Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Sexier.com 82.5
2. I'm Live 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. My Free Cams 87.5
2. Streamate.com 85.0
3. Live Jasmin 84.0
4. Kink Live 84.0
5. Cams.com 83.0
6. Sexier.com 82.5
7. Chaturbate 82.0
8. I'm Live 81.5
9. XCams 81.5
10. Sakura Live 80.0
11. Rude.com 80.0
12. X Love Cam 80.0
13. Cam Contacts 80.0
14. Flirt 4 Free 79.5
15. Visit-X 79.0

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 2041 Sites
2. Voyeur - 117 Sites
3. Communities - 34 Sites

View All : Niches

I'm Live

Private Cams

There's nothing like watching a hottie live on cam, playing with herself just for you. You'll find thousands of girls on the site who want to turn you on, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about imlive.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $10.00 (10 credits)
Credits: $25.00 (25 credits)
Credits: $50.00 (50 credits)
Credits: $75.00 (75 credits)
Credits: $100.00 (100 credits)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Notes: Shows cost between $1-6 per minute. Most are $2.00+ per minute.

Show Info

Model Info: 123,383+ Models (about 1,500+ models live at a time)

Notes: 07-14-16 1:00 PM EDT
Frame Rate: About 10 frames per second (max: 15 fps).

Notes: pretty smooth
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: Y, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2002
Facts Updated: 07-14-16
Listed Date: Feb '04

Company Info

Sobonito Investments
5 Sites Listed
Partner: Pussy Cash

Important
  • Previous cam shows available for purchase. Additional features also available on a PPV basis.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.5
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
07-14-2016
81.5
Maggie
08-04-2015
82.5
Maggie
06-20-2014
82.5
Vanessa
01-18-2014
82.0
Duke
12-14-2012
82.0
Maggie
09-06-2011
81.5
Vanessa
08-18-2010
80.0
Spencer
09-09-2009
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
I'm Live Review by A.K. I'm Live

Review by A.K.

Released Jul 14, '16 , Written Jul 5, '16
Intro

I'm Live is one of the oldest live cam sites out there and I remember checking it out many years ago and not being very impressed. However, that was then and this is now. I'm excited to see how it stands up these days in the crowded live cam niche.


The Pros

  Lots of Amateur Cams

In general I'm a fan of amateur porn so it should come as no surprise that amateur chicks on cam is also something I desire. Well, if you feel the same way then ImLive will satisfy you on that front. The performers range from teens to MILFs and cover multiple countries around the world. They also almost all seem very amateur. And when I was on this time, there were around 1,500 of them online and waiting to chat.

  Easy Navigation

The site looks pretty good and I had no issues while browsing. I also like that they give you multiple viewing options that let you configure the layout of the site.

  Good User Features

An advanced search is very important to me on a live cam site and this one offers it. I love being able to hover my mouse over a preview image and get a quick live view of the performer's cam and I can do that here. Another cool feature is the "multi-viewer" option that shows six performers' live cams at the same time. You can't pick which six, but you can scroll through various configurations. And for a small fee you can do "multi-view" in private mode, which means six private chats/naked cams at a time.

  Under 20 Seconds is Free

The site give you 20 free seconds in private chat with the performers, which means if you go private and don't like the girl or find an issue with her cam quality you can quickly end the chat and not be charged at all if you kept it under 20 seconds.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The per-minute price to take these performers private varies quite a bit from around $1 to almost $6. However, it looks like the majority of the chicks are asking $1.98-$2.80/minute, which is pretty good compared to other sites out there.

The Cons

  Not All Offer Free Chat

You know how almost all live cam sites let you chat for free with the performers and see them on their live cams? Well, at I'm Live you can do that with many of the babes, but some of them keep their live stream for paying members. This is a real downer for me, as I really like to chat with a girl and see her cam quality before I commit to spending any per-minute dollars!

  Varied Cam Quality

There are definitely cams that appear to be in HD, but there are also cams that look pretty bad. Also, the live cam window is pretty huge so any issues with the quality are magnified when the player is so big. Sure, you can make your browser window smaller, but then you lose the chat area, etc. Overall, I was a little disappointed with the cam quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • I couldn't find a way to just see the HD cams. There was no filter or advanced search option that mentioned HD and I didn't see any HD markings on the preview images either.

Bottom Line

Lots of amateur, willing performers, but variable cam quality can be a bummer.

When I found chicks with high-quality cams I had lots of fun. However, I did have to go through more performers than I would have liked in order to find those higher-quality cams. And not being able to chat for free with all of them is also disappointing. It is free to check it out so I suggest that you do, because when you find the higher-quality babes and cams, the price point usually makes it well worth purchasing credits.

Site Details

About the Content: 
One of the oldest live cam sites is still going strong today with amateur performers looking to chat and play with you live.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of ethnicities.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to BBW.

Model Info: 
Around 1500 online models.
Ages 18-40.
Worldwide based.

Other Content: 
Host videos.
Monthly host video contests.

Other Details: 
Advanced search.
Hover-to-view live cam.
Multi-viewer.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Some choppy playback.
Poor to great quality.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 14, 2017.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-14-17.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
90 jeffb (0) 0 07-20-10
75 turismo (55) 0 09-02-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Celebrity Porn Stars section"
02-16-09 (1 Reply)
"Themed weekends"
11-07-08 (0 Replies)
"A great site if you can afford it!"
04-03-08 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-21-16 Porn Inspector 4.9 of 5
11-10-15 Honest Porn Reviews 8.6 of 10
09-15-15 Rabbit's Reviews 79 of 100
05-25-15 Gay Demon 77 of 100
01-14-15 FreeOnes 8.2 of 10
Average Score: 84.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 07-14-16