Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Jan's WebRing 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top AVS Sites

1. TAC Amateurs 78.5
2. Maniac Pass 78.0
3. Porn Access 78.0
4. Amateur Reality 77.5
5. Jan's WebRing 77.5
6. Studport 76.0
7. Gay Porn Access 73.0
8. TAC Amateurs 2 73.0
9. 3Sex.com 73.0
10. Mad Sex 66.0

View All : AVS Sites
Related Niches

1. Cum Shots - 392 Sites
2. Anal - 299 Sites
3. Group Sex - 172 Sites
4. Extreme - 150 Sites
5. Gangbangs - 71 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Jan's WebRing Review
Last Update: 03-07-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Jan's WebRing

AVS Service

JansWebRing.com is an exclusive community of high quality adult sites organized into a circular "Ring". You just need 1 single JANS! ID to access everything!


Primary Niche: Hardcore Sex
Secondary Niches: General Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about janswebring.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-15-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 6,211+ Scenes (approx. 10 min. each)
Format #1: MPEG (.mpg), bit varies, dim vary (downloadable)
Format #2: DivX (.avi), bit varies, dim vary (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Streaming Flash format also available. Videos are posted in only one of the formats listed.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Sites: 220+ Hosted Sites (min. 10 videos)
Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2002
Facts Updated: 03-07-11
Listed Date: May '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
03-04-11 (as of 03-07-11)
Details: advertises daily updates

Company Info

iLook Ltd
1 Site Listed
Partner: Jans WebRing Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-28-2009
77.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Jan's WebRing Review by Maggie Jan's WebRing

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 28, '09 , Written Dec 22, '09
Intro

Jan's WebRing is an AVS site that's been around forever! It was started by JAN as "a friendly community of adult movie fans that is composed of both talented webmasters and happy users." Webmasters can create their own sites and be part of this network that members can access with just one membership and password. Jan's has evolved as the other AVS sites have, to include mostly video content. In general, AVS's are a great join for those who favor quantity above quality.


The Pros

  Lots to see!

With 216 sites included, there's plenty to keep members busy on JANS! Their counts put the collection at more than 4,000 DVDs featuring more than 20,000 models and actresses. They've cover niches like big boobs, oral, hardcore, teens, ethnic, and fetish. There's a little something for everyone.

  Overall fine quality.

Content quality varies but overall I was pleased with what I saw. Movies play at up to 2000k and in general are around 700x500. With so many of the scenes coming direct from DVD, you can basically expect that type of quality throughout. Some are better, some are worse, but overall no quality complaints from me.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Members are able to contact the webmasters of each individual site.
  • Members can bookmark their favorite sites to make it easy to jump back to those they enjoy the most.

The Cons

  Non-exclusive content.

This is all non-exclusive content that I've seen a hundred times before. Some of the sites have popular DVDs, some are the plug-in site versions of other paysites we have reviewed. There's nothing original in this collection.

  Not enough navigational tools.

There just aren't enough tools to get around this large collection! You get 10 very basic categories, and then lists of top rated, biggest, and newest sites. The "Last Updated" list is only minimally helpful since nothing is dated. Anyhow, that's just not enough organization. How about being able to search for sites that offer a particular studio's DVDs? Or specific pornstars? Even more in depth categories would help.

Minor Negatives:

  • Some sites are streaming-only.
  • No update dates. Though it does look like updates are coming, there is no dated content on most of the sites.
  • Downloads came a bit slowly. They weren't obnoxiously slow, but they were about half the speed of what I typically see.
  • Video options are inconsistent between sites. Some offer only wmvs, some only mpgs, some are only streaming. You'll find a handful that offer multiple options, but the majority don't.

Bottom Line

A good value for those looking for a whole lot of porn.

Jan's WebRing is a fine join for those looking for a whole lot of porn with just one membership. At $25 a month, you're definitely getting a lot for your money! Compared to other AVS sites, you're not getting quite the quantity of some of the big boys, but there is that added "community" that includes access to the webmasters' email addresses. AVS sites aren't for everyone, but if you're in the market for one, Jan's is certainly worth a look!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Access 200 sites featuring non-exclusive downloadable videos in a variety of hardcore niches.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 700KB/sec.
(365MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Non-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~135MB
MPG = ~250MB
WMV = ~100MB-565MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pwd.

Model Appearance: 
Pornstars of all types.

Model Info: 
Hundreds of models total.
Ages 18-60.
U.S. & European.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 800 x 534
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium wmv player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Anyone know this network?"
06-06-09 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-07-11