Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. All Japanese Pa... 86.5
2. Idols 69 82.0
3. Anal Nippon 81.0
4. Japanese MILFS 80.5
5. Japanese School... 80.5
6. Big Tits Tokyo 80.5
7. Japanese Cospla... 80.0
8. Office Sex JP 80.0
9. Bukkake Now 80.0
10. Japanese Slurp 79.5
11. 18 Tokyo 79.5
12. Tokyo Bang 79.0
13. Japanese Nurse 79.0
14. Japanese Mature... 79.0
15. Japanese Teache... 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Asian Sites

1. All Japanese Pa... 86.5
2. JAV HD 85.0
3. Asia Movie Pass 83.5
4. Maiko XXX 83.0
5. Nuru Massage 83.0
6. J Sex Network 83.0
7. The Black Alley 82.5
8. I Am Trouble 82.5
9. 88 Square 82.5
10. Idols 69 82.0
11. Soapy Massage 82.0
12. JAV Model 82.0
13. Long Mint 82.0
14. Anal Nippon 81.0
15. Tokyo Face Fuck 80.5

View All : Asian Sites
Related Niches

1. European - 389 Sites
2. Latina - 185 Sites
3. Indian - 70 Sites

View All : Niches

Idols 69

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of JAV porn movies for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Asian Girls
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosDVD Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about idols69.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial membership allows users to view the first three (3) minutes of any video as well as all photos. No downloading of ZIP files or videos without upgrade!

Verified 11-13-14 with All Japanese Pass (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 06-01-10.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $89.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 2,664+ DVDs (approx. 100 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 576x432 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3000k, 852x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 429+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 1,805 Models
Other: 10,491 total scenes, vidcap galleries, live feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2008
Facts Updated: 11-03-14
Listed Date: Jun '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-06-14 (as of 11-02-14)
Details: Was bout 6-8 videos added per day but none since August. Photo gallery updates are random and count dropped a bit since Feb.

Company Info

Karat Media LLC
23 Sites Listed
Partner: Idol Bucks

Bonus Sites


Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: Q27X6ME


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-15-2014
82.0
Duke
09-29-2013
85.0
Maggie
08-31-2012
85.5
Vanessa
08-10-2011
85.5
Spencer
07-06-2010
85.5
Duke
10-30-2009
88.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Idols 69 Review by Spencer Idols 69

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 15, '14 , Written Dec 8, '14
Intro

Idols 69 is up for review today, and this one is pretty familiar to me as I've seen it in years past, and I've reviewed quite a few of the sites in their network as well (All Japanese Pass). This is one of the more generic sites of theirs that focuses on big numbers, and hardcore Japanese content of all kinds. This mostly seems to be pulled from DVD sources, so don't expect anything too unique, but you can see the typical wide variety of Japanese porn niches on this one for sure. Their tour gives a pretty good idea of what's inside, but you can probably use your imagination just the same. $20 will get you in for the first month thanks to a nice discount, but that jumps up to $30 a month if you stick around past that.


The Pros

  Very large collection.

The number of videos is definitely a huge advantage here they have over other sites. With content that seems to be non-exclusive, you need to offer up more of it to make up for the generic nature of things. They have over 2,600 DVDs up currently, which is a ton of material when you think about it.

  Network access included.

You also get full access to the All Japanese Pass group of sites here. There are 21 others in the network to check out, and as you can probably guess, they all offer pretty similar hardcore Japanese content. I think many of the other sites will be right up your alley if you like what you see here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Japanese porn is always fun. They stick to basics in terms of the niches here, but it just has a whole unique feel to it.

The Cons

  Updates stopped several months ago.

Ruh roh. They used to update daily here overall, but as of four months ago, that came to a grinding halt. I'm not sure what the deal is, but I'm guessing they're done adding new material at this point. That's going to be a huge problem for this site, which already feels a bit dated with the lower quality levels compared to exclusive sites.

  Navigation could still be better.

