Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. J Sex Network 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Asian Sites

1. All Japanese Pa... 86.5
2. Idols 69 85.0
3. Action JAV 84.0
4. Asia Movie Pass 83.5
5. Maiko XXX 83.0
6. Nuru Massage 83.0
7. J Sex Network 83.0
8. The Black Alley 82.5
9. Francine Dee 82.5
10. I Am Trouble 82.5
11. Japan Hardcore ... 82.5
12. 88 Square 82.5
13. JAV Model 82.0
14. Long Mint 82.0
15. Soapy Massage 82.0

View All : Asian Sites
Related Niches

1. European - 387 Sites
2. Latina - 191 Sites
3. Indian - 70 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » J Sex Network Review
Last Update: 11-30-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

J Sex Network

Pay Site

J Sex Network is "the LARGEST original Japanese Gravure Photos and movies web site on the Internet." Japanese adult video idols, sexy amateurs, and more.


Primary Niche: Asian Girls
Secondary Niches: Porn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about jsexnetwork.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $33.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (2 months, recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Verotel, Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-29-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 3,000+ Scenes (approx. 180 min. each)
Format #1: AVI (.avi), bit unknown, 720x548 (downloadable)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (50 GB).
Other: 1000+ Models
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2001
Facts Updated: 11-09-11
Listed Date: Jan '05

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-09-11 (as of 11-09-11)
Details: Daily updates of photosets and videos.

Company Info

Beejin's J Sex Network
1 Site Listed
Partner: J Sex Network Partners

Important
  • Download managers are allowed, except for Flashget and Xunlei (Thunder).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
11-30-2011
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
J Sex Network Review by Spencer J Sex Network

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 30, '11 , Written Nov 29, '11
Intro

J Sex Network is up for review today, and this site features all types of Japanese content to get your juices flowing. They feature everything from photos to videos, from amateurs to Japanese pornstars, and everything in between. The majority of the collection seems to come from Japanese DVD sources, so a lot of it could be familiar to you if you like the genre. $34 a month gets you in the door, which is pretty high, even for a site like this.


The Pros

  Very large collection of Japanese porn.

I don't think there's any official count up anywhere that I can see, but we put our best guess up on our site here. Those numbers put them at around 350,000 photos, and around 3,000 videos. Everything is so spread out that it's really impossible to tell, but those numbers look pretty legitimate to me.

  Updates come in daily.

Part of the reason they have such big numbers are just how much new content they add every day. Expect to see between 5-10 additions daily, usually with a majority of them being videos, but lots of photo sets added as well. There doesn't seem to be a set schedule, but you can't really complain at all about the updates.


The Cons

  Navigation is a huge mess.

First, there is no type of search setup which is pretty badly needed on a site like this. It's so huge, and there's such a variety, that they need some way to filter things down pretty specifically. Second, there are way too many categories to get through. I always felt like I was missing something, and I had no clue what most of them were all about until clicking through. It's just not a good navigation setup at all.

  Quality isn't great.

Photos can be on the small side and look rather dated at times. Videos are also small, and the quality level isn't there, even compared to other similar sites (let alone some of the newer HD sites we're used to seeing these days). I'd say they're behind the times in quality for sure.

  Download/viewing options are lacking.

Photos come in one size, and sometimes don't even include a zip file (see below). Videos come in a single AVI option, with no other video types, quality levels, or clip lengths at all. Plus, there's no streaming option, either (see below). All in all, the options are pretty lackluster here.

Minor Negatives:

  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.
  • At $34 a month, it's definitely on the expensive side for what we're used to seeing. $30 is what I was expecting, but that little bit extra is definitely a bit painful.
  • Some photo sets offer zip files, while many others do not. I'm not sure where the discrepancy comes from.

The other
  • The hardcore parts of the videos are usually blurred/censored here, as is the case on many Japanese porn sites out there. It definitely takes some getting used to, but if you're into the niche at all, you're used to it I'm sure.

Bottom Line

A lot to see in a pretty wide variety with all the goods and bads you'd expect.

J Sex Network pretty much lived up to expectations for me overall. They offer a ton of hardcore Japanese content, and actually offer more photo material than I was expecting. Updates come very often, with several new things posted every single day. Also expected were the lackluster viewing options, navigation options, etc. The quality was slightly worse than expected, as well, which was disappointing. I don't think much will change here going forward, but put this one on your list as another possibility if you're into the hardcore Japanese stuff, though it doesn't really offer anything too unique over the other options that I can tell yet.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular Japanese categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1.3MB/sec.
(1.2GB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. It appears to be content pulled from DVD sources.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~30MB (when avail)
AVI = ~1.2GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
All Japanese models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
300+ models total.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly Japanese.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 1000 x 700
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Several new items posted daily.


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 14
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
93 nbaby8 (8) 4 08-27-11
85 mbaya (356) 14 12-18-09
94 WeeWillyWinky (88) 4 11-14-09
60 highparkman (0) 13 05-30-09
80 slutty (111) 0 03-04-09
95 NMC2008 (7) 0 07-19-08
83 CaliFornicator (7) 0 07-17-08
89 careylowell (18) 0 05-26-08
88 PinkPanther (46) 14 04-05-08
95 akaisuzu (1) 0 12-18-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (14)

Comment Title / Date
"I can't get the link to work"
10-02-11 (0 Replies)
"Requests"
09-20-11 (3 Replies)
"Storage servers"
09-20-11 (0 Replies)
"Looking Forward to TBP Review."
06-17-10 (2 Replies)
"They raised the download qouta to 35 Gigabyte a day"
05-24-10 (4 Replies)
"Japanese porn - still the same"
01-08-10 (9 Replies)
"Dec 2009 update"
12-06-09 (2 Replies)
"Stop me before I hurt myself..."
11-02-09 (14 Replies)
"Download Speeds Suck"
07-24-09 (1 Reply)
"Download Limit Raised To 15GB"
05-20-09 (5 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (14)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-22-14 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
Average Score: 84.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-30-11