Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Fame Digital 88.0
2. Burning Angel 87.5
3. Mile High Media 86.5
4. Fantasy Massage 86.0
5. Devils Film 86.0
6. Evil Angel 85.0
7. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
8. Butt Man 84.0
9. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
10. Massage Parlor 84.0
11. Peter North 84.0
12. All Girl Massag... 83.5
13. Silvia Saint 83.5
14. Daring Sex 83.5
15. Reality Junkies 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
7. Dawn's Place 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Peter North 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3567 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1051 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Joanna Angel Review
Last Update: 09-28-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Joanna Angel

Pay Site

This is the website home of punk rock princess, Joanna Angel, where she shares photos and other content with friends.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Goth GirlsAmateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about joannaangel.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (1 day, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows users to view and/or download nine (9) videos only. For more content, downloads, and photos, users must upgrade to a full membership.

Verified 04-14-14 with Fame Digital (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring  recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $68.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $95.40 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: BEWARE: Trial cost option on join page indicatess that trial is limited.

Videos

Quantity: 290+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 2200k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 267+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 40 Models
Other: Bio, events, blog, live chat, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 2006
Facts Updated: 09-13-14
Listed Date: May '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-26-14 (as of 09-13-14)
Details: Currently about 1 photoset and/or video update per week.

Company Info

netFameSolutions
99 Sites Listed
Partner: Fame Dollars

Important
  • No download limits applies to full memberships only. BEWARE: Bonus sites included with this site may change from time to time; included bonus sites are current as of 5-25-14.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
09-28-2014
81.0
Vanessa
08-30-2013
83.5
Maggie
07-24-2012
83.5
Duke
07-01-2011
82.5
Spencer
05-27-2010
82.5
Vanessa
08-21-2009
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Joanna Angel Review by Spencer Joanna Angel

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 28, '14 , Written Sep 22, '14
Intro

Up for review today is Joanna Angel. This is a solo site following a tattooed pornstar who has some pretty nice curves. She's been around for a while, so I'd guess her age ranges depending on the scene, from her early 20's and up. In addition to fucking on camera, she's also a porn director and also runs the Burning Angel site. So she's a smart woman in addition to her beauty and pure sexuality. $15 gets you in the door for the first month thanks to a discount, but that jumps to the usual $30 per month if you stick around past that.


The Pros

  Decent-sized site.

With around 265 photo galleries and 270 videos up currently, there's an okay amount to see here. Joanna Angel isn't just a pornstar as she keeps busy with other endeavors as well, so I'm glad to see there are more than a couple dozen scenes up.

  Original Joanna Angel alt content.

With her tattoos and unique look, she's definitely a little different from the typical pornstar. She's super hot, with curves in all the right places. I believe all the content here is at least original and shot in-house, though it may not be exclusive if she's released it elsewhere. Expect mostly hardcore action, but you can see anything from solo to lesbian as well.

  Quality can be good.

Videos are offered up to 1080p high definition here, and they look decent overall. I wouldn't call it the best-looking HD in the world, but it's in the upper half at least. Photos generally look nice as well, and everything has a semi-pro to pro feel to it overall.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The streaming player worked quite well for me, and it loaded the videos pretty quick and also offered some very nice features/options.
  • It's not the most robust in terms of interaction, but she does have a blog here that she posts on from time to time, plus a few social media accounts you can check out.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

There are a few okay features like the category filters and all, but I think more could be done to make the site easier to navigate. I'd definitely leave the categories up (or maybe put them into some kind of advanced search engine), and then de-clutter the layout some. There's just a lot going on at times and it feels like you can get lost a bit.

  Quality can be bad as well.

Some of the older scenes don't look as good as the newer ones. She's been around a while doing her thing, so it's pretty expected on scenes that aren't as recent.

Minor Negatives:

  • They seem to be update between photo and video updates, so they're slightly slower than I would have hoped for (one of each per week).
  • She doesn't date her image galleries here, though the videos are dated and are updated every other week. With the numbers so similar, I assume the photo updates come in between the video ones, but it'd be nice to have dates on there to confirm.

Bottom Line

A pretty nice site overall, especially considering how busy she probably is.

You can't quite compare Joanna Angel to normal pornstars, as she does so much more than that. However, she's not just an amateur solo site model either. I assume she's pretty busy, and she's been in the porn biz for quite a while. As a whole, the site is decent. In a lot of ways, it's pretty middle of the road in terms of the numbers, quality, and interaction. Updates could come a little more often, and navigation could be tweaked a bit. There's really nothing too glaringly bad here, and she's a hot model with a brain as well, which is always worth a lot for me personally. I wouldn't mind a little more going on as a whole, but things look pretty good as a whole.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable solo and hardcore scenes featuring pornstar Joanna Angel.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.1MB/sec.
(1.4GB video, g0Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Unsure.
My Opinion: Tough to tell. It may be a mix of both exclusive and non-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~100MB
WMV = ~350MB
MP4 = ~1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 6800k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Not bad overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Solo pornstar.
5'0"
100lbs.
34C
Brunette.

Model Info: 
Solo girl site.
Various girlfriends and boyfriends.

Other Content: 
Blog.
Personal pics.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
Several banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1920 x 1080
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Filmstrip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode.
(alternates between a photo and video update each week)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 28, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-28-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 4
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (4)

Comment Title / Date
"Some thoughts and stats on the site"
11-24-12 (0 Replies)
"Funny Discrepancy In Best Porn Review"
08-22-09 (2 Replies)
"Now a network"
04-08-09 (1 Reply)
"Is It Worth the Price of Admission?"
05-13-07 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-18-14 Mr. Porn 83 of 100
08-02-14 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
07-22-13 Sir Rodney 8 of 10
04-17-12 Porn Castle 85 of 100
11-18-11 Honest Porn Reviews 8.8 of 10
06-04-14 Rabbit's Reviews 78 of 100
05-06-14 The Lord of Porn 91 of 100
09-26-13 Porn Reviews 79 of 100
08-22-13 FreeOnes 8.5 of 10
09-04-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 90 of 100
Average Score: 84.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-28-14