download manager and 2.0mbps without. There was no waiting for these scenes.
  • Updates appear to come often. They're not actually new scenes, but hey, at least the site looks active.

The Cons

  No longer producing new content.

Lightspeed Sorority started online 11 years ago. Unless we're caught in some Lost-esque time warp, there's no way these babes are still 19. It looks like all of these scenes were produced several years ago and at this point they're just rotating content on and off the site.

  Dated quality content.

Technology has come a long way in the last 11 years and unfortunately we're not seeing the benefit of those upgrades on Lightspeed's site. Their content is stuck in the past, with 800 x 600 photos and 480 x 360 videos. The content was good-quality at the time, but it's just not up to today's standards.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are too many banner ads and off-site links on the member's homepage. It looks really cluttered.
  • There is a message board here but it's completely dead.
  • Membership is expensive. You'll pay $35 a month for access to Lightspeed Sorority. While you do get access to two other sites for that cost, it's still a lot if you just want to see this site.

Bottom Line

Although it's a dated site, the content is still cute and entertaining.

While Lightspeed Sorority isn't what it used to be, it's still an entertaining join for fans of fun, softcore lesbian scenes. The quality is definitely lacking and considering that I would expect a lower price. The site is also quite basic, with the notable exception being the many video viewing options. Overall, even with shortcomings in mind, it's still a cute site that I'd recommend to fans of young lesbians.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive softcore solo and girl-girl photos and videos of cute college coeds.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2B/sec.
Browser: 2.0MB/sec.
(50MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~65KB
ZIP = ~10MB
MPG = ~10MB
MOV = ~40MB
MP4 = ~30MB
WMV = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
White models
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
10+ models total.
Ages 18-23.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Inactive forum.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
A few banner ads.
Members can rate scenes.

Pic Details: 
Semi-professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 800 x 600 - 700 x 500
Sizes vary a little.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Stupid me"
09-15-12 (6 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-26-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
Average Score: 82.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-20-11