Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. JAV On Demand 79.5
2. Thai Cuties 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Asian Sites

1. All Japanese Pa... 86.5
2. Idols 69 85.0
3. Action JAV 84.0
4. Asia Movie Pass 83.5
5. Maiko XXX 83.0
6. Nuru Massage 83.0
7. J Sex Network 83.0
8. The Black Alley 82.5
9. Francine Dee 82.5
10. I Am Trouble 82.5
11. Japan Hardcore ... 82.5
12. 88 Square 82.5
13. JAV Model 82.0
14. Long Mint 82.0
15. Soapy Massage 82.0

View All : Asian Sites
Related Niches

1. European - 387 Sites
2. Latina - 191 Sites
3. Indian - 70 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » JAV On Demand Review
Last Update: 05-17-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

JAV On Demand

Pay Site

This site offers Japanese adult video-on-demand movies for a monthly fee.


Primary Niche: Asian Girls
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about javondemand.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $49.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-27-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 680+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3100k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest/highest available movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: 2005
Facts Updated: 05-10-14
Listed Date: Jan '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-10-14 (as of 05-10-14)
Details: Dates show current daily updates but count is unchanged since 2013. Content may be rotated.

Company Info

ClickMagicMedia
7 Sites Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-17-2014
79.5
Vanessa
11-04-2012
81.0
Maggie
10-06-2010
80.0
Duke
01-25-2010
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
JAV On Demand Review by Spencer JAV On Demand

Review by Spencer

Released May 17, '14 , Written May 9, '14
Intro

JAV On Demand is up for review today, and this is a hardcore Japanese video site that's setup in a pretty typical fashion compared to most of the other similar sites out there. They work with big numbers (though this isn't that large in the big picture), regular updates, just so-so quality, and non-exclusive content. There's not a whole lot differentiating one from the next, save for the numbers maybe, but a quick look around the tour would give you a feeling one way or another on this one. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is right what I was expecting.


The Pros

  Decent-sized collection.

As expected, the numbers are decent here, especially when you compare them to a typical paysite. Of course, the content isn't exclusive, and they're not as large as a lot of their hardcore Japanese paysite competitors, but offering 680 scenes isn't a bad thing for any site.

  Lots of updates.

To get those big numbers, you have to assume that they have a decent update schedule, and I'd say that's the case here. Last week brought 12 new scenes which is pretty typical here, and hopefully they continue like that going forward to help the site grow even more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The Japanese niche helps them stand out from the crowd a little I guess.

The Cons

  Quality is generally below par.

They do have some HD videos here, but there are a few problems with them. First, there's no way to search for them specifically, and second, the quality isn't that great anyway with quite a bit of compression. The majority of the videos come in SD, though, and look well behind the times unfortunately.

  Search didn't work that great for me.

A site of this size definitely needs some kind of decent search setup. The best they have here is a long list of categories, but I don't think all the videos are properly tagged. A quick search under the threesomes category is missing several recent videos that would definitely fall under the niche, so I'm not sure how well they've labeled the content.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.
  • The content doesn't appear to be exclusive here from what I can tell.

The other
  • The hardcore parts of the videos are sometimes blurred/censored here, as is the case on many Japanese porn sites out there. It definitely takes some getting used to, but if you're into the niche at all, you're used to it I'm sure.

Bottom Line

A very average site for the genre, and a little behind the times compared to normal sites too.

JAV On Demand doesn't have any huge glaring issues, but I don't see enough of a reason to join this site over the countless alternatives out there. Everything is very typical for the Japanese hardcore video market, from the nice numbers to the content options. Compared to all sites out there, I'd say the quality is behind the times, and the non-exclusive content doesn't help. All in all, I'm sure you could have an okay time here, but again there's just not enough helping them stand out from the crowd to really grab your attention.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's from Japan.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 3.1MB/sec.
(309MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. Japanese DVD content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~300MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some random videos.
File Type: MP4 and WMV
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All Japanese models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
12 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 17, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-17-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-27-13 Rabbit's Reviews 72 of 100
11-27-10 Porn Reviews Plus 82 of 100
Average Score: 77.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-17-14