The navigation is pretty simple here unfortunately. It's not bad or anything, they just don't have any real advanced navigation features to speak of. You get the basic categories to browse through, but you can only choose one at a time. I'd sometimes call the categories a loose definition as well. This is quite a large site, so I'd love to be able to get a little more specific with my searches.

  Quality isn't great.

The quality is on par for DVD material, but with so many sites offering some really, really nice HD material these days, this stuff looks pretty dated now. I don't think there's a ton they can do about it with the niche they're in, but it's something that definitely holds them back. I was hoping Japanese videos would be ahead of the curve in terms of technology!

  Non-exclusive content.

Of course, with a site like this, it's pretty clear that the content is non-exclusive. You can interchange one Japanese porn site for the next a lot of the times, so I tend to rate them based on features (and price could be a factor as well).

Minor Negatives:

  • They set us up with a nice discount so our users can join for just $20 a month. However, they left the recurring price at $30 a month, which just doesn't make sense to me.
  • It's cool that the streaming video has a timeline preview, but it's definitely one of the more clunky ones to use. There are too many frames to scroll through, and it takes too long to move around in that area.

The other
  • The hardcore parts of the videos are usually blurred/censored here, as is the case on many Japanese porn sites out there. It definitely takes some getting used to, but if you're into the niche at all, you're used to it I'm sure. They do have a section of uncensored content, but I don't think it's in the majority.

Bottom Line

They offer a very large, but very typical Japanese porn site that's failing to keep up with the times.

Idols 69 is extremely typical of what you'll find on any similar Japanese DVD site. There's a lot to see, there's a (relatively) wide variety of material, and there are very few options for using the site. As more and more time goes by, these sites continue to look more and more dated compared to the newer exclusive sites we see. This is made even more prominent by the lack of updates for several months here. They haven't kept up with their competition's quality for a long time now. Big numbers help, but they can only go so far. And now, without new material, there's not much hope for things to ever get better. Add on the navigation that's a bit too simple, the download options that are just okay, and other little things that haven't been updated in years, and maybe it is time for them to move on to something bigger and better. The site offers just as much as it ever has, but there's definitely room for someone to come in with some unique, exclusive Japanese porn, and offer it on a site that's up to date in terms of quality and options. For now, we can enjoy this as more of an archive site, but it's definitely tougher to get excited about this one as more time continues to pass.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable (mostly) hardcore scenes from Japan in a wide variety of standard niches.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB-2.8MB/sec. (varied)
(905MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. Seems to be mostly DVD content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = 200MB-1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
All Japanese models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,800+ models.
Ages 18-45.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to pro photography.
Photos vary a bit from one to the next.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 900 x 700
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
Timeline available!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since August, 2014.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 15, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-15-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 10
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 bughunt (0) 0 01-09-11
85 slutty (111) 0 02-03-10
90 WeeWillyWinky (88) 0 10-22-09
86 alexmedia (22) 2 09-17-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (10)

Comment Title / Date
"Addition to "Some facts""
12-09-10 (0 Replies)
"Some facts"
11-04-10 (0 Replies)
"Keep Considering"
09-14-10 (4 Replies)
"First Impressions"
06-18-10 (4 Replies)
"Another Site Delivering Nothing Of Value"
06-17-10 (3 Replies)
"Gorgeous models"
11-01-09 (0 Replies)
"Anyone Tried 1Pondo.tv ?"
10-23-09 (1 Reply)
"Comment update"
09-29-09 (1 Reply)
"Extremely pissed off."
09-24-09 (3 Replies)
"Looks promising"
07-31-09 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (10)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-09-14 Mr. Porn 80.5 of 100
10-09-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
04-19-13 FreeOnes 8.5 of 10
03-22-13 Porn Adept 81 of 100
07-10-11 Porn Castle 87.5 of 100
10-02-14 Rabbit's Reviews 84 of 100
01-07-14 Sir Rodney 9 of 10
12-29-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 85 of 100
Average Score: 84.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-15-14