Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Blake Mason 89.0
2. Boy Crush 84.0
3. Boynapped 83.0
4. Gay Life Networ... 82.0
5. Boy Extra 82.0
6. Lollipop Twinks 80.0
7. Emo Network 80.0
8. Homo Emo 80.0
9. Massive Gay Pas... 79.0
10. Beddable Boys 79.0
11. Teach Twinks 79.0
12. Euro Twinkin 77.5
13. It's Your Porn 76.5
14. Straight Naked ... 76.0
15. Twinky Toons 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Homo Emo Review
Last Update: 12-12-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Homo Emo

Pay Site

This is the website home of three gay guys from the UK who are into punk and other alternate lifestyle activities.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about homoemo.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can play or download the latest update from each of the sites until the trial period ends.

Verified 05-30-14 with Latino Cock Stars (same company).
Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 10-30-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 136+ Scenes (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), bit unknown, 1024x576 (in-browser)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 4500k, 768x432 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 3100k, 768x432 (downloadable)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: 62 Models, message board, zipped thumbnail captures.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2009
Facts Updated: 12-12-11
Listed Date: Mar '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-09-11 (as of 12-12-11)
Details: 1 video update every Friday.

Company Info

Stunner Media Inc
84 Sites Listed
Partner: Emo Profits

Bonus Sites
  • Also accessible with membership to Emo Network (80.0).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
11-09-2011
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Homo Emo Review by Spencer Homo Emo

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 9, '11 , Written Nov 3, '11
Intro

Homo Emo is up for review today, and I frankly love the name of the site. It's clever and gets the point across pretty quickly. They feature emo boys, meaning kinda punk, alternative, goth dudes, generally skinny, in gay scenes. There's lots of solo masturbation action, plus some hardcore gay action as well. I like the combination of niches here as well, which helps the site stand apart. $30 a month gets you in the door and access to a couple other sites.


The Pros

  Pretty unique gay emo scenes.

The whole theme here is just interesting, and I doubt it was that hard to put together even. You take emo guys, which have a unique look and way about them, and just make sure they're gay. Then they can jack off, have their fun, fuck and suck their friends, and it makes for something a little different than the usual twink site.

  Network access included.

You get access to just two other sites with your membership, but at least there's some bonus material. One is a gay site, one is an emo site, and they both fit the exact same niche very well here. Anything to help boost the numbers is a good thing in my opinion.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Both the video section and photo section appear to update weekly, which should help those numbers continue to grow here.
  • Their content is all exclusive here from what I can tell.

The Cons

  Quality could be better.

It's mostly the videos that need work, but I'd say they need a big jump up to keep up with the crowds. A jump to high definition would be ideal, though I don't think they've even maxed out their standard definition quality if you ask me. Anything to make them look better is good.

Minor Negatives:

  • The downloads are rather slow here, and I'd guess that they limit the speeds based on the downloads I watched. It keeps at the upper speed limit too neatly. Plus, one or two downloads snuck by at 3-4x the usual speed I was getting here, as though the limiter didn't kick in correctly.
  • The design is pretty plain overall, and looks like it was done a few years ago or something. The site isn't that old, but a refresh there would help everything just feel more current.

Bottom Line

The site itself is pretty basic, but the unique content should help carry them well.

Homo Emo doesn't stand out great on the general aspects of the site itself. The design and navigation aren't great, quality isn't good, updates are average, and the size is average. However, the unique emo gay scenes definitely help them stand out from the crowd. Given some time to grow, and maybe a bump up to HD quality, they could definitely do some good here. As it stands, it's great for what they offer, even if the site could use a few little upgrades.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring solo and hardcore action of emo twink gay men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.0MB/sec.
Browser: 4.4MB/sec.
(207MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~25MB
WMV = ~200MB
MPG = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, short verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Amateur to semi-pro models.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
60+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Message board.
Store.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen for most anal scenes.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1280 x 850
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-30-14 Gay Demon 73 of 100
01-28-13 Porn Adept 85 of 100
07-09-11 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
08-30-13 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
Average Score: 79.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-12-